THE OLD WOOL SHOP
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our lovely one bedroom apartment is situated in the city centre in a 200 year old house. It is a loft style duplex apartment recently completely (website hidden) has one double bed and a double futon allowing for 2 to 4 people to stay.

The space

This is a unique space in the centre of the historic City of Galway. It is a self catering town house that sleeps 2 to 4 people with complimentary tea and coffee.

Guest access

The following amenities are available in the apartment.
Wireless wifi.
Washing/dryer machine.
Multi channel TV
Electric shower.
Central heating.
Cooking facilities.

Towels,bed linen all provided.
Iron and ironing board.

Interaction with guests

Guests will be welcomed on arrival and made to feel at home. While the apartment is a self contained unit,we live in the main part of the house. I will be available at all times during guests stay.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $12 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

211 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brittney User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful townhouse with a superb location--only a five minute walk to the city center. Despite being so close to the city the street is quiet, with a river running along the back that is peaceful to listen to at night. Parking is available all day nearby for only €4/day, and is free after 6:30PM on the street outside. Plenty of amenities available here and a very cozy, comfortable house. Highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Galway City!

Jennifer User Profile
September 2017
Bill was fantastic! We felt so bad because we arrived so much later than planned. Although I am learning, this is the way it goes when touring Ireland! His place is charming, functional and above all else close to all amenities. Great restaurants, nightlife, shops and parking. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place for anyone staying in Galway. I don't think you could do any better!

Paul User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay, and very handy for the town centre. Thanks for everything, Bill!

Ben User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful place to stay, easy walking distance to center of town. Lovely sound of flowing creek out bedroom window. Would recommend!

Chris User Profile
August 2017
Great little place. Right in the town centre and just a couple of minutes walk from the bars and restaurants.

Annie And Nathan User Profile
August 2017
Great location, good shower, comfortable bed and lots of room!

Alicia User Profile
August 2017
This was a super cute place within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do in Galway.

Galway, IrelandJoined in February 2014
William User Profile

Nous parlons francais ici! Wij spreken Nederlands thuis. I live with my partner Denise in our city centre house in Mill street Galway. I was born here in Galway and having lived away for 20 years in London, returned home over 10 years ago. I worked for many years as a social worker with homeless people but am now retired. One of my main interests is traditional Irish music and I play the guitar and mandola. I also like to sing and play in pub sessions several times a week. I am passionate about sport of all kinds and read the sports page before any national news. I like to travel and have been on holidays to many to many foreign countries all over the world. I have an interest in history in particular, local history. I love meeting people from different countries and cultures and for many years hosted foreign language students in our home. I like to make people feel at home.
Denise hails from the midlands of Ireland. She works as an acupuncturist, massage therapist and Chinese Herbalist. She has lived previously in San Francisco, Brussels and Nanjing China. She has travelled extensively often backpacking and hiking as well as studying Chinese medicine. Sa deuxieme langue est le francais. Haar Nederlands is niet slecht nog niet! She likes to make people feel welcome and loves listening to people's stories.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings