Skip to content

Gorgeous Chelsea 1BR Flat next to King's Road

Joe User Profile

Gorgeous Chelsea 1BR Flat next to King's Road

Entire apartment
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Sparkling clean
11 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

My home is a designer 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment on the 1st floor of a classic Chelsea townhouse. It’s a beautiful, calm and generous living space, elegantly designed and furnished to highlight the classic period features. Modern galley kitchen and luxury bathroom. You're seconds from all the shops and cafes of the King's Road, and just 6 mins walk to Sloane Square.
This flat is my oasis of calm in amidst the delightful buzz of west London. Authentic Chelsea living. It’s composed of 1 double bedroom, a separate bathroom (with a shower over the bath), a central living area and a sleek, minimalist kitchen. The common parts of the building are shared with only one other flat, so very private.

I have provided a tablet at the property that has all the instructions for the flat and should answer any questions you have about where things are located. It also has my recommendations for the area!

The king size double bed is incredibly comfy and surrounded by all the little details to make you feel right at home. The room contains wardrobes (with ample storage space for guests), a chair and a dresser.

The kitchen is just off the main living space, and fully equipped with a hob, oven, grill, fridge/freezer, washing machine/ dryer and dishwasher . Guests are very welcome to make use of the Nespresso machine (which I leave fully supplied with pods) - so you can be sure to get a great cup of coffee whenever you fancy. There’s also a selection of teas for you to choose from.

The room is beautifully designed, elegantly furnished (including a collection of eclectic artworks), spotlessly clean and full of light. There are parquet floors, high ceilings and large french windows opening onto a Juliet balcony looking directly out over Smith Street.

Light, bright, modern design with a bath, shower, toilet and basin.

House Rules:

We hope you enjoy the apartment as much as possible. Please keep the place clean and do not break anything.

- The property will only accept the number of adults booked as per the booking confirmation.
- Any unregistered guests will not be accepted.
- Each guest will be asked to present a form of identification upon check-in
- This property will not accommodate hen, stag or similar parties.
- This property is located in a residential area and guests are asked to refrain from excessive noise.
- Guests must leave the property in the same state as when they checked-in.

Should the above policies are not respected, City Relay reserves the right to apply a penalty fee to the guest for any damages caused to the property.


Laptop friendly workspace
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re traveling with.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed


30 Reviews

Mike User Profile
June 2019
Really nice place in a great part of town close to shopping, grocery, tube station and gelato shops! Would recommend highly!
Don User Profile
May 2019
Joe’s place in Chelsea was great. It’s a great location, just steps from King’s Road, and easily walkable to any bus or tube stops you may need. Local grocers including M&S, Waitrose, and others are close as well. The apartment is very well appointed and decorated, the bed is…
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Dear Don, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience at this amazing, central property. Not only will your feedback allow us to better our services but it will also inspire future travelers to make the best choice they could in terms of…
May 2019
Magdalena User Profile
March 2019
Likely the nicest Airbnb I've stayed in and it surpassed my expectations! I stayed here for almost two weeks for a work trip. Starting with the location, it's right off Kings Road, providing access to several shops, restaurants, and cafes. It's less than a 10 minute walk to the…
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Dear Magdalena, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience at this amazing, central property. Not only will your feedback allow us to better our services but it will also inspire future travelers to make the best choice they could in terms of…
March 2019
Christine User Profile
February 2019
This was the very best Airbnb I have ever stayed in!!! Joe's apartment is a wonderful home away from home; great location, wonderfully decorated, great bed with perfect pillows, sheets and towels. It could not get better in every way and I cannot wait to go back!
Gloria User Profile
October 2018
We loved staying in such a beautiful traditional London flat. The location is awesome and we had so much more room than a hotel. The one flight of stairs was helpful too. Would definitely stay at Joe’s again.
Carolyn User Profile
October 2018
This apartment is in a great location - close to the Tube, and also plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The place was very clean and quiet (important to us) and had amenities such as washer/dryer and coffee maker.
Annie User Profile
October 2018
This was the perfect home from home in London. Warm, welcoming, and beautifully done. The decor was more than one would expect. We appreciated those touches tremendously. A pleasure to experience such attention to detail. Modern appliances, very attentive property management,…

Hosted by Joe

Joined in September 2017
Joe User Profile
99 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Joe’s place.
Nikki helps host.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 10AM
After 3PM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events