Apartment near the ramblas

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Carrer Escudellers Blancs, Barcelona, Catalonia 08002, Spain
Ibilola
Your host, Ibilola
66 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

This 40 m2 apartment with airconditioner, is on the first floor and newly renovated with one bedroom, living room , bathroom and independent complete kitchen.

The apartment is well furnished and very comfortable.

The bedroom room has a window to a closed well kept courtyard and another windows in another courtyard.
The living room has two sofa beds.
With LCD tv , DVD player and WiFi.

Ths apartment is ideal for a couple or family of 4 or 1 to 4 friends.

Year of construction: 1850, Date of last renovation: 2007

Bedding: 2 single beds in the room, and 2 sofa beds in the sitting room.

Kitchen: has Cooker, Microwave, Refrigerator / freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster,

Bath room: Shower, Hairdryer.

Additional services:
Bed linen, blankets and towels included.

Extra Points:
In the centre of Barcelona.

location :
Floor 1, in a building of 5 floors.
Southwest orientation.
Sea: 300 m.
Lively area.
Beach: 1Km,
Shop: less than 50 m,
Restaurant: less than 50 m,
City Centre: 0m,
Airport: 24 km,
Metro: 250 m,
Celebrity Restaurants nearby.

Note: Pets and Smoking not allowed

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $14 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $210
Cleaning Fee: $28
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • This apartment was basic. There was comfortable bedding and clean towels. The kitchen was very sparse. The bathroom was very small with no separate shower, which meant the floor was always wet. The lack of natural light was unusual. There was no hot water at first, but when we contacted the host they came and turned it on promptly. The wifi was fast but no cell coverage. The first floor accommodation was nice. They offered to store our luggage the last day (which we accepted), but it was not a secure storage.

    July 2014
    Ibilola
    Response from Ibilola:

    No reason she can say storage not secure. She kept her luggage and nothing happened to it. No one ever lost anything in my storage!
    Read review about her.

    July 2014
  • Ibolila's place was just what we needed for our 2 night stay in Barcelona! It was easy to get in contact with her and get squared away in the place. It's in a happenin part of town. We had a great time getting lost in those historic alleyways. Make sure to rent some bikes down the street!

    July 2014
  • Really nice apartment, like the pictures. Ibilola is really fun and responsive! We told her our 3 months old daughter was with us and there was a crib in the apartment when we arrived! Two small downsides: there is no basics ingredients to cook like oil and sugar. Second one is that there is no window to the outside. We knew it, but we realized it was tougher to adjust to Barcelona time (we’re from Canada) without natural light. Although the taxi ride is supposed to be around 25 Euros from the airport to the apartment, we were charged an extra 13 Euros for 2 backpacks, 1 luggage and 2 handbags and a stroller… As the metro is really easy and well adapted to handicap people (there are elevators almost in each station), if we would have to do it again, we would use the metro. In all cases, you need to walk about 4 minutes to get to the apartment, as all streets around are pedestrian, so taxi doesn’t bring you nearer than the metro. The first day was really humid, so we wrote her a message on AirBNB and 30 minutes later, her colleague was knocking on the door to help us is the dehumidifier. We would clearly rent this apartment again or an apartment that Ibilola is taking care of.

    June 2014
  • Appartement propre, conforme à la description.
    Je n'ai pas vu Ibilola mais un ami était là, disponible et très agréable.

    Cet appartement a les avantages et les inconvénients des vieilles villes :
    Pas de lumière naturelle, salle de bain petite, bruits de la rue mais une position idéale, du charme et assez bien équipée !

    A quelques pas des Ramblas et de la plaza Reial, des commerces et du metro.

    Mes enfants, ma femme et moi ont passé un très bon séjour pour notre première expérience sur airBnb.

    Thanks for all Ibilola !

    June 2014
  • We had a great stay here, very clean and perfect for our requirements! Will hopefully visit again.

    May 2014
    Ibilola
    Response from Ibilola:

    Loved to know you had a good time. Thanks :)

    May 2014
  • Amazing location, we found that all the bars and restaurants we enjoyed the most we're within 5 minutes walk. It's really easy to get to the area on the metro. We were able to cook, with a fully equipped kitchen. There's unfortunately very little natural light coming into the apartment wichu can be disorienting during the day, but it made it easier for an afternoon siesta. When we arrived we had a bit of a problem connecting to the wifi but Ibilola quickly got back to us with a solution. Great location, basic but comfortable apartment and good communication with the host.

    May 2014
    Ibilola
    Response from Ibilola:

    Thanks Hannah :)

    May 2014
  • We stayed at the apartment for four days and really liked the apartment. It was clean, comfortable and had GREAT location. In spite of it being so close to the center of activities, it was very quiet. This was partly due to the fact that there were no windows to the outside. It 's a great apartment for an experienced, self sufficient traveler, as we only met Ibilola once when we arrived.

    May 2014
    Ibilola
    Response from Ibilola:

    Thank you :)

    May 2014
  • El piso esta bien situado, pero no tiene apertura ninguna sobre el exterior !
    ... una làstima que no lo hayan precisado, porque no ha llegado a altura de nuestras esperanzas para nada... decepcion !

    April 2014
    Ibilola
    Response from Ibilola:

    Decepcionada porque no es exterior y que no se puede fumar dentro ?!
    Leer la descripción, gracias :)

    April 2014
  • Great location ! The wifi kept going out but overall a great stay and really cute and cozy apartment!

    April 2014
    Ibilola
    Response from Ibilola:

    Thanks :)

    April 2014
  • A really good location to explore Barcelona. Ibilola gave us a clear guidance how to find the appartment. She is a helpful host!

    April 2014
    Ibilola
    Response from Ibilola:

    Thank you Elena :)

    April 2014
Per Month
From
$63
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 736 times
Languages
English, Español
About
I am friendly and understanding women, an African living in this beautiful city of Barcelona over 2 decades .Love to know people and make new friends. As a real Barcelonesa I believe a lot in respect and live free. I love the company of my dear ones and friends. In my free time I enjoy walking around and listening to the street music. I also love reading books and news paper.I laugh a lot :)
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings