Skip to content

Country living in the city

Beth User Profile
Beth

Country living in the city

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Sparkling clean
8 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Great communication
95% of recent guests rated Beth 5-star in communication.

This is a sweet older farm home located on 10 acres on a main road, short distance from Kansas City. This is a working farm. We are not a hotel. It is surrounded by places to eat, fun things to do and a good place to relax. The spacious room is a bedroom-living room suite. Close to Silverstien Arena. We are 2 miles from Interstate 70. We are also 30 minutes from the Kansas Speedway, 19 min from Sprint Center, 20 min to Downtown Kansas City and 8 minutes from Centerpoint Hospital.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
TV
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

202 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
4.9
Value
4.9
Accuracy
4.9
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Ryan User Profile
Ryan
October 2019
Thanks Beth for making our trip to Independence memorable! Good location near Independence.
Luke User Profile
Luke
October 2019
Very affordable and worth more than the price. The host was always available to chat or call back in the shortest time when I had need. I felt safe. You let yourself into your room using a code so is private. It's country living yet very close to restaurants. I drove about…
Logan User Profile
Logan
September 2019
A great place to spend the night!
Dena User Profile
Dena
September 2019
This place is so awesome! Private entrance! Lots of parking! Your room has the best bed! Man I slept well! One lock on each door! Very secure don’t need a key just code! Next to Aldis so no need to eat out! Thank you Beth for being the best host!
Rob User Profile
Rob
September 2019
The place is a very old farm house. The place was clean and tidy, but you can't make something feel sparkly clean when everything is ancient. The place had no internet and only the lights by the bed worked. It is on a high traffic street, so it was noisy throughout the night.
Beth User Profile
Response from Beth:
I try to make sure that my description in the listing reflects that our place IS an old farmhouse and it has been kept as original as possible including being on a septic tank not the city sewer. It is usually looked upon as a unique experience. Unfortunately no one told me that…
September 2019
Lynne User Profile
Lynne
September 2019
I always feel like I'm at home.
Joe User Profile
Joe
September 2019
Exactly what I was looking for my stay in Independence. Great value and a comfortable bed. Location was excellent for my needs.
Beth User Profile
Response from Beth:
So glad you chose to stay at our place again this year. Glad you had a good show. Hopefully we will see you next year.
September 2019

Hosted by Beth

Independence, MOJoined in April 2018
Beth User Profile
231 Reviews
Verified
I am a farm girl who has worked in education for 30 years. I am close to retirement and looking forward to traveling. My husband and I love nature. Our house in the city is a quiet house. We welcome visitors who are seeking a peaceful place to call home for a few days while…
Interaction with guests
I am very busy with my job and my husband works the farm so we are not available in person but we can be contacted any time and will be glad to help with what ever your needs are. Our roommate Susan is home most evenings and is a great help.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 4PM
Checkout: 10AM
Self check-in with keypad
Check-in
After 4PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No parties or events
  • Pets are allowed

Cancellations