Full size bed with desk, chair and bookshelf. Book shelves,towel set, mirror, desk and chair add to the rooms comfort and function.
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
$36
Per Night
$36 x 2 nights 
$72
Service fee 
$9
Total$81
138 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Ranch style home in a friendly, quiet neighborhood. Park & school grounds a block away. 15-20 minutes to downtown Portland. Close to bus stop, 205 bike path that connects to Spring Water Corridor & I205, 224 and 213. Fenced backyard-pets OK!

Full size bed with desk, chair and bookshelf.

Full size bed with desk, chair and bookshelf.


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $12 / night after the first guest
Weekly discount: 12%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Bright open room with double bed, nightstand and lamp, dresser, desk and chair, full length mirror and shelves. Comfortable for two. Shared guest bathroom is directly across the hall. Hardwood floors. You can enjoy the rest of the house and backyard.

Guest Access

Guests will have access to parking in the large driveway. First come first serve. The kitchen with all the expected appliances and cooking utensils, dishes, etc is available for your use. There will be tea, bread/toast and spreads, cereal and fruit for you to help yourself to in the mornings. There is a TV with basic cable and a DVD player in the livingroom that you are welcome to use. I do have some DVD's to borrow and bookshelves around the house. There are travel books and local area hiking and camping books in the sunroom. Please help yourself. The backyard has a small patio and is fully fenced so feel free to bring"Fido". There is a pet fee that we can discuss if needed. Let me know if you will have need of a bike while here. The house has 3 guest rooms.

Interaction with Guests

This is new for me, but I have traveled both in the US and abroad and have stayed in a number of different situations and met people from all different backgrounds. I enjoy meeting people and learning about them. I am very easy going and can be helpful and social if that is what you would like, and can suggest a number of activities or paces to go. I am also OK if you would prefer quietness and privacy. Just let me know. I like to travel and may be out of town for all or some of the time you are here. If that is the case one of my adult daughters or sisters will help out. I do enjoy going out in the evenings a few times a week for a variety. I kayak as much as I can during the warmer months. Please ask anything at all of me and I will see if I can help.

The Neighborhood

My home is in a quiet, residential area with a park down the street and a school across the other way. This is a good place for a walk, run or ride. The 205 bike path is just up the road and goes all the way into Vancouver, WA. It also connects with the Spring Water Corridor bike path. There is a Safeway, Starbucks, Subway, pizza place, frozen yogurt shop, gas station, Chinese Restaurant, hair and nail places, beauty salons, dry cleaners and laundry mat, internet coffee shop and convenience stores just up the street. This is a very safe place to live and easy to get to anywhere around. Downtown is about 20 minutes away, Mt Hood is less than an hour and is magnificent. The Oregon coast is about 1.5-2 hours away depending on where you are going. The Clackamas River Recreational area is close, as is Mt Hood for hiking and camping. There are rivers within minutes. I love this place!

Getting Around

There is the bus stop 3 minutes away that will connect to either the transit center or MAX which is just up at Clackamas Town Center and take you anywhere in town. TriMet has a good system. there are bike paths close, both the 205 path and Spring Water Corridor. By car it is quick to get into town or out of town if the urge is there. You can walk to the shopping area up the street.

+ More

House Rules

Basic respect and courtesy. Clean up after yourself, turn off the lights when not needed, recycle, don't let the dogs out the front door, put the toilet seat down etc. Smoking is OK outside in the front of the house or in the backyard. There is a patio with a small table and 2 chairs and ashtray. Dogs are welcome and can enjoy the large fenced yard. Please clean up after your dog. Also either have your dog in a kennel or outside in the backyard when you're away. If you have any questions just ask.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Sep 1 - 23, 2016 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Book shelves,towel set, mirror, desk and chair add to the rooms comfort and function.

Book shelves,towel set, mirror, desk and chair add to the rooms comfort and function.

32 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

This host has 97 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Sheri

Sheri

Milwaukie, Oregon, United States · Member since February 2014

I love to travel, most recently to Scotland and Italy but have been to Thailand, Costa Rico, Belgium, Spain, New Zealand, Mexico, Portugal and more. During the warmer months I like to get on the river kayaking, My house is full of books which you are welcome to. I like tea, rocks, playing pool, spicy food, getting together with family and friends, I am an RN. I eat a vegetarian diet but have no problem if you do not.
I grew up in Portland, lived away for 7 years and returned when I started my family. I raised my 3 daughters essentially on my own with a little help from my folks and siblings. They are grown now-my oldest living in Alaska, the other 2 in Oregon- the youngest is only a couple miles away.
I am often away from home for several hours to days or more but can check my email and phone usually.
Smoking is OK on the back patio and front porch if desired. The Portland metro area has much to offer and I like to get out for the experience. I am open but know how to give people their space. Feel free to ask me anything. I enjoy helping people, laughter, new faces and places .There are outdoor cats I take care of and an old Min Pin named Bella that sometimes visits. She might bark at you or movement or a dog walking down the street but she won't bite and will warm up eventually. The house is pet friendly as am I. Your friendly dog up to 50 pounds is welcome for an additional $5 a night. A small kennel and dog bed available if needed. Bike available upon request though the tires may need air.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts