Enter into the dining area, and kitchen on the 1st floor.Dining table seats 4 and 2 bar stools for bar area.
The Palms at Mandalay Shores

Entire home/apt

7 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy a 5 Min walk to the beautiful Mandalay Shores beach. This 2 BED/1.5 BA + Office/Den, home has beautiful vaulted ceilings, gorgeous beams and large windows. It comfortably fits 5-7, and is located on a quiet street with large back patio with Propane BBQ grill and plenty of seating. The home is fully equipped with all you need for cooking, entertaining, Wi-Fi, Cable TV, games, books, bikes for guest use, beach chairs and other beach equipment for your use in a quiet residential neighborhood.

The space

This Tri-level home is open, spacious with tons of light. With the 2 bedrooms +Den Office, (desk, chair, lamp and even a printer!) You can sleep comfortable 5-7 people. There is 1 full bath on the 3rd level and a powder room (1/2 bath) on the first level near the laundry.Fully stocked Kitchen. Linens provided. Laundry available for guest use in the home. 2 bikes available and some beach equipment available (chairs, umbrella, beach towels, sand toys). In the office/ Den is a futon and a cot and in the front bedroom is a twin sized rollaway bed. The back bedroom has a fold up portable crib w/ mattress.

Guest access

5 min walk to the beautiful Mandalay Shores Beach. Guests enjoy FULL access to this LOVELY home....enjoy the use of our 2 bikes, sand toys, beach towels, linens, Wi-Fi, HDTV w/CABLE and DVR, Laundry and fully equipped Kitchen... Large back yard and patio for dining with Gas grill.

Interaction with guests

I do ask all guests to sign a lease....I am available for emailing, phone calls, texting. I try to be available at all times to guests. Neighbor looks after property and guests as well.

Other things to note

The home has a long covered carport and there is a garage in the back ,but only for parking motorcycles and storage of things like bike and recreational equipment.There is plenty of street parking.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $10 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $125
Security Deposit $300
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price $159 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 crib
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

Guests must agree to sign a lease prior to booking. NO SMOKING inside the HOME!! No loud parties after 11pm on weekends. Be respectful of others...1 pet may be considered with a small fee and extra deposit. Please be considerate and read the Welcome Letter and follow the directions. Please take good care of the home so that others may also get to enjoy the home. If something needs repair please let me know ASAP.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alma User Profile
September 2017
Great comfy house that is close to the beach. It accommodated 6 of us and we all had a great stay thanks to Janna!

Belinda User Profile
September 2017
The host was very quick to respond to a last minute booking. Quiet neighborhood with excellent proximity to Red Tandem Brewery and a short walk to beach. The house is fully stocked with everything you might need. We were just two people and our pup, but there's a lot of room for a bigger group. Great central location for day trip exploring.

Rigoberto User Profile
July 2017
Janna and Eric are great hosts. They were very organized and detailed with their instructions. I would recommend this place to anyone. We have 3 small children age 6, 4, and 1 and this place worked out perfectly for our family. The beach is gorgeous and very easy to get to. It's so worth it because you can almost have the entire beach to yourself.

Chantel User Profile
June 2017
Amazing condo. Can walk to the beach and drive to good eating places. Get Toppers delivered and go to Ciao's. There is a nice dog run that my pups luvd, but is sand.... If yours are diggers, don't leave them alone.

Erika User Profile
May 2017
We had a great stay at The Palms. We were 2 families with 5 kids in total and we all enjoyed the whole time. The house is amazing and we loved how everything was labeled and organized, made our lives much easier. We also loved how much were provided to us. The house has everything you need. Janna was awesome to communicate and quick in respond us. We loved the Ventura Harbor and had a great time. We would stay at The Palms again for sure if we visit California again!
Janna User Profile
Response from Janna:
Thank you so much (URL HIDDEN) glad home worked well for you all. Thank you for the feedback!
May 2017

Mark User Profile
April 2017
Excellent value. Great location. Perfect for a group!
Janna User Profile
Response from Janna:
My pleasure to host your group. =)
April 2017

Corbin User Profile
April 2017
I enjoyed staying at Janna's place. It was close to the beach and restaurants were within a ten minute drive. it was nice that they had a small fenced in area for my dog. I would stay here again.

This host has 202 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Aurora, Colorado, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Janna User Profile

Our family loves to travel when we are not working as teachers. And we usually stay in a vacation home as well. I especially LOVE to host people in one of our properties. I truly enjoy accommodating guests, and making their stay very memorable. We also have fun staying in our homes and continuously making improvements to them. We keep busy with our toddler daughter, 2 dogs, 2 cats and 3 goldfish!

Languages: Español
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings