Your private bathroom. Living Room. We are dancers....on the account of which, there's lots of dancing space for practice :)
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
670 travelers saved this place

About this listing

A private room with a private bathroom. Clean home near HWY 1 in a sleepy bedroom community.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $65 / night


The space

Private bedroom with one Queen size bed and a private bathroom adjacent to your room. In your room:
1) closet space for your belongings.
2) Writing/laptop desk.
3) Alarm clock.
4) All bedding, plus extra pillow and blanket in the closet.
5) Binder with information about Wi-Fi, house rules, local restaurants, etc.
6) Books with information on local outdoor activities.

Private bathroom - just renovated. Our house is a 2 story 3 bedroom house. Only 2 people live in it. Our bedroom and bathroom are on the second floor to the side, so there's plenty of privacy.

This room cannot accommodate 3 adults. Please do not book if there are more than 2 in your party. Also, the 2 of you must be willing to share the bed.

Check in is 5 pm or later. Check out is 10:00 am or earlier. Sometimes we can accommodate earlier check and in or later check out. Please ask.

You are welcome to use the kitchen (no meat, seafood, poultry allowed, but dairy, eggs OK). We'll share our cereal and tea with you. We are not coffee drinkers, so if you are, bring your own coffee. There's also a Starbucks and an awesome bakery within a walking distance from the house. While we don't mind you using the kitchen for a light breakfast (cereal, toast, eggs, tea), we do not allow real cooking. We will be happy to give you restaurant suggestions and there is a binder in your room with a list of many of the local restaurants with reviews on each one.

We are 8 min from Morro Bay, 20 min from San Luis Obispo, 10 min from Montana De Oro. We are about 40 min away from Hearst Castle.

You can access HWY 1 easily in less than 5 min from the house. We are close to supermarkets and local restaurants. All local restaurants stop serving around 8:30 pm. If you travel late, plan on eating dinner before you arrive. We are on a residential street with little or no traffic.

The house was recently renovated. Your bathroom is brand new, so is almost everything around. We have a big yard.

We do not have a TV for our guests.

We are busy and work crazy hours, so you may or may not see much of us during your stay but we will provide you with everything you need to be comfortable and independent.

We have 3 old hens, no roosters. You can see them from one of your windows, the one that looks into the back yard. They are pets.

Your other window looks out into the landscaped front yard and patio.

Our neighborhood is quiet and sleepy. It feels like you are out in the country...and you really are, as Los Osos, is not an incorporated town, and it's embedded in open natural space.

We cannot accommodate your pets, so please do not bring them.

There's plenty of free parking on the street in front of the house.

This is a smoke free environment.

Guest access

You will have access to the downstairs only - your room, your bathroom, living room, and kitchen.

Interaction with guests

Sometimes we are around and we interact with the guests more. Often we are gone, so minimal interaction. However, we leave instructions and make sure everyone has what they need to be comfortable.

The neighborhood

Small town with lots of nature around. Sleepy neighborhood. Walk to some mom and pop restaurants.

Getting around

You need a car. No easy bus or train access.

House Rules
Check-in is after 5PM

No pets. No smoking of any kind. Check in any time after 5 pm. We work funky hours during the day, so we ask that you let us know ahead of time when your are planning on arriving. If you are visiting friends in the area, your friends CANNOT hang out with you around the house :) Please, do not plan on cooking your main meals in our home. You will have access to the kitchen for light breakfast, tea, snacks, but no cooking. We do not allow stays more than 5 days and we do not change your sheets or clean your bathroom if you are staying the entire 5 days. You can park on the street under the tree by the fence. Sometimes early arrivals/late departures are OK, but please ask and we will let you know if it is possible.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

Your Host



Baywood-Los Osos, California, United States · Joined in October 2011

I live in Los Osos, CA. I like to travel within the US and abroad, as long as i am below the snow line. I love dancing (mostly the tango), the outdoors, and finding good food and fun restaurants wherever i visit. I am glad that airbnb offers such a neat way to travel!

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections