Dimmable overhead lighting, for reading.4ft Brightly Lit Bed
Galway City Center - Modern 1 Bed
Galway City Center - Modern 1 Bed


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

Studio

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This modern studio apartment with rear courtyard is the perfect stronghold to explore Galway from. It's just 100m from the main shopping street, 5 minutes walk from the buses/trains/taxi's and it's surrounded by great restaurants, shops and pubs.

The space

It's all about the location with this super-central studio apartment. You are right in the middle of the city, and never more than a few minutes walk from everything you could want during your stay.

The studio is on the ground floor of a 2-unit building. It accommodates 2 people and was fully renovated in Jan 2014 specifically for holiday letting.

With complimentary Wi-Fi, you can browse the internet for sightseeing ideas, or relax in the private rear courtyard, with seating.

Cook your favorite meals in our full-service kitchen. There's also an ironing board & iron to make sure you're looking sharp.

The 4' medium-firm bed sleeps 2 average size people comfortably. A digital radio and alarm clock are also provided.

In the bathroom, you'll find complimentary toiletries, bath linens, a hair dryer and an electric shower with instant hot water.

Guest access

Guests have access to everything in the apartment except our supplies cupboard. There is a shared common hallway with another apartment, located upstairs.

There are only 2 apartments in the building.

Interaction with guests

I will make contact before you arrive to arrange a time to meet at the listing. When you arrive, I'll walk you through the place, explaining all the amenities. I will not be present at the listing during your stay but am contactable at anytime by email, phone or AirBnB message.

Our welcome pack contains all the information you'll need to enjoy your stay, including personal recommendations for restaurants, pubs, and attractions in and around the city.

Other things to note

We're a family run operation that has been successfully letting for over 20 years. We pride ourselves on providing great hospitality and love welcoming new people to Galway and the West of Ireland.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $29
Security Deposit: $115
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

--We ask that you respect the property and its contents.

--Please be mindful not to make too much noise, particularly between 11pm-8am, as there may be guests staying in the other apartment in the building.

--Your safety and the security of your belongings are very important to us. Please lock the front door behind you each time you leave.

--For your safety, do not use candles, incense or any other naked flame product in the apartment.

--If you lock yourself out of the apartment, a €50 call out charge will apply to regain access, payable to the security person on arrival.

--If you lose the key(s) for the property, a €100 charge will apply.

--Strictly no smoking inside the property. Those who do smoke in the property will be charged an additional night at the calendar rate.

--For guests staying more than 7 nights, a change of bed/bath linen and a full cleaning of the property is provided and compulsory.

--We are pet lovers, but unfortunately, we do not allow pets, in consideration of some guests allergies.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

246 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marisa User Profile
June 2017
Eugene's place is fantastic. Great location with a short walk to shopping, restaurants, and major sites. We parked at the Cathedral and it was an easy walk with our bags. It was 8 euro per day including over night which I thought was pretty reasonable. Eugene was very responsive when I had questions and it was a wonderful stay.
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks Marisa. Glad you were happy with everything. All the best.
June 2017

Tammy User Profile
June 2017
Eugene's place is in the perfect location and very clean! However there was not a washer and dryer which was was misleading in the pictures and because the place is on the first floor facing the street it was quite loud. Eugene was kind enough to leave earplugs though. The space itself (especially the shower) was super small so just be prepared!
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks Tammy. This apartment is all about location. So what you lack in space, you make up for in not needing a car or having to walk very far. I'm sorry you felt misled regarding the washer/dryer. I must update the photographs to reflect the amenities available. Apologies.
June 2017

Molly User Profile
June 2017
My husband and I stayed at Eugene'e place for 2 nights. The space was perfect for 2 people. We had a wonderful time while in Galway. The apartment was very well located, we parked our car in a large lot and didn't use it the whole time. We loved walking around the city, going into various shops and restaurants. We hope to come back someday!
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks Molly. It was a pleasure. I'd be happy to welcome you back again.
June 2017

Annie User Profile
June 2017
We had a great time staying at Eugene's place in Galway. The location was perfect and Eugene left a guide book with excellent suggestions for places in town to eat and drink. He responded promptly to all of my messages and check in was very easy.
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks Annie. Sounds like you had a seemless and enjoyable stay. Exactly what I strive for with each guest! :)
June 2017

Anika User Profile
June 2017
Eugene's place couldn't have been more perfect! It's the perfect size for 2 people. Situated right in the heart of downtown Galway, it was close to everything. The apartment was clean and exactly as described. If you're visiting definitely take a look at his guidebook for places to eat! The kitchen was also fully equipped which was great. Would recommend to anyone visiting Galway, such a great spot.
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks Anika. That's great to hear you say. I love a good recommendation when I travel, so it's important to me that I'm able to do the same for my guests when they're in town. :)
June 2017

Emily User Profile
June 2017
Fantastic location. You can walk anywhere you'd want to and are just seconds away from the main strip of shops and restaurants. Place was very clean and check in was a breeze. Eugene left a great list of recommendations, with short descriptions of each that really guided our stay in Galway. Bed was very comfortable. You are on the ground floor, so you can hear street noise. We were there during the week, so this wasn't an issue (Eugene also left behind earplugs). Be aware that this is a very tiny apartment. Totally fine if you're using it primarily just to sleep in. Only thing I didn't like about the set up of the apartment is that the bathroom door is on a sliding track that's only attached at the top, so you can't completely close off the bathroom. Wifi was a little (URL HIDDEN) worked most of the time, but not all of the time. Only actual complaint is that when we booked the place, laundry was listed as an amenity. We put a load in immediately upon arrival but the machine wasn't working. Wish we would've been notified of this (had to then hand wash a bunch of stuff to get the detergent off). Asked Eugene about it and he responded quickly and gave directions to nearest launderette. Overall though, a solid place to stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone spending a few days in Galway!
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Hi Emily. Sorry again about the mixup with the washing machine! I'd happily have taken your clothes to be laundered free of charge. Aside from that however, I'm glad to hear that you had a nice time and that the location and guidebook were big advantages to the property. It was a pleasure having you. :)
June 2017

Louise User Profile
June 2017
Everything As promised, we enjoyed it and we are happy with the appartment. Eugene recommended some great foodexperiences, we also went to morans oyster cottage in kilcolgan which is out of galway and absolutely amazing seafood. The area gives access by public transportation to amazing hiking opportunities, we did the Cliffs of moher coastal walk ad it was stunning and adventorous. Eugene was a Good host and made us feel informed and welcome.
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks Louise. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time. It was a pleasure and I'd happily welcome you back again! All the best.
June 2017

This host has 686 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Galway, Ireland · Joined in March 2013
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.

--ABOUT ME--
Awarded "Irish Community Champion" at AirBnB Oscailte, Dublin: May 2016.
Chosen as "Host Educator" for the Airbnb Open in LA 2016.
Strong advocate for home-sharing and the AirBnB community in Ireland.

I'm an out-going, entrepreneurial type.
Always have a new idea on my mind.
I'm a qualified biomedical engineer.
I was an Irish dancer for 20 years, 8 of them professionally.
Hospitality and food/drink are passions of mine.
I love travelling, and meeting all kinds of new people.
Other interests include interior design, photography, yoga and meditation.
I have a healthy affection for red wine. ;)
I love solving problems and coming up with new ideas to develop.
I love my city. The food here is vibrant and exciting, the arts are everywhere and the atmosphere is laid back and friendly.
I know every restaurant in town, so tell me what you like and I can recommend a place.

My life motto: "You're not promised tomorrow. So make today count."

--HOSTING--
My family has been letting property for over 30 years so we like to think we know a thing or two about making people feel welcome and comfortable.

Generally, I take a hands-off approach to hosting. I'll be in touch before you arrive to ensure you know where you're going. When you arrive, you'll be able to collect the keys using instructions that I'll send you. Of course, someone is available immediately if you have any questions or troubles during your stay.

--TRAVELLING--
I'm an easy going traveller. I prefer a bit of spontaneity and don't like to plan things too much. A bit of personality, hospitality and humour go a long way with me.

Some of my favourite places to visit include Barcelona, Amsterdam and the Netherlands in general, Berlin, Munich, London and Paris.

India, Vietnam, Japan and South Korea are next on my list!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.