Central Paris cosy 1BR flat 47m2

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue Saint Denis, Paris, Ile-de-France 75001, France

Do you want to enjoy center Paris hustle bustle and yet sleep in a very calm cosy place, walk to main touristic places within 15 minutes, enjoy Paris cafés and restaurants at his best in a flat with CDs, travel guides and cook books ? Welcome !

The Space

Very cosy and sunny 2 ROOMS - 1 BR RENOVATED FLAT (since jan 2014) with original wood beams which are very charming and typicall of old buildings in the neighbourghood, very centrally located in the walking aera of Chatelet les Hallles with an incredible view on St Leu Church (the bells don't ring!), near Montorgueil markets & shopping area, near Le Marais. Everything is 5 min walking distance from the flat. You will love the situation.

Contrary to certain comments, the area is very safe and nice day and night, and yes there is 1 or 2 sexshops near the flat but also some of the best restaurants, terrasses and hype bars in Paris, this area is one of the trendiest and most search for, and unbeatable in Paris concerning the price. So enjoy being there!!

Metro stations :Etienne Marcel (5min) and Chatelet les Halles (7min)
10 min to Gare du Nord Eurostar RER B directline
40 min to CDG airport direct line RER B Roissy Charles de Gaulle - Chatelet les halles
35 min to Orly airport direct line RER B to Antony and orlyval to Orly Airport - Chatelet les Halles
Chatelet les halles is the central connection station for all Metro lines

4th floor with no elevator, very calm BR with one big bed (futon), 1 big bed within the clic clac canape, large living room, nicely furnished with ethnic & comptempory furniture, bathroom with bath and SHOWER CURTAIN for shower lovers, kitchen with fridge, ceramic hobs, oven,

There is a BRAND NEW WASHING MACHINE but after many breaks, I'm sorry but this will not be possible to use anymore, you have a laundry 5 min from the flat in "rue aux ours"

even though the kitchen is small everything is there : dishes washing machine and cooking ware, so please look, the expresso machine is working and you can find capsules at dailymonop (2 min from the flat)

you will find a projector for films and DVDS (I have some and you can rent some also to the renting store nearby), everything is provide so that you feel perfectly at HOME, the apartment IS CLEAN, after all guests someone is coming for cleaning the place, and it's in a very good shape though its an old building, the flat has been renovated since Feb 2014 and is very clean and cosy.

The apartment is idealy situated near Beaubourg museum (5min), Saint Eustache Church (5min), forum des halles shopping center (3 min), Montorgueil, le marais, rue Tiquetonne, Le Louvre, Notre Dame (10 min)...you can walk to most of this great paris attractions from here, and the best bars, restaurants and clubs are nearby
Within 5 min walking you will find :
. dailymonop : open 8:30 until midnight everyday except sundays, g20 on "rue aux ours" is open on sundays
. biocoop Lemo sebastopol : 66 bd de sebastopol 75003 (5 min ) : best bio grocery in Paris - monday - saturday 10AM - 20PM
. UGC Cine cité les Halles inside Forum des Halles : biggest cinema in PAris with all films in VO
. Jazz clubs in rue des Lombards
. Les Halles olympic swiming pool inside Forum des Halles open 7:00 until 23:00 almost everyday, the best swiming pool in Paris
. Many famous bars (le Fumoir, le coeur fou, le café) and clubs (chacha, le coeur samba, le Globo) and restaurants with terrasses and all gay bars and clubs in or near le Marais

In the apartment you will find everything concerning cooking : world cooking books, spices, and all ustencils for cooking fans! And also I will offer to the guests my little Paris secret guide with best adresses for restaurants & bars, THIS MAKES THE EXPERIENCE UNIQUE FOR FOODIE HOSTS!

JUST LET ME KNOW IN CASE YOU INVITE FRIENDS

I provide tea, coffee (regular coffee, for expresso please buy your own capsules) , water for your stay

You are more than welcome to leave comments after your stay but please don't complain on things that are not suppose to be there like : no elevator, small kitchen, futon bed, no TV, bathtub instead of shower, all this is on the pictures and in the description, sex shops in the street near the flat also (now there is only 1 left)

instead read carefully because everything is written here, no bad surprise, and also that the flat is not empty because this is still my flat so sorry for the inconvenient but this also brings the charm when you have access to 25 travel guides, 100 of CDs and DVDs, and cooking books and spices for free :)

Also you can book 3 nights when 4 nights are not possible, so please check well the calendar, if its not possible to book directly I will send you a special offer for 3 nights

Enjoy your "like home" Paris trip at Christie's!

Guest Access

The all flat

Interaction with Guests

I'm interacting with guests through SMS, telephone, and emails

The Neighborhood

The flat is situated in the center of Paris, in the walking district of Chatelet les Halles that is Paris hub concerning transportation. The neighborhood is very vivid, with a lot gourmet shops in Montorgueil, many restaurants, bar, cafés around les Halles, in rue Tiquetonne, you can walk to the japanese street rue St Anne, to famous le Marais, to Opera.

Getting around

You will find Metro Etienne Marcel (line 4) in 2 minutes walking, RER Chatelet les Halles 5 min walking so you can get to CDG airport in 35 min and Orly in 30min, many buses to everywhere in the city including night buses

Other Things to Note

Cleaning fee is after renovation : 40e for 1-2 people, 50e for 3+, please leave the cleaning fee in cash on the big table when you check out

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Weekly Price: $920 /week
Security Deposit: $300
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • All was perfect and as described. Christine seems to have lots of experience fullfilling the needs of travellers.
    The place is very well located for the Popidou and the commercial area.
    The only advise for travellers would be to think that there is no lift and is 4th floor, and that there is a 30e cleaning fee to add to the final price.
    All was great, thanks.

    April 2014
  • Good location, cozy flat. Nice 4th floor view. Fairly quiet for a busy location. There were lots of tour guide books that were helpful. However, keys not available for 4 hours after agreed check in time. Flat had dirty sheets, towels and dishes and trash can full. Cleaning lady hadn't been in yet. Even after she came did not have toilet paper. Not a good first experience w Airbnb:(

    April 2014
    Christine
    Response from Christine:

    Will stay 3 nights for 250e in a 47m2 cosy, clean, comfortable, quiet totally renovated flat in the center of Paris, he waited 2 hours for the keys and not 4, just because previous guest Brian (see bellow) , a total psycho who has threaten and harassed me and left without paying cleaning fee, decided to stay until 2PM when he wrote me he will leave at 5AM!!! and threw away the cleaning lady who came at 8AM. Here this is a community, it works only because of trust and benevolence, unfortunately some people take and run, without consideration for work and help from others, please next time stay in a hotel.

    April 2014
  • DO NOT STAY HERE. Unclean. Unit is dirty, did not have toilet paper and the light/electricity in the only bedroom did not work. Poor, confusing communication - conflicted and always changing instructions that made it inconvenient for the guest. Attempted to steal the security deposit after having a "cleaning lady" invade the property unannounced at the ridiculous time of 7am on the last day. Check out was noon. Lady did not knock or notify in advance - simply walked into the flat at 7am while guest was sleeping and then would not leave. MY ONLY NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE EVER on Airbnb. Do not ruin your vacation at this place.

    April 2014
    Christine
    Response from Christine:

    The guest checked in a perfectly clean and cosy flat with toilet paper like everybody agrees (see reviews) and he agreed himself first, but then he left a messy and dirty flat, he broke the lights in the bedroom and didn't replace them, he wrote me through airbnb he will check out at 5AM so the cleaning lady came at 8AM for cleaning and he was still there, he through her away when he knew she was coming to do her job, then he finally left at 2PM without leaving cleaning fee of 40e he still owned me, and the next guests had to waited 2 hours for the keys and then several hours for the cleaning lady that had to come back and worked for free.When I asked him through airbnb to pay the deposit he suddenly insulted the good service I bring to guests since march 2010 and threatened me he will ask the total refund of his stay if I keep on asking him for the 40e. I do. No more comments.

    April 2014
  • this was a wonderful trip at a wonderful flat in a wonderful area! the flat was cosy and the front room was lovely and spacious, and the view was so romantic and quirky. apart from some missing lightbulbs which made some rooms with less natural light a bit dim the flat was clean and well-equipped and and we didn't need anything more. christine was communicative and helpful, even with questions which had already been answered and i had just forgotten! would definitely recommend and stay again.

    April 2014
  • Central location, and pleasant flat. Area quite shabby, but fine. Christine was very fast at responding by email to any queries.

    March 2014
  • L'appartement est conforme aux photos et nous n'avons pas eu de problèmes pour y accéder. Christine a été disponible par mail avant notre arrivée et flexible sur l'heure de départ.

    L'appartement se situe dans une rue où les taxis n'ont pas accès, n'hésitez pas à leur donner rdv au croisement entre la rue Etienne Marcel et la rue St Denis (visible depuis la fenêtre du salon).

    Nous n'avons pas eu de problème dans le quartier, bien que la rue soit assez passante et ceux jusque tard, pas de nuisances lors de notre séjour.

    Il n'y a pas de télévision mais la collection de CD est grande, nous n'avons en revanche trouvé que 2 ou 3 DVD, alors si vous avez peur de vous ennuyer, ramenez vos DVD pour utiliser le rétro projecteur.

    Très bon séjour dans cet appartement !

    February 2014
  • My boyfriend and I fully enjoyed our recent trip to Paris, and Christine's flat was the perfect base for our stay. It was just as advertised -- clean, well-furnished, and a generous amount of space for the two of us. We were appreciative of the kitchen, although we didn't use it much because of all the great dining options in the neighborhood, including Christine's excellent recommendation of Le Grappillon as the best local bistro, where almost everything features foie gras! The Centre Pompidou is just a 5-minute walk away, and it is also an easy stroll to the banks of the Seine, Notre Dame, and the Louvre. Thanks to Christine for being an attentive host. We hope to be back soon!

    February 2014
  • great location, and photos are a correct indication of how the flat looks.

    January 2014
  • First time using airbnb and it was a positive experience!
    Christine's flat was amazing in both location as well as atmosphere. It is located really close to the metro as well as to some of the major tourist attractions (e.g.Notre Dame, Louvre)
    Bonus: Right downstairs there are lots of creperies and dining options. We had a lot of take away crepes and kebabs!

    The love hotels etc. were not troublesome. We felt safe walking down the street at night too.

    Christine's apartment was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. (there are those flights of stairs- but you get used to it) It was colourful and felt very inviting. We could read books/listening to music/relax and watch the bustle of the streets below. We were there in the peak of Winter and the radiators kept us warm.

    All in all, a fabulous accomodation. Would recommend it highly

    January 2014
  • Nous avons passé 3 jours chez Christine, c'était tout bien organisé, elle était là quand nous sommes arrivés. Christine est très gentille et sympa, l'appartement est situé au centre ;on arrive à Notre Dame, au Louvre dans 15 minutes à pied! Il y a beaucoup de magasins (un petit supermarché à 30 mètres) et restaurants, nous avons très aimé le quartier et l'appartement - pas de bruit de voitures! La prochaine fois j'y retournerai! Merci Christine, cordialement, Helene

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$125
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1223 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français
School
Université Paris 1 - Panthéon Sorbonne, CNAM
About
Intensive traveler and a night bird, love to cook and make new friends all over the world, I'm an amateur tango dancer and love to travel to international tango festivals and share experiences with fellow tango dancers. Hope to welcome you soon in my cosy flat at the center of Paris, city where I've been living more than 25 years, I can also give you personal tips to make your Paris trip very special :)
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings