Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely 1 bdrm house with separate kitchen ac & garden on Jl BatuBolong. Super location for surfers, beach lovers & anyone who wants to experience real Bali life!
PLEASE NOTE!!! The house is in a Balinese compound with dogs & chickens. CURRENTLY THERE IS CONSTRUCTION ON THE PLOT NEXT TO OURS. AS SUCH THERE CAN BE SOME NOISE (FROM 830-5PM) WE HOPE TO BE OPEN AND TRANSPARENT ABOUT OUR PLACE SO PLEASE KNOW WHAT YOU ARE BOOKING. OUR PLACE IS BIG AND CLOSE TO ALL 21min walk 5 min bike to beach

The space

This one bedroom with separate kitchen is the perfect place to base yourself in Bali if you love to surf and want to be in the up and coming area of Canggu

The house is bright and naturally cool but comes with AC for those who like it. Nicely decorated and fully equipped with all you need to cook and enjoy.

2 minutes to Canggu Surfing, 15 min walk to beach and great restaurants like canteen, old mans, Eco Beach, Tugu Hotel, Beatlenut and Deus,

This house is perfect budget choice for a couple or family with small children who want to enjoy daily surfing and the cool village of Canggu.

The house has;
*1 large bedroom / living area
*full separate kitchen with stove and fridge
*bedroom en-suite bathrooms

*accross the street from 50mt olympic swimming pool
*amazing sunsets
*cute private garden
*high speed internet
*parking
*AC
*storage area for surfboards

15 minutes to central Seminyak and KuDeTa, Potatoe head and all the shops and restaurants
walking distace to deus, beatlenut, eco beach, tugu hotel
10 min to Canggu School / Canggu Deli
35 min to Ubud / Green School
30 min to Airport

Guest access

All the cool things Bali has to offer nearby, Great surfing beaches and an olympic swimming pool across the street

Interaction with guests

just a quick hello

Other things to note

there is a cleaner who comes once a week to change the sheets, give new towels and clean the house.

The internet allowance is 6gb per visits up to 1 month. Extra internet can be provided for an additional 100,000 rp per 6 gb.

The water pressure is very low in the house. unfortunately its a problem we cannot solve so please be prepared for this.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $50
Security Deposit $100
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events

be nice to our staff, they are wonderful!

the house comes with 6gb of internet usage, if you plan to use more, we charge $15 per each additional 6gb you use. if it runs out you will need to call us so we can recharge the device.
electric is expensive in bali so please do not leave the AC on when you are not in the house. For monthly rental we will give you 200,000 per month of electricity. If you use more than that you will hear a beeping sound from the meter outside. This means that your quota is coming to an end. To add more credit you can sms me and I will send my staff or you can recharge yourself at any alpha mart (take a photo of the meter, get a token and then enter it into the meter) Any usage above the credit we give to you is at your cost. We do this because many guest leave the air con on at all times and the bills go way up. Thanks for your understanding


We have maid service to change the towels and sheets 1x per week, if you need additional service it will be billed at $25 per time
thanks

You must also acknowledge
Amenity limitations - the water pressure in the shower is very low.

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicolas User Profile
August 2017
Good host!

Michael User Profile
August 2017
Great stay, easy walking distance to warungs and a quick scooter trip to beach, yoga and othe food options. Gaby organized a scooter for us. Had a great stay:)

Olivier User Profile
July 2017
We stayed at Gabys place for 6 nights and all-in-all were quite happy about it. by motorbike, the apartment is really close to everything you need (especially down batu bolong). By foot it takes about 20 min to the main part of the street, but great restaurants, cafes and shops can be found along the way. There is a construction site next to the house, but that was never an issue for us. Just be aware, that the (nice) neighbours have chickens that greet the sun quite early in the morning. There are (friendly) dogs around the compound and on the streets which like to chit chat into the night. All in all you get what you see and what you pay for. It‘s a cozy apartment, but also slightly run down, especially the bathroom. Coordination and communication with gaby couldn‘tnhave been any better. Btw. i really liked the portable wi-fi!

Aurel User Profile
February 2017
Gabys place offers a very good value for the price! Esp. in expensive Canggu :) This house is in a backyard , private yet next to a lovely balinese family with the obligatory roosters :) the house has all you need, good privacy, a nice kitchen (separate room). good bed etc. all in all a cozy room, all very nice! the house has just the perfect distance to all the bustling Canggu hip places and center- yet you're there within minutes. we recommend renting a scooter! Gaby was just wonderfully helpful and helped is with so many things. Extremely valuable- thanks Gaby !! Eats: try Oma Jamu- organic dreams, just a few meters down the street. Recommended!!

Jess User Profile
November 2016
We stayed at the Surf Shack for 3 weeks in Oct/Nov. We loved the location, the setup and the ‘shack’ itself. Kadek, who came to clean once a week, was absolutely lovely and did a superb job. Unfortunately, we had a run of bad luck while we were there and several things went wrong. Most problems were fixed, but we constantly had issues with the wifi which either didn’t work or was incredibly slow. We were unable to get it working despite the host sending over several different devices - which was frustrating for both us and the host, which led to a communication break down. We were particularly stressed about the wifi as we are both digital nomads and expected to be able to work comfortably from the shack - in the end, we had to join a co-working space. While the Surf Shack is a great spot, and truly offers an authentic Balinese experience, we don’t think it’s suitable for digital nomads.
Gabriel User Profile
Response from Gabriel:
So sorry about the internet! I brought the devices in and figured out why it was not working.... manufacture problem... sorry you had such bad luck in your stay. If you come back this way we have it all fixed and sorted now.
November 2016

Pim User Profile
October 2016
We stayed for three nights in the Surf Shack and we had a blast! Yes, it is photographed well, but it is clean, cosy and nicely decorated! Everything you need is there: a good bed, sofa, good equipped kitchen and a clean bathroom. The waterpressure isn't perfect, but not as bad we'd expected based on the reviews. Gaby was a great host, always helpful and replying quickly. We would definitely recommend to stay here!

Karla User Profile
October 2016
I booked for a week, but decided I wanted a bigger place closer to the beach. Gabi refunded me for a few days.

This host has 20 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bali, IndonesiaJoined in March 2014
Gabriel User Profile

In love with this wonderful island. Photographer, director and traveler with some really cute dogs

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings