This sofa makes a queen bed w/ memory foam mattress - great for an extra guest!  Fully equipped kitchen w/ stainless steel appliances
Book Now for Fall and Skiing! 2 BD/2 BA Condo
Book Now for Fall and Skiing! 2 BD/2 BA Condo

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a beautiful condo at the Purgatory Ski Resort, formerly known as the Durango Mountain Resort. Only a 2 minute walk to the lifts and main resort area which includes an outdoor pool and hot tub for your use. It comfortably sleeps up to 6 people in a Master queen and 2 Full size bunk beds plus a pullout couch with memory foam for 2 additional people. Also has 2 Full baths.
Fully Licensed!

The space

Year-round mountain bliss right in the heart of the ski resort near Durango, CO. The snow is amazing and it is an easy walk to the ski lift, no parking worries! Enjoy the heated outdoor pool and hot tub which is perfect after a long day of hiking or skiing. You also have your own ski locker, laundry facilities and indoor hot tub right in the building.

Our condo is very conveniently located at the Purgatory Ski Resort and close to the great towns of Durango, Silverton, Ouray and Telluride. We sleep six with all-new beds and a sofabed with a real mattress, a gourmet kitchen and plenty of room to enjoy the board games, DVDs, and TVs in every room! Please note that this is a ground floor unit with a patio that is a bit below grade with a limited view, but within a few short steps you have quick access to the resort and the breathtaking views it has to offer!

We stay in vacation rentals all over the country. We know what it means to truly take care of a guest as a new long-time friend.
This condo is furnished with your comfort in mind. Try us out and discover for yourself.

Ski: You are staying at the world famous Purgatory, also known as Durango Mountain Resort. Once you park at the condo you won't need your car. You can walk to enjoy everything the ski resort has to offer.

Golf: Just down the street is amazing golf at the Glacier Club, one of the many places to golf near the condo.

Other Activities: So much to do! Ski, snow shoe, hike, bike, trail run, massage, shop, golf, fish, 4x4 jeep, explore the downtown historic towns of Durango and Silverton, ride the Durango steam train through the mountains, hike everywhere you want to go. Or..just relax and enjoy the surroundings. Whatever your pleasure- at this remodeled condo with your comfort in mind, you can do it by reserving today!

Other things to note

Our unit is on the ground floor, a bit below grade, so there is no mountain view from inside the unit. Step out on the patio and you can see the beautiful mountains. We try to price our unit with this in mind so please don't be disappointed.

The space
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people $25 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee $135
Security Deposit $150
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $165 / night
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Rental Rules

Early Check-in or late checkout may be possible if arranged in advance.

This is a NON SMOKING and NO PETS rental unit.

We hate taking your deposit! It means something has gone wrong: missing possessions, smoking, pets, loud late night partying, lost key, etc. Follow these guidelines to help protect your deposit.

DAMAGE/RESERVATION DEPOSIT - A reservation deposit is required. The deposit is NOT applied toward rent; it is not accessed provided the following provisions are met:
•No damage is done to unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear.
•No charges are incurred due to contraband, pets or collection of rents or services rendered during the stay.
•All debris, rubbish and discards are placed in trashcan, and soiled dishes are placed in the dishwasher and cleaned.
•No linens are lost or damaged (including excessive soiling).
•No early check-in or late checkout.
•No excessive or loud behavior causing complaints
•The renter is not evicted by the owner (or representative of the owner), the local law enforcement, or the security company employed by the Community

CANCELLATIONS –Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date are subject to a cancellation fee of 15% of the total booking value (not including the deposit) or $75, whichever is greater. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay which are made fewer than 60 days of the arrival date but greater than 14 days forfeit the full advance payment and reservation deposit. Cancellation within 14 days of arrival or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent.

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY – The unit is built to accommodate six (6) guests comfortably. A maximum of 6 guests age 12 or over, or 7 guests of any age, will be enforced. For each guest in excess of 5, an additional charge of $25.00 per person per night will be assessed. Under no circumstances will more than 7 guests be allowed to inhabit the unit without explicit consent of the owner.

MINIMUM AGE – There must be at least one adult of age 25 or greater among the guests.

MINIMUM STAY – This property requires a two (2) night minimum stay. Longer minimum stays are required during holiday periods and major festivals. If a rental is taken for less than the minimum stay, the guest will be charged for the minimum stay.

While linens and bath towels are included in the unit; daily maid service is not included in the rental rate. We can arrange for additional cleanings at $95 each.

We do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the units.
Towels are available at the Pool and Gym for your use.

FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS – Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money, and the party will not be permitted to check in.

PARKING – Parking is limited to two (2) vehicles. Parking is conveniently located at the condo preventing you from having to go back and forth while using the Resort.

POOL/GYM/SPA/GAMEROOM – No children under the age of 12 are permitted without adult supervision, NO EXCEPTIONS! Use at your own risk. YOU MUST ABIDE BY ALL POSTED RULES.

INTERNET – Availability and signal strength of wireless internet is not guaranteed.

TRAVEL INSURANCE – We highly recommend all guests purchase travel insurance; go to (website hidden) for details.

WASHER/DRYER -- Please use the laundry facility in the complex.

NOISE POLICY – Please be considerate of the many neighbors around you. “Quiet time” is from 10 p.m. until 8 a.m. each day. No parties are allowed. If your activities generate noise complaints and/or a visit from the police, you will be immediately evicted with loss of deposit and no refund of remaining rent.


2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Check In
Tamarah User Profile
September 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Jason's air bnb. It was so beautiful to wake up to fresh mountain air and walk around the resort. We went on a hike from our front door and explored. Jason's place is very cozy and inviting. Perfect stay for a family and to relax. The lift is steps away from the condo, so I would love to come back in the winter.

Nancy User Profile
March 2017
Great location for a ski trip. We had a small family group, ages 6-70 and the condo was perfect. Clean, comfortable, with access to a ski locker and a short walk to the lifts.

Oliver User Profile
September 2016
Jason was awesome, and so was his home. I definitely recommend staying here. My only regret was that I stayed when there was no snow on the ground! It was an easy walk to the lift. Lots of fun summer activities, and I can only imagine how great the stay would have been during ski season. Great vacation spot. Thank you Jason!
Jason User Profile
Response from Jason:
Thanks Oliver! Looks like it's going to be a good ski season so come back and play in the snow!! Cheers, Jason
September 2016

Dave User Profile
September 2016
We really enjoyed our first Airbnb experience. This is an awesome location with plenty to do for kids and adults around the resort. The accommodations were very comfortable and clear instructions on how everything worked were available upon our arrival. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were quite comfortable. Would stay here again.
Jason User Profile
Response from Jason:
I'm so happy we could host your first AirBnB! Please come back again. Thank You, Jason
September 2016

Lindsey User Profile
March 2016
I got lots of messages from the owner and manager, they were very helpful and friendly! we had everything we needed and some! the condo was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. pillows, blankets and bed were very comfortable. the towels were soft. it is conveniently located to the slopes.

Jody User Profile
July 2015
If you want to be in or near town, don't rent this unit. If you want any view at all, don't rent this unit. If you want a decent-looking building, don't rent this unit. Needless to say, we were very disappointed with this condo. We have never written a negative review before on Airbnb, and have used the site many times. While the interior decor was cute as pictured and comfortable, the building was old and run-down. The corridors smelled like a mildewed dog, and the unit smelled like industrial cleaner. The unit was on the first floor which is actually downstairs--basement level. It felt like a cave and had a view of the retaining wall. The patio area was bare dirt. There are NO VIEWS to speak of from this condo. It you want to look out a window and see mountains--or anything for that matter, look elsewhere. I took photos and will include them if possible. The owner certainly should! The description should clearly state that this unit is 30 miles from Durango, even longer to Silverton. If you are visiting to ride the train or raft in the summer, it is a very long drive. The price may be decent in the winter, but was overpriced for summer. With fees, we paid $300 a night for this substandard location. This was by far the least attractive building in the development. The owners need to show some transparency and accuracy in the description. We will never go back. There must be far better options out there.
Jason User Profile
Response from Jason:
Jody, I am so sorry about your experience at our condo. I so wish you had called me and communicated your despair so that I could have moved you to a friend's condo that may have suited you and your family better. While the building may be a bit older it is very well located for access to the ski lifts during ski season, a 2 minute walk. Our unit is 100% remodeled and I'm glad you found it attractive. As for the smell... I checked with our housekeeper and she told me the products she uses which are all general household cleaners. She does not use industrial cleaners and I've asked her to make sure it always smells fresh. I unfortunately have no control on the general corridors of the building but I am there very frequently and have never found them unpleasant. As for the location and the fact that the unit is on the Ground floor.... It is not a basement as we do have a concrete patio, not bare dirt, and it opens out onto the parking lot area and does have a partial retaining wall there for privacy. I have updated our description to make that more clear. With windows and the patio door there is ample lighting inside. The description never claimed to have a view and I'm so sorry that you were expecting one. Once you are outside the view and mountains are all around! We are priced accordingly and you did stay during the 4th of July weekend time when prices are a wee bit higher. We received $495 and not $600 from AirBnB so maybe with their fees your payment to them approached $600 for your total stay of 2 nights. The location is clearly stated, we are at the ski area. We also have the map included with our listing which clearly shows where that is in relation to Durango and Silverton. I understand that this was probably your first time to the area but the ski area is not located in town and a simple (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) search would have made that more clear if our pictures of the ski area, our map and description didn't do the job. Most people stay with us in the summer because it is centrally located to all that the San Juan mountains provide (30 minutes north of Durango, 30 minutes south of Silverton), it's in the mountains instead of a town, it's much cooler and it's very close to good hiking. In winter we are within a short walk of the ski lifts and we are very competitively priced for people on a budget since we ourselves could not afford a pricey condo with a beautiful view, believe me I wish we could have one of those too!! Please don't let your experience keep you from coming back to the San Juan's. It's truly the most beautiful place in Colorado and the skiing and hiking cannot be beat.
July 2015

Eric User Profile
June 2015
As soon as we arrived, we fell in love with the area and the resort where the condo was. It was 30 minutes from Durango but 20 minutes from Silverado which was perfect. We didn't mind driving to Durango, doing some activities and returning to a peaceful, beautiful setting. As for the host, they were very welcoming and provided me detailed instructions on the location, how to access the resort, entry into the condo, etc. The condo was very nice and the pictures accurately depict the inside of the condo. Everything was clean and organized. The linen was fresh and clean as well. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Overall, I was very pleased with the condo and the resort and I'm highly recommending my family and friends to stay in this condo. As for myself, I can't see myself staying anywhere else. you won't be disappointed.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Marcos, Texas, United StatesJoined in March 2011
Jason User Profile

Jason loves to travel to cool places and stay in wonderful vacation rentals. He has traveled to parts of Asia, Europe, the Middle East, North Africa, Mexico, the Caribbean, the Bahamas, Canada, and throughout the U.S.

Jason learned about vacation rentals from his fiancée Shauna. She started staying in vacation rentals in 2008. For Shauna having a place to relax that isn’t the boring hotel room, plus your own kitchen and a fun place to take her two young boys, made vacation rentals the perfect solution.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings