BARGAIN: HUGE HOUSE W OUTDOOR POOL

House - Entire home/apt · Alma Rd, Caulfield North, VIC 3161, Australia
Ayelet
Your host, Ayelet
2 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

WE HAVE DROPPED OUR PRICE! GRAB AT THE NEW BARGAIN PRICE!!

This is a fantastic family house that is available over summer from before christmas until the end of January. The minimum stay ideally is 1 week and you will not be disappointed (If you need shorter we may be able to accomodate).
It's a very large family home with an outdoor pool, play equipment for children including large trampoline, swing set, climbing frame, a punch bag for the adults and outdoor table and chairs and a bbq.

Upstairs has 4 great bedrooms, a bathroom with shower and seperate toilet (baby cot available too). Each room has heating and cooling.

Downstairs has a very large kosher kitchen fully equipped with all utensils,microwave oven, stove etc. An adjoining childrens play room, a living room with tv and dining table, and a parents retreat with ensuite bathroom overlooking the pool. Amazing!

We have wireless internet, car park on site or plenty of parking spaces around the house. We are surrounded by public transport. The number 64 tram is at the end of our street and heads straight to the city. A 10 minute walk will get you to armadale or malvern train station and the bus will take you all the way out to the western suburbs.

Only a 5 minute drive away is St kilda beach and Acland street. Both great places to hang out in over summer and experience the real Melbourne. 5 minutes in the other direction will take you to Chapel Street where you can do some awesome shopping and eat at great restaurants.

We rented our house out last summer and the people who stayed here absolutely loved it.

Awesome house in a great location in North Caulfield.

Send me a message if you have any questions we would love to hear from you.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 7
Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Extra people: $19 / night after 6 guests
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Weekly Price: $1935 /week
Security Deposit: $387
Cleaning Fee: $145
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
  • The house was large and suited our extended family during our week holiday in Melbourne. The house is very suitable for children with a trampoline and playroom. We enjoyed sitting in the private back garden. It was a short walk to the trams which were a wonderful way to see Melbourne. It's a beautiful city and very pedestrian friendly!

    We were disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of the house. Many items were broken, dirty or missing. The house was not well organised for guests. We had to buy an iron and clean pillows. The double bed was very uncomfortable. Most of the kitchen cupboards were taped off and there were limited cooking implements and plates etc. The main oven didn't seem to work. None of the cupboards had been cleaned for some time so we lived out of suitcases. The main shower hadn't been used in a while and let out dirty water and leaked and the drain was dirty and blocked. We couldn't use the washing machine as very dirty and didn't work properly. The pool heater was erratic and very cold (even (email hidden) day, it had been 11 degrees overnight!). The discounted price disappeared at payment so we had to pay a higher price than was advertised and did not receive a refund. The carpets were filthy and I gather too old to be steam cleaned. Lots of ants and spiders especially in kitchen.

    On the plus side the heating system worked!

    January 2014
    Ayelet
    Response from Ayelet:

    We are sorry this house guest found our house substandard as we always
    strive to have our guests happy and our house an enjoyable place to stay.
    Communication is key so to have a bad review without any communication
    means that we cant fix the problem. We are accessible always on the phone
    and have family near by who can come over at any point to sort out any
    issues.
    We have professional cleaners who come to our home between every guest
    staying there. We also have a professional laundry service who collects and
    cleans our linen for guests so everything is always clean and well looked
    after. We have an iron which the guest didn't see and fresh pillows on
    every bed. Ants and spiders were a problem all over Melbourne this summer
    but we have had an exterminator in in January and have had no more issues
    since.
    We always have someone meet our guests and show them around and inform us
    if the house is up to a good standard for guests and he reported that it
    was immaculate when these guests moved in. I use our washing machine every
    single day for my family so if the guests chose not to use it that is up to
    them.
    Our pool is wonderful and my family and friends swam in it every day this
    summer when we were back from our holiday. I sent a clear message to our
    guests how to turn the heating and could have had a family member come to
    turn it on for them if they found the water too cold but I never heard that
    there was a problem.
    All our guests have always been very happy in our home and found it
    comfortable, large and a great entertaining space. This will be our last
    year for Airbnb before we move so take advantage of this wonderful home in
    a great location and book in!!

    January 2014
  • I really really like Ayelet's house as it is really spacious and pool is the magic. The kid is basically dipping himself everyday in the pool while we were there. :) We are greeted with her brother, who is really nice and basically walked us through all the necessary facilities. The kitchen is so so big that we totally enjoy our New Year's Eve cooking experience. Bedrooms are all clean and cozy. Transportation to city or around are quite convenient and shopping center is only 5-min's drive! We loved our time staying in Ayelet's lovely house and highly recommended! :)

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$290
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 12 times
School
Beth Rivkah Ladies College, Deakin University
About
I am a mother of 3 and busy looking after them all. I have done a lot of travel but my favourite destination was South America when my husband and I spent 8 months travelling around pre-children. Loved it! Loved it! We are putting our house up for rent so that we can go and do some more travelling and this time with the kids. You absolutely wont be disappointed with our house. It's in a great location and is very family and child friendly.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 months ago
Similar Listings