Great Student room near subway #6-3

Apartment - Private room · 34th St, Brooklyn, NY 11232, United States

The Space

Monthly rent $1075
Beautiful 4 bedroom aparrtment in South Park Slope / Sunset Park

Our guests are mostly students and interns from 20 to 26 years old. Every bedroom has a full size bed bed, a closet and a storage space.

Clean, spacious and furnished with care to be very comfortable for our guests.
There are only 3 apartments in this little building.

Located in just 2 blocks from the subway express D and N and local R, 20-25 minutes to Union Square, Manhattan.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 0
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 30 nights
Monthly Price: $925 /month
Security Deposit: $500
Cancellation: Strict
  • Exactly what you need for an apartment in New York. Not extravagant, but the room had just enough space and the kitchen and living room were very large. Samia was very accommodating and responsive to any problems that I ran in to. For New York, this apartment is worth the price. And so close to the subway.

    December 2013
  • I booked this room when I was in France and I was very disappointed by the place when I arrived. The room is tiny (although I was told it was a big one), I could barely move in the room. It doesn't look like the pictures. It is very noisy and also so hot. We can't control the heat in the room and since the room is tiny, it's impossible to sleep.

    The apartment is a bit old and the way it is shape, make the living room not useful. I couldn't get my mail since the landlord didn't provide the key to open the mailbox and couldn't do it even after we ask him.

    On the positiv side, the place was clean and the landlord welcomed me. The neighborhood isn't that great. There is no bar and no supermarket. There are some place to eat (pizza, fastfood, mexican restaurant...) and the subway is super close with 2 express line (D,N). 25-35 minutes to go downtown.

    To sum up, I wouldn't recommend this place, the room is so tiny and uncomfortable. Plus it was overprice compare to what my friends paid in the same area.

    March 2013
    Response from Samia:

    Well. We were very honest by describing the place and what really bothered you was the fact that you were with 2 others french people and not english speakers! We warned you also and that Airbnb could check it. I am not sure it was the room itself because the description is very accurate! The apartment looks even nicer (Will post the pictures soon because we want to remodel the kitchen as well) than it is because the living room was remodeled. I am sorry you did not like it, but from all the requests we have, and from what we know is around, the price is very good for the area, the commute to manhattan is excellent only 20mn. If you wanted Bars and other fancy restaurants then you should have rented a room in Williamsburg for $1500 per month, unfortunately your budget did not allow you to do so from what you told us. This room is in a very safe and very convenient area, it is not fancy but it is cleaned and well maintained and Everyone we had there, even in your room was very HAPPY! We did you a favor by letting you go after just a month before because you broke your lease of 6 months with airbnb and with us, while any other owner would have kept the security deposit for that or would have made you pay the whole month, we let you go without charging you any other extra because you were not happy! We also tried to relocated you into another room but your budget was also a problem because you could not afford more. I hope that you found a good fit for you and i wish you a very nice stay in NY and again i am sorry it did not work out!

Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 159 times
English, Español, Français
Paris dauphine/NYU
Hello everyone, originally from France, I've been living in NY for almost 13 years. After an MBA in marketing and 10 years in New York real estate industry i wanted to become an expert in this field. With our excellent knowledge of New york neighborhoods we picked with specific care our New York locations to make your stay unbelievable, we are specialized in student housing and offer monthly rooms in very good locations for young professional, interns or students from abroad or from here. We will do our best to make you come back! Cheers Samia
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings