Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Lovely 1 bdrm house with separate kitchen ac & garden on Jl BatuBolong. Super location for surfers, beach lovers & anyone who wants to experience real Bali life!
PLEASE NOTE!!! The house is in a Balinese compound with dogs & chickens. CURRENTLY THERE IS CONSTRUCTION ON THE PLOT NEXT TO OURS. AS SUCH THERE CAN BE SOME NOISE (FROM 830-5PM) WE HOPE TO BE OPEN AND TRANSPARENT ABOUT OUR PLACE SO PLEASE KNOW WHAT YOU ARE BOOKING. OUR PLACE IS BIG AND CLOSE TO ALL 21min walk 5 min bike to beach


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $52
Security Deposit: $103
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

This one bedroom with separate kitchen is the perfect place to base yourself in Bali if you love to surf and want to be in the up and coming area of Canggu

The house is bright and naturally cool but comes with AC for those who like it. Nicely decorated and fully equipped with all you need to cook and enjoy.

2 minutes to Canggu Surfing, 15 min walk to beach and great restaurants like canteen, old mans, Eco Beach, Tugu Hotel, Beatlenut and Deus,

This house is perfect budget choice for a couple or family with small children who want to enjoy daily surfing and the cool village of Canggu.

The house has;
*1 large bedroom / living area
*full separate kitchen with stove and fridge
*bedroom en-suite bathrooms

*accross the street from 50mt olympic swimming pool
*amazing sunsets
*cute private garden
*high speed internet
*parking
*AC
*storage area for surfboards

15 minutes to central Seminyak and KuDeTa, Potatoe head and all the shops and restaurants
walking distace to deus, beatlenut, eco beach, tugu hotel
10 min to Canggu School / Canggu Deli
35 min to Ubud / Green School
30 min to Airport

Guest access

All the cool things Bali has to offer nearby, Great surfing beaches and an olympic swimming pool across the street

Interaction with guests

just a quick hello

The neighborhood

perfect location in central canggu. 1 km from the beach, across the street from olympic pool 50m.
close to cafes, 15 minutes to seminyak, and just down the road from some of the best surfing on the island

Getting around

bike or car. there is parking for both

Other things to note

there is a cleaner who comes once a week to change the sheets, give new towels and clean the house.

The internet allowance is 6gb per visits up to 1 month. Extra internet can be provided for an additional 100,000 rp per 6 gb.

The water pressure is very low in the house. unfortunately its a problem we cannot solve so please be prepared for this.


House Rules
No parties or events

be nice to our staff, they are wonderful!

the house comes with 6gb of internet usage, if you plan to use more, we charge $15 per each additional 6gb you use. if it runs out you will need to call us so we can recharge the device.
electric is expensive in bali so please do not leave the AC on when you are not in the house.

We have maid service to change the towels and sheets 1x per week, if you need additional service it will be billed at $25 per time
thanks

You must also acknowledge
Amenity limitations - the water pressure in the shower is very low.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aurel User Profile
February 2017
Gabys place offers a very good value for the price! Esp. in expensive Canggu :) This house is in a backyard , private yet next to a lovely balinese family with the obligatory roosters :) the house has all you need, good privacy, a nice kitchen (separate room). good bed etc. all in all a cozy room, all very nice! the house has just the perfect distance to all the bustling Canggu hip places and center- yet you're there within minutes. we recommend renting a scooter! Gaby was just wonderfully helpful and helped is with so many things. Extremely valuable- thanks Gaby !! Eats: try Oma Jamu- organic dreams, just a few meters down the street. Recommended!!

Jess User Profile
November 2016
We stayed at the Surf Shack for 3 weeks in Oct/Nov. We loved the location, the setup and the ‘shack’ itself. Kadek, who came to clean once a week, was absolutely lovely and did a superb job. Unfortunately, we had a run of bad luck while we were there and several things went wrong. Most problems were fixed, but we constantly had issues with the wifi which either didn’t work or was incredibly slow. We were unable to get it working despite the host sending over several different devices - which was frustrating for both us and the host, which led to a communication break down. We were particularly stressed about the wifi as we are both digital nomads and expected to be able to work comfortably from the shack - in the end, we had to join a co-working space. While the Surf Shack is a great spot, and truly offers an authentic Balinese experience, we don’t think it’s suitable for digital nomads.
Gabriel User Profile
Response from Gabriel:
So sorry about the internet! I brought the devices in and figured out why it was not working.... manufacture problem... sorry you had such bad luck in your stay. If you come back this way we have it all fixed and sorted now.
November 2016

Pim User Profile
October 2016
We stayed for three nights in the Surf Shack and we had a blast! Yes, it is photographed well, but it is clean, cosy and nicely decorated! Everything you need is there: a good bed, sofa, good equipped kitchen and a clean bathroom. The waterpressure isn't perfect, but not as bad we'd expected based on the reviews. Gaby was a great host, always helpful and replying quickly. We would definitely recommend to stay here!

Karla User Profile
October 2016
I booked for a week, but decided I wanted a bigger place closer to the beach. Gabi refunded me for a few days.

Lisa User Profile
October 2016
We never met Gabriel but had contact during our stay. We enjoyed staying at the Surf Shack, however we had some problems with cockroaches. One day the water stopped working which was problematic, but Gabriel was kind enough to offer us another accommodation during this time. The pressure in the shower was not good. The wonderful neighbours Kakek and Nene helped us with fixing motorbikes and were beautiful people so they are a big plus that comes with the place! Before arriving we thought there was wifi included during the whole stay, but it is just 6 gb which is good to know if you're planning to stay a longer time. Overall we really liked staying here though! Great location and perfect for 2 people.

William User Profile
July 2016
Lovely place. Perfect location. Highly recommended. Gaby was very helpful. Would definitely come back.

Lien User Profile
May 2016
The house is nice and clean, in a lovely balinese compound. I arranged a pick-up at the airport via Gaby, which worked perfect and I would recommend this to do. You need a motorbike or scooter to get around, there are a few rentals just 50meters from the house. I went with Candra , which is located a bit further in the street, going towards the beach. Gaby was helpful by responding quickly to my questions. The only downside I found was that the kitchen was not connected to the rest of the house. You need to go via the terrace, which made use the kitchen much less than I was expecting.

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Bali, Indonesia · Joined in March 2014
Gabriel User Profile

In love with this wonderful island. Photographer, director and traveler with some really cute dogs

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.