The daybed easily converts into a comfortable king size bed. Both mattresses are slat supported spring mattresses. It is not a pull out sofa or a trundle. Take care of business or travel plans! We have blazing fast internet, a comfortable working area with desk and chair and basic office supplies as needed.
Conveniently Located Private Room

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room in a great location! Around the corner from Addison's Restaurant Row and within minutes of four major freeways, as well as public transportation. We love hosting and are eager to welcome travelers and business folk alike into our home!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $5
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price $45 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 couch

House Rules

Basically be a good guest. Pick up your things. Communicate. Be considerate. Don't bring strangers you just met to our home. Try to spend some time with our family if you can. We consider ourselves hosts, not just a hostel.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
June 2017
Everything that I could want in a host and a room to accomplish my goals while in town.

James User Profile
June 2017
Dan & Sherry have been the perfect hosts. They welcomed me into their home and made me feel like they were excited to have me around. In addition, they have also been extremely accommodating. When my business trip required me alter my schedule, they were more than happy to work with me. Also, they are both great conversationalists. And their dog, Willow, is completely endearing. I would recommend them as hosts to anyone.

James User Profile
June 2017
Dan and Sherry are wonderful. The room is exactly what I needed while I was on my business trip. I had enough room and space to be comfortable also all the amenities that you would expect. In addition, it was conveniently located so that I could get to my work very quickly and then get back to relax and recharge. I would have no problem staying with them again.

James User Profile
May 2017
Sherry and Dan were wonderful hosts who were extremely welcoming and willing to accommodate. I would definitely use them again.

Gregory User Profile
May 2017
They were very helpful and nice

Daniele User Profile
May 2017
I am really thankful for having picked Sherry and Dan's house. I fully agree with anything the previous reviewers said. They are both very friendly and kind, highly knowledgeable of Dallas and its life dynamics and they are good storytellers. The house is in a very nice and safe area, with a golf court and a lake within walking distance. They absolutely go the extra mile to make you feel at home and they succeed wonderfully. Willow, their dog, is a great companion and it is impossible not to love her right away. Definitely an Airbnb gem!

Alexander User Profile
February 2017
The room is nice and is exactly what I was looking for. Sherry and Dan are wonderful hosts. They are very friendly and great to talk with. If there are any accommodation requests, don't be shy in asking. Overall, I had a great experience.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dallas, Texas, United StatesJoined in January 2013
Sherry & Dan User ProfileSherry & Dan is a superhost.

My fiance, Dan, and I are avid travelers. I spent four years traveling Europe through CS (CouchxxSurfing) before returning to the states. We still host and surf regularly. When we're traveling for business, though, we sometimes have too little time to spend with a host. AirBnB is the perfect alternative! We enjoy hosting anyway, so AirBnB has the added benefit of making a couple dollars while doing something we love. You can never beat that!

Dan's daughter, Danielle, continues to amaze me with her non-teenager attitude. She is 16 and lives with us 1/2 time so you may or may not meet her. She often travels with us and is an experienced guest.

Dan and I are pretty laid back, easy types (I leave my anal-retentive side at home when I travel). I'm a recovering-lawyer-aspiring-writer and bar exam tutor. Dan works as a consultant in the photographic and printing industry, runs a video hosting platform, and shoots electronic business cards and other video products.

For those coming to stay with us, please note our 1/2 lab, 1/2 golden retriever, loves you already and will be thrilled to death to see you. This includes trying to jump on you while we tell her no and attempting to crawl in your lap while we're trying to talk. She is wonderful, sweet, and loving (she is friends with our 4 lb rabbit who lives in the backyard and the squirrels we regularly feed by hand), but she can be spastic sometimes too. If you aren't comfortable with very friendly, larger dogs, you may not be comfortable here.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to email us.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings