Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

A lovely, romantic apartment (60m²) with a garden in the front and the back. It has 1 bedroom semi-connected (no door) to the livingroom and an open kitchen fully equipped, with a Smeg 90cm stove/oven, micro wave, a dishwasher and refrigerator.
A simple bathroom with shower and toilet combined.
A sliding door gives access to the garden where, in summer, you can have your breakfast in the morning sun.
In the evening sun you can relax with a nice drink on the bench at the front of the apartment in my front garden.
Next to the bathroom you find the bedroom with a large doublebed. (cannot be split)
Airbed (doublebed) available in the livingroom. No separate blankets { a duvee for 2)
We will provide you clean bed linen, bath and kitchen towels.
Payed parking from mon-fri from 9am - 6pm. Weekend are free of charge.

Guest access

No shared spaces, acces to the whole apartment.
Except for the studio at the end of the garden.

Interaction with guests

I will welcome you and show you around and I will be there when you leave to say goodby. In between you have the place all to yourself

Other things to note

Arrivals after 11pm will be charged with an extra 20 euro, payed in cash at the check-in.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $23 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $69
Security Deposit: $576
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

No smoking, drugs, pets, children or loud music.
Only those renting are allowed to sleep in the house.
This is a quiet neighborhood and people keep regular hours so I would like my guests to behave accordingly.
Guests are expected to respect those closets and storage areas marked private.
Guests are expected to clean up after themselves and take there garbage out. Guests are expected to leave the house as they found it.
Guests are requested to report any breakages or damage.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Greg User Profile
June 2017
Jackie was an amazing host, always contactable and made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The house itself was just as what as shown, beautiful garden and a cosy apartment that was within walking distance of the nearest tram. We were a group of 4 and the air bed that fit the two of us was more than adequate and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place for anyone visiting Amsterdam. Thank you very much Jackie!

Francesco User Profile
May 2017
The apartment was good, clean and well mantained. A big problem was the inflatable mattress that was absolutely not working, in the morning my 2 small daughters were sleeping basically on the floor. This must be replaced ASAP or please furnish a normal bed. The apartment is located at 6km from the city center.
Jackie User Profile
Response from Jackie:
As I take any complaint very seriously, i've tryed the airbed out myself last night. As I've said to all my guests: "the airbed needs to have a refill every day. This is a weak thing, I admit, of these matrasses, but unfortunately nothing I can do. If I buy a new one it will be exactly the same. But I slept quite comfortably on it (for an airbed), with an occasional refill. You can stay in the bed while you do it, push the switch for 5 sec. and it's fine again. The 2nd complaint is the distance to the centre of the city; odd, since the ad descripes clearly the distance to the centre, so there shouldn't be any surprise about it and on top of that it's even written in the title of the ad: "apartment with garden at the border of Amsterdam". I'm always very honest about what my guests can expect. No hidden agenda. It is a simple, but charming little place, 25 min. with just 1 tram away from the centre.
May 2017

Ann User Profile
July 2016
Brilliant home, brilliant location. Good points: Pleasant environment, with lovely little garden Wonderful bed Short walk to Metro/ Tram station Twenty minute journey to Centraal Station Excellent reception and departure arrangements. Bad points: I really cannot think of any!

Bryan User Profile
June 2016
Hello Jackie.... The experience was really good! Your house super nice... Thank you so much.... We love the picture of your dog ❤️

Krishna User Profile
June 2016
Nice apt and with decent neighborhood. 5 mins walk to train station. Easy and 30 mins by train/tram to A'dam central. Eve (part of Jackie team) received us and made us comfortable. With airbed in living room there is no legroom left in living room. Very comfortable apt for 2 adults and a kid.

Mark User Profile
May 2016
Jackie's apartment was perfect for my needs. It is in a lovely quiet area just outside the centre and easily accessible to downtown via the metro which is just a few minutes walk away. The apartment is light and airy and equipped with everything needed for a perfect stay and the garden is a delightful tranquil haven in which to relax at the end of a busy day. Communication with Jackie and her agents was very easy and clear and check on and check out were on time and very straightforward. I would highly recommend Jackie's apartment for both short and long stays.

Rachel User Profile
May 2016
Jackie's place was perfect for exploring Amsterdam without paying to be central. Her apartment is a quick walk to the metro and it takes only 20-30 minutes to get into the city. The apartment itself was great. A little cramped for 4 people with the air mattress, but it still works. Her garden is amazing, I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it. Eva who checked us in was wonderful, responsive and flexible when we ran into traffic on the way in. I would definitely recommend Jackie's apartment.

Amstelveen, Netherlands · Joined in January 2014
Jackie User Profile

I'm a classical singer and actress. I've done many musicals, plays,tv-commercials and acted in a 'soap' on tv here in Holland.
I founded my own trio, Dutch Sopranos. If you're curious what kind of music we sing....have a look on our website ww
Nowadays I have a bonbons business called Jackie's Chocolates.
My dog's name is Bram.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.