Second room on the 4th floor with a little sink.


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

4 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Recently renovated home with modern touch and big windows. Situated in the middle of the lovely 'Zuid'. (Trendy neighbourhood) Perfect for a weekend out!
Only a 15 minutes walk from the touristic city centre.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $17 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $12
Security Deposit: $288
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

During the months April - May & June you can rent out my appartment all by yourself. I will be traveling but my mother would love to show you around.
On the first floor you find the livingroom with two little terraces. (Unfortunatly not with a lot of sun, but perfect if you want to smoke.) On the second floor is a big kitchen with disheswasher. On the third floor the bathroom with towels. And on the fourth floor two bedrooms with clean sheets. I don't take the time to iron them but assure you they are always freshly washed :-). You will have to do a lot of stairs!

There is a free parkingspot around the corner which you can use! Or you can always ask us if it is possible to use my parking spot in front of the door.
(Gedempte zuiderdokken)

I live myself in my house. So it's possible there are some personal belongings. I welcome you in my house but please respect my stuff.

Guest access

You have got accessiblity to every room in the house unless the garage. That's private. You can't use the washing machine. There is a laundry spot at the other side of the street which is very convient.
I also don't like it when people sleep in the couch. It's not allowed.

Interaction with guests

As a young girl in my twenties, I love to go out and meet new people. If you choose to just live in the house and you want to discover it all by yourself, no problem. I just want you to have a nice experience in the way you like it! During the week I'm busy at my work as an HR Manager. In the weekends I play hockey and love to travel.

The neighborhood

Nearby the waterfrond and musea (Modern Art, Kunsten, FotoMuseum, Muhka, Antwerp Fashion Museum ...), nice bars and restaurants just around the corner. You can ask me for my favorites!

Getting around

If you want to use the public transport. Please contact me for more details. The central station is about 20 minutes by tram 12. Or a 30 minutes walk.

Other things to note

There is free wifi in the house which is available for you.
You get a spare key. Watch out, it are expensive keys. If you lose it. I will have to charge you €100.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

I don't like people smoking in the house. There is a balcony and a terrace where you can smoke outside ofcourse.
I don't have pets by myself, you can bring them but they will have to stay on the ground floor where there is a big, heated garage, where I do my laundry.

I do live in the house myself so there are a lot of personal stuff. I open my house to welcome you, I hope you have my respect for my belonings!


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

112 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bart User Profile
May 2017
Dominique's place comes highly recommended. It's a very spacious luxurious house with all necessary comfort. Its very central location makes it perfect for those who want to explore the city on foot. At the time of our arrival Dominique wasn't there herself to meet us ,but we received a warm welcome by Dominique's mother who showed us around. Communication went very smooth and check-in was very flexible. To book without hesitation.

Natasha User Profile
May 2017
Dominique's house is in a great area near excellent bars, cafes and shops. It's lovely and modern, light and clean and we had a very comfortable stay. A perfect choice and I would highly recommend it.

Sam User Profile
May 2017
We found both the accomodation and the location fantastic! Beautiful trendy house, large rooms with a lot of light. We would certainly recommend this place in our favourite part of Antwerp, close to nice shops, de Schelde and good restaurants and bars.

Marie User Profile
March 2017
The place is beautiful and cosy at the same time. Dominique was very helpful but also did everything to leave us privacy although she lives in the house. Definitely recommend.

Daniel User Profile
March 2017
Very nice, clean and spacious house in a attractive area close the city centre. It had everything you need. I loved my stay. Dominique is a very kind host.

Ellen User Profile
January 2017
Our stay at Dominique was lovely and care free. Dominiques mother let us in and showed us around and Dominiques roommate gave us some nice extra tips for breakfast places in the morning (Tinsel was lovely indeed!). The stairs were not an issue for us dutchies :-)

Simone User Profile
December 2016
Dominique's home is simply lovely and cozy. The interior is tasteful and the spaces are designed for comfort. The communication was always easy and the check in was super uncomplicated. Dominique's boyfriend let us in and gave us tour, explaining everything we needed to know. The apartment is equipped with everything that is needed and according to the description online. Dominique even prepared a small welcome package :) I would go back any time and recommend her to my friends! The apartment is not suitable for elderly people, due to the amount of stairs.

Antwerpen, Belgium · Joined in July 2013
Dominique User ProfileDominique is a superhost.

Enthusiastic girl who loves to play fieldhockey, have a good laugh with friends and travel te world !

Leaving on a trip to Asia with my friend in april and may.
My mother will take care of my place and AirBnb :-).

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Dominique’s place.
Dominique
Leen helps host.
Leen