Bright 'n' Arty RM - Fun Location

Apartment - Private room · Christchurch Ave, London, United Kingdom
Debra

Stop over and share my cosy, arty & bright period flat. Comfy bed for 1 or 2 guests on short stays in London.
Central London in maximum 15 minutes by tube (1 min walk from the flat).
See separate listing for whole flat availability in high season.

Your host, Debra
13 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

Stop over and share my cosy, arty & bright period flat. Comfy bed for 1 or 2 guests on short stays in London.
Central London in maximum 15 minutes by tube (1 min walk from the flat).
See separate listing for whole flat availability in high season.

The Space

There's a spacious and bright living room with double sofa-bed, high ceilings and period features, large flatscreen TV, desk & dining table, secondary window glazing and privacy (thick sound-proof door). Bedroom with double bed and hallway. Kitchen has got all amenities (washing machine etc), and bathroom with bath and shower.
You can choose to take the living room or the bedroom for your stay, comfortable for up to 1 or 2 people. Original artwork in the flat.

My flat is extremely unique as it has lots of character and is located on a quiet road. Yet, within 1 minute walk you have all available transport to get around London, and local shops round the corner.

Guest Access

Wifi Internet.
Off-street parking at weekends
Clean bed linen and towels

Interaction with Guests

I can give advice on whats on in London especially museums, exhibitions, and cultural goings on. I speak good Spanish too.
If you want breakfast when you wake up, let me know.

The Neighborhood

Nearby there are convenient supermarkets, middle eastern food stores, all night shops, buses, nightlife of Kilburn - traditional Irish and trendy English pubs etc.

Queens Park is 10 minutes away with its colourful bandstand and acres of trees.10-20 mins by bus to Notting Hill, Portobello Rd, Camden market, Hampstead Heath too.

Getting around

CENTRAL LONDON: Take Tube (1 min walk) - Kilburn station, Jubilee Line (20 mins to Oxford Circus. 10 mins to Baker St)
Victoria Coach/Rail Station : Bus 16, or Night Bus 16

AIRPORT LINKS -
GATWICK : Take train to West Hampstead Thameslink (10 mins walk to my house)
STANSTEAD : Take National Express coach to Finchley Road Station, then Jubilee tube to Kilburn Station.
HEATHROW : Take Express Train to Victoria Station, then tube or bus to Kilburn/Kilburn High Road

Many buses to Central London
Brondesbury Overground - Stratford links

Other Things to Note

Any other questions just message me.
Late arrivals OK

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Security Deposit: $529
Cleaning Fee: $14
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Debra is a kind host that she prepared cookies, tea or coffee for us. Although we didn't meet that day, she contacted me to get her key from her brother. We had a great evening. And this place is convenient to the tube station. Thank you so much!!!

    April 2014
  • Debra was an excellent host.

    She was easy to communicate with generous with her flexibility at check in and check out.

    The room is spacious and light, equipped with everything we needed for a pleasant stay.

    The location was fantastic, very close to the tube and overground, plus the amenities of the Kilburn high street.

    Would definitely stay again!

    November 2013
  • Dear Debra!

    Thank you very much for your wonderful accomodation! I spent 4 amazing days in my lovely London and this room was perfect for staying at. Very kind host and very English and arty atmosphere. The bed was fantastically comfortable. Kitchen and bathroom are OK and too near to the tube station. Very comfortable and easy to find. Everything is according to description.

    October 2013
  • Staying with Debra was a wonderful experience. It was my first time as an Airbnber and she really made me feel at home. The place was convenient for everywhere I wanted to go. It was tidy and comfortable without being over precious and Debra was a really thoughtful host.

    October 2013
  • Debra made an extra special effort to make me feel very welcome and also cared after, but at the same time with privacy. My late arrival was no problem, and the peace and comfort of her flat ensured I had two good nights sleep. Exceptionally good wifi too! All combined to make my working visit far less tiring than usual. Thank you Debra

    October 2013
  • Our stay with Debra was comfortable and quiet. We loved being close to Kilburn High Road but found her flat very quiet .Debra was a helpful and considerate host and we would certainly stay again. The proximity to the Tricycle Theatre was a bonus.

    - Henrietta and John Batchelor

    October 2013
  • Debra's place is very comfortable and a nice quiet street.
    Very near to the tube and and Kilburn High Rd .
    Recommended.

    October 2013
  • Debra is very helpful and friendly. My flight was seriously delayed leading to an abrupt change on my travel plan. Debra accommodated me and quickly helped my last min booking. Thank you so much Debra. Though I just stayed there one night, Debra made me feel home and marked a very good beginning of my first Airbnb experience.

    Her place is very easy to locate, 2 min walk from the station in zone 2. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

    September 2013
  • The flat was lovely and literally a minutes walk from the tube. The host was friendly and prompt in answering messages

    July 2013
  • We were greeted by Jenny, Debra’s friend, who was very helpful and kind. Debra's Place is wonderful and boasts everything any visitor to London could need. It is neat, clean, comfortable and just a 2 minutes-walk to the next Subway Station. Unfortunately we were not able to browse through Debra’s extensive arts library. Ultimately it was a great place to live.

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$106
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 52 times
Languages
English, Español
Work
Artist and Teacher
About
I'm an artist and love travelling and meeting new people.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings