Balcony of Balinese Village Cottage with PoolLiving Room of Balinese Village Cottage with Pool
Cosy Balinese Village Cottage with Pool
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our cottage new brand surrounded by fresh natural garden, suitable with double bed, with air-conditioner, wardrobe with hanger, bath room, bathtub with hot and cool shower, individual safe deposit box, writing table and terrace with fish pond . The guests also can relaxed with reading books on local wooden seat and sharing large living room and kitchen set. You can seat and relax enjoy our swimming pool surrounded by lush tropical garden, located 10 minutes from Ubud with free shuttle.

The space

Gusde House and Villa is located Banjar Kumbuh. This deluxe is brand new, has large double bed room with air-conditioner ,bath room,safe deposit box, writing table and terrace with fish pond . The guest also can share large living room , but not to sleep and also has small pantry.
Located just around Desa Mas or Mas Village - Ubud. About 45 minutes drives from Ngurah Rai, Bali International airport and 10 minutes drives from central ubud.
Desa Mas or Mas Village is located in Ubud sub district and Gianyar Regency, east part of Bali. It has the typical style of wood carving art by placing forward the distinguish synergy of humanism and naturalism. The popularity as an art village is famous at the national and world level.

This a family based accommodation, where the guest can get a personal service from Gusde family.
There is always something to do, when you stay with us. We always advice you, what you should visit and see in Bali, and we have free shuttle to Ubud 2 times/day .

Special benefits during stay:

* Exotic welcome drink on arrival
* Daily Breakfast
* Complimentary bottle of water in the room .
* Free shuttle service to Ubud
* Pool ( Shared )

Guest access

You will be vacationing in the luxury at budget prices--enjoy swimming pool and lounge chairs with WiFi throughout the property
Ubud Shuttle schedule
from Villa to Ubud from Ubud to Villa


You are staying in village of famous wood carving in Bali. In the village is very nice to do jogging in the morning, to walk and see daily routine of local people. Local market just 700 meter, you also can walk to Arma Museum or traditional painting village of Pengosekan. The famous movie Eat Pray Love was taken 300 meters from our cottage.( famous healer Ketut Lier )

Interaction with guests

If you have any other inquiries about Bali and Ubud, please feel free to email me, as I am Balinese and know more about Bali, I will try help all my guest to explain about our island and our culture.

As a host I always try to talk and meet my guest, but if I am not there, Wayan is the manager will always there and ready from serving breakfast, drive you to Ubud and even he could drive and doing your tour in Bali.

Thank you.

Other things to note

The Balinese Hindus do not celebrate the coming of the new year of Saka calendar with lavish party; they celebrate it with meditation instead. No activities are allowed to take place. These mandatory religious prohibitions include no pleasure (amati lelangon), no traffic (amati lelungan), no fire (amati geni) and no work (amati karya).
This year, Nyepi Day falls on 28 March 2017.

On Nyepi Day, we will not be able to accept any check-in nor check-out throughout the day.

We notice that you will be staying with us during Nyepi Day, kindly be informed of the below situations during Nyepi Day:

The silence begins at 0:00 am of 28March 2017 and will go on until the next 24 hours
All shops are closed on Nyepi Day
Guests has to stay inside the resort area
When listening to the music or watching TV in the villa, keep the sound at minimum level
There will be no traffic on that day in the whole Bali island

Wireless Internet

Cleaning Fee $15
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Since you will be staying in Balinese village in the middle of rice paddy, we will be appreciate if you could stop using pool by 9 pm and also no music played.
Temple/Pura Protocol
The Balinese are quite open and generally welcome visitors. You can enter most temples freely. Wear a sash around waist and preferably a Sarong.
Big temples can hire a sarong at the front gate but nice to have your own. You can buy a sarong in Ubud market.
Woman who are menstruating must wait out side the temple.
If you visit a holy spring like Pura Tirtha Empul and decided to try bathing, keep your cloth on and leave the shampoo behind. it is not a bath, but an immersion on holy water. for spiritual cleansing.
Expect to pay a small donation before entering a temple. This donations are put to good use and help with the upkeep of the grounds and the temple itself.....

Free shuttle to Ubud and return to your cottage:
Depart to Ubud
11:00 am
04:00 pm
07:00 pm

Depart from Ubud
04:10 pm
10:00 pm

Note :
If you miss your shuttle, than you will pay IDR 50.000 to drop you back home or to the town.
We will not provided free shuttle on your check out day.

Thank You


3 nights minimum stay

51 Reviews

Check In
Claire User Profile
October 2015
Our experience at Gusde house was fantastic! The room was gorgeous and as there were not many people staying at the time, we felt like we had the place to ourselves (including a swimming pool). Wayan was very attentive and terrific providing the shuttle, taking breakfast requests, and organizing a motorbike. Overall lovely stay, would definitely return!

Chizuko User Profile
April 2015
Gusde is always thinking about you and your needs. The cottages are quiet and out of the town noise. i love the small pool and of course the wonderful bali breakfasts. you can use the shuttle or a scooter. Its too far for most of us to walk. From the airport, I recommend you get Gusde to arrange the driver.
Gusde.....Welcome To Your New Bali User Profile
Response from Gusde.....Welcome To Your New Bali:
Thank you Chizuko for your advice and I am happy your had great time with us . See you on your next vacation.
April 2015

Diana User Profile
September 2014
My husband and I spent four nights at the New Balinese Cottage, but sadly I would not recommend it. There were some good things: - Breakfast was very good. - The grounds were beautiful and well taken care of. - The swimming pool was lovely. - The free shuttle was very convenient. - They helped us get drivers to visit the area and go to the airport (we really liked Ketuk and younger Wayan) - We had the chance to explore Mas Village (not touristy, a great place to discover the real Bali and meet some sweet and welcoming people). However, we were very disappointed: - Upon arrival we were welcomed by a couple of teenagers and a man who didn't speak much English, so communication was impossible. Nothing was explained. - The room and bathroom were dirty. I watched them “clean”, which consisted of sweeping the floor, making the bed and sprinkling flowers around. I don't think they cleaned before we arrived because there were sticky stains on the floor, and we found smashed mosquitoes and streaks of blood everywhere (including the bedding). They cleaned the sticky spot on the floor after I complained, but the rest was still there when we left. - The wi-fi was not reliable. - The older Wayan was pleasant but shifty. If he drives you around, he'll try to take you to tourist traps that give him commissions. Also, it might have been an honest mistake, but he tried to charge us more than we had agreed on for one of the drives. - The room and bathroom look better in the pictures than in reality. They are less light and airy now. All of the beautiful carvings are covered with planks of wood except the two bedroom windows. It felt like the place was being boarded up. Also, the bathroom looked old and the bathtub and floor were stained brown in some places. - There was an INSANE number of MOSQUITOES and no way to keep them out. On our first night there, trying to avoid being eaten, we slept under the comforter with the air conditioner at full power… but we woke up to find that they had devoured our faces. My husband had a swollen eye, my forehead and cheek were also swollen. What bothers me the most is that Gusde wrote back to another reviewer who complained about the mosquitoes and told him that the problem was fixed, but it wasn't. Even though some of the holes were boarded up, there are still plenty cracks in the windows and doors for the mosquitoes to come in, and the mosquito net is too small for the bed. To their credit, Gusde and Wayan listened when there were problems and tried to fix them. They sprayed the room in the evenings, and they tried to make the bed net work by tucking it as closed as possible under the mattress, but as you move in your sleep that becomes undone.
Gusde.....Welcome To Your New Bali User Profile
Response from Gusde.....Welcome To Your New Bali:
Thank you for staying with us and I am really sorry about the mosquitoes and all the problem happen to you. 1. I am really sorry I could not welcome you as my wife was in hospital, which most of guest I welcome by my self. 2. Floor has sticky spot because it can happen tropical country sticky thing is from not dried of wooden ceeling and it come out at any time, but thank you for advice, I will often check it before guest check in. 3. Your wi-fi should be faster in the living room and restaurant area. 4. I am sorry about the older Wayan, I will have talk with him and warn him about your compline. It is his first compline about charging. 5.I think you still remember on second day I have asked you, if you could sleep better and you said yes and why you would like to complaint on the review? If you have told me that you still have problem with mosquitos and other things, we could have to move you with more expensive room and private villa with private pool. My job is to make my guest happy and that I have been doing it to make a good reviews and that way we have a lot of booking from airbnb. 6. From my older review I said that problem already solved and I did actuall by closing all the hole of the door carving, we spry the room in the evening Thank you again for your advice and in the future I promise you it want happen again to other guest and I everybody must talk on the second day if that was still problem with the room so we can acommodate you to other room.
September 2014

Beth User Profile
June 2014
My husband and I found Gusde House to be lovely. The room was light and airy and everything was clean and tidy. Air conditioning was good. The staff was very friendly and professional and helped us with transportation from the airport as well as to our destination after Ubud. The house is a ways outside of downtown Ubud, so if you are looking for a quieter area that isn't right by all of the action, this is a good spot. If you like being able to walk just a few minutes and have access to shops and restaurants, this isn't the place to stay. With that being said, staff was very flexible about driving us into town when we wanted to go- you just have to plan ahead a little to be considerate of their schedules. Our only complaints about the actual place were that 1. mosquitoes easily came in through cracks in the bathroom window shutters so we were regularly smacking at bugs and spraying ourselves with bug spray inside 2. Construction of a new building is going on right next to the (small) pool, so relaxing out there to the sound of saws and hammers wasn't ideal. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.
Gusde.....Welcome To Your New Bali User Profile
Response from Gusde.....Welcome To Your New Bali:
Thank you Beth for your great advice and I will follow up to improve the comfort of our next guest.
June 2014

Betsy User Profile
May 2014
Our stay in Ubud was fantastic thanks to Wayan and everyone at the villa... We would wake with a delicious Indonesian breakfast... The villa is nice, had a nice pond with fishes, they also helped arrange our transportation to the Gili Islands!!! So happy we found Gusde!! Would def recommend!!

Fern User Profile
May 2014
Great place to stay. The staff went above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable and taken care of. I even left my passport and they arranged for me to get it back. Super friendly and great location away from downtown in beautiful peaceful rice fields. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Teri & Danny User Profile
May 2014
The staff at Guesde House are absolutely wonderful and want to make sure you’re comfortable and have an enjoyable Indonesia experience. They were very responsive and provided prompt pick-up from Seminyak and return transportation to the airport. Things to note about the PROPERTY: : Beautiful property that’s well maintained : Good location - just outside of town, but not too far from anything with a motorbike : It’s in a rice field, but not a secluded one : The hotel sits along a road, which can be a tad noisy at times : The hotel’s pool is beautiful, but there’s currently construction going on to build a new villa directly behind it. Between the construction noise and the workers, it’s not currently useable or relaxing. Not sure of the anticipated completion date. : Breakfast is delicious Things to note about this ROOM: : It’s beautiful and is exactly as appears in the photos : What you can’t see is that it’s the very front room of the property (on the road) and lacks any sort of view besides the private pond and reception area. : Each door in the room is “Bali style,” which means it’s open-air. Noise (from both the road, reception and common area), light and mosquitos can’t be avoided in this room. We were switched from this room to another one on property, which was lovely. If you’re comfortable with the notes above, this room is great value.
Gusde.....Welcome To Your New Bali User Profile
Response from Gusde.....Welcome To Your New Bali:
Thank you Teri and Danny for your advice and I am really sorry that you were not happy when you stay with us, but I did already today what you have advice me. 1. I entered my guest from the living room , when they are checking in. Fountain is now working and we just need to add more fish. 2.I sealed all the hole above door and windows 3. The door is already fixed. 4. Mosquitoes was entering through above door and windows, now we already sealed up. please apologize us for inconvenience stay and one again thank you for your useful advice. Kind regards Gusde
May 2014

This host has 340 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Gianyar, IndonesiaJoined in August 2011
Gusde.....Welcome To Your New Bali User Profile

Hi i'm Ida Bagus and I am Balinese, I have studied in Switzerland and traveled a lot in Europe .Airbnb concepts is my favorite one because you can help guest to get in contact with local and see real Bali, so when you visit Bali you must meet local or Balinese and I will always come to make sure to you have wonderful holiday in Ubud. Me, my wife or Wayan will always there for breakfast and planning your trip each day, also explaining about Balinese culture and nice place to visit. Since we have registered on Aibnb in 2011, we have built more rooms and now we have 14 rooms to rent, so please check our other listing, when the room that you interest is booked Welcome to Balinese hospitality

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings