Lovely Light Loft close to Downtown

Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Erin's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Erin's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Erin's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Erin has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Bright beautiful well appointed loft in a quiet neighborhood close to downtown. Grocery store, tram and train are all close by if you are visiting without a vehicle. There is plenty of room, we're really friendly and welcome any and all to our home!

Contact Host

Lovely Light Loft close to Downtown

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Weekly discount: 18%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

Your large loft room is in a home that is family, and alternative lifestyle friendly.

Very close to tram (250M) and a 15 minute straight shot to downtown, Victoria Market, Flemington Racecourse or Showgrounds or a 12 minute walk to the train station to downtown.

Your modern renovated home stay includes full use of the kitchen facilities, shared bathroom and large backyard with BBQ and great sunning privacy. We even have a few bikes and gear that you are welcome to borrow.

The Loft bedroom has a lovely queen bed and matching dresser, futon-pullout couch as a second bed, giant screen for movies with surround sound, 2 sunroof windows that completely open or black out depending on your needs, heating/AC independent of the rest of the house, and an office style desk for your use. It is an open loft with NO door but has privacy as it is not viewable to the rest of the house.

We are located in a quiet neighborhood but close and easily accessible to downtown by tram or train. We are a 3 minute walk to a grocery/liquor store, 12 minutes to large grocery store (Woolworths), cafes and restaurants on Racecourse Road. There is plenty of safe street parking or our large driveway to use, and there are parks all around us.

We are an international household (2 adults plus a 6 yr old daughter), hailing from Canada and the US. We enjoy shared meals and good company and also respect people's privacy and desire for quietude. We also host Airbnb guests in a separate room so we may be feeling very worldly! Monthly and longer term guests are welcome as well.

Getting Around

Trams and trains straight to Flinders are in very close proximity so travel is very easy in the city.

Other Things to Note

We have two lovely kitties!

+ More

House Rules

You have all access to kitchen and common areas of the house and please respect our clean environment (aka Please clean up after yourself in shared areas). No additional night guests other than what has previously been agreed upon.
Small functions or hosting of meals is allowed as long as its been previously agreed upon.
Quiet hours are 9PM-7AM (adjustable depending on any previous agreements)
Family friendly behaviour is expected as we do have a child in the house as well as other Airbnb guests, but we also have great tolerance for alternative lifestyles.
Please feel free to use all the facilities and kitchen and please make sure to leave them as you found them after each use.

+ More

1 night minimum stay
living room

living room

26 Reviews

Check In

This host has 29 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Erin

Melbourne, Australia
Member since October 2011


Explore other options in and around Ascot Vale