Entire home/apt
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Maggie's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Maggie's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Maggie's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Maggie has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

A serene, spacious 2 bedroom flat - warm and welcoming for your visit!

Contact Host

Bedroom 1, with a queen bed and lots of light

Bedroom 1, with a queen bed and lots of light

The Space
Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1


Cleaning Fee: $55
Weekly Price: $620 /week
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

This flat, the lower level of a duplex, is peaceful and spacious, with a unique layout. Please feel at home using the living/dining area, yoga room, kitchen, bathroom, mudroom, and backyard, in addition to the bedroom.

There's a very comfortable couch in the living room that can be used for another person to sleep on, as well as plenty of space for an air mattress in the yoga room.

Guest Access

You're welcome to use anything in the apartment, and there is also a small hybrid bike, that you can use to explore the area if you like (ask if you need more bikes and we might be able to leave up to 2 others, with a deposit).

There is also a parking spot available in front of the house—just let us know in advance if you'll need it so we can make sure to put our car somewhere else.

Interaction with Guests

Depending on when you come, I will most likely be nearby, and am happy to help with tips and suggestions. In any case, I'm always an email or phone call away, if there's anything you need!

The Neighborhood

We're located on a quiet street, half a block from Mosswood Park and 5 blocks to the BART station (about 10 minutes walking). There are lots of restaurants, cafes, bars, shops, etc within walking distance, on Telegraph, Broadway, and Piedmont streets.

Getting Around

Downtown Oakland, Temescal, Rockridge, and South Berkeley are all just a short bike, bus, or car ride (or not so short walk) away.

Many bus lines pass just a block from the house, and the MacArthur Bart station is 5 blocks away.

+ More

House Rules

Please don't smoke or wear shoes in the house, and be respectful of the space and the neighbors!

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher
Lock on Bedroom Door

4 nights minimum stay

Kitchen is equipped with everything you'll need to prepare meals and drinks. Make yourself at home!

9 Reviews

Check In

This host has 20 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Maggie

Oakland, California, United States
Member since October 2011
Response rate: 100% (past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours


Explore other options in and around Oakland

More places to stay in Oakland: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums