Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
942 travelers saved this place
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private upstairs room in modern home. NEW Queen Bed; Flat screen TV & BluRay. Walk in closet. Wifi. Separate thermostat. Parking. Great neighborhood for walking/jogging. 8 min. drive to beach. 1 mi. to Shopping plaza/gas station. Close to all!

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


Cleaning Fee: $12
Security Deposit: $95
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $62 / night


The space

This large bedroom is upstairs, private. The stairs leading up to bedroom are accessible as soon as you enter the front door. There is a door at the top of stairs for added privacy with key for locking the room while you're out. **Please note, bathroom is located at the bottom of the stairs.
Amenities include: QUEEN size mattresses, Flat screen TV. Cable. Blu Ray DVD Player; Large Walk in closet. Wifi. Driveway parking. Peaceful & quiet. Great neighborhood for walking/jogging. 8 minutes drive to beach. 1 mile to Shopping plaza/gas station. Vaulted ceiling. Separate A/C & Heat thermostat for your comfort. Ceiling Fan. Window overlooking front yard. Quiet & cozy. Very clean.

Guest access

Guest bathroom is at bottom of stairs. Kitchen & laundry before 10pm please! (1 laundry load per stay--ask me how to operate the smart washer/dryer) Private room is for up to 2 confirmed guests. I will consider a 3rd guest depending on circumstance, for an additional charge.
Please note there is also a guest room downstairs that's listed on Airbnb. Although they both share a Full bathroom, they aren't always rented at the same time. Each room is in it own section of the home --very private.

Interaction with guests

I am friendly and work a lot so when I'm home, I'm available for any questions you may have to make your stay as pleasant as possible! Feel free to ask me questions or message me.

The neighborhood

Located 1 mile from shopping plaza. Nail salon, hair salon, pack & ship store, grocery stores, gas stations, Fast food & restaurants, liquor store and more!
Less than 10 minutes from the Ocean, Broadway at the Beach, Pelicans Baseball Stadium, Coastal Grand Mall, Airport & more!

Getting around

Only 8 minutes to the ocean, Shopping malls, Broadway at the Beach, Airport and much more! Bike rental available. . For guests who are not renting a car, cabs are readily available but can get costly. Uber is a popular choice. Or if you let me know & I can arrange a driver to take you around. :)

Other things to note

IMPORTANT! This neighborhood is located in a residential section of Myrtle Beach---and is a very close DRIVE to everything. However, some guests choose not to rent a car. I don't recommend this because this area is not friendly to public transportation & relying on Taxis or Uber can get very expensive. The nearest shopping plaza is only 1 mile away but even walking or biking is unsafe (no sidewalks). A car is highly recommended!

My very well trained dogs Leo & Lucas live at this property but usually go wherever I go.

I recycle. :) Bins are located in the garage.
Wifi is available.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight).

Please be courteous & quiet as it is a shared house. My bedroom is on the other side of the house from yours but it's also right off of the kitchen area. You are welcomed to use kitchen or laundry but please not after midnight or before 8am. No Smoking inside home & no drugs please. No overnight guests other than those confirmed for the reservation. My lovely therapy dog lives in this home & usually goes wherever I go when I leave the house. :)
1 load of laundry per stay, please.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

Your Host



Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States · Joined in June 2013

I am a business owner and take pride in hard work. I enjoy spending my free time learning various styles of Ballroom & Latin dance, traveling, cooking and whatever else I can do for fun.

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections