Entire home/apt

1 Guest

Studio

1 Bed


Entire home/apt

1 Guest

Studio

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Great MidTown neighborhood. Walking distance to downtown, Stanford and CalTrain. Fully furnished separate studio with full bath, double-bed, cable, TV, WiFi, mini fridge, microwave, electric boiler, coffee-maker, iron, hair dryer. Lots of parking.

The space

Plenty of closet space. Extra towels and blankets provided. Paper plates, cups and plastic utensils provided, coffee grinder, bottle opener.... Tea, coffee, oatmeal, bars and water provided. Shampoo, toothpaste, Lotion, q-tips ... provided. Iron, board, hair dryer, first-aid kit... provided.

Guest access

Just the studio.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as they want. I prefer not to intrude and let them free to come and go.

Other things to note

The bed is a double-size bed.
Individual heater and A/C tower are provided, besides the central heating and cooling.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

Sheets and towels will be changed once a week for long stays, by request.
No daily breakfast, sorry.
The rest of the premises are not available to guests unless pre-arranged.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

156 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brett User Profile
May 2017
Perfect place to stay. Conveniently located with everything you need.

Jill User Profile
May 2017
Miki's studio was a great find! It was quiet and clean and just as described. Miki was very responsive and flexible about check-in and helpful when I had questions. She provided coffee, waters, breakfast bars, plates, cups, wine glasses, etc. and made my stay very comfortable. I highly recommend the location and would stay here again. The bed was comfortable and the location was close to Stanford for my conference. If you want a quiet location in Palo Alto in a nice neighborhood this is a great find. The access was separate which was nice and there is a beautiful garden out back. Thanks for a great weekend.

Nanci User Profile
May 2017
Another great stay at Miki's. Such a great location and cozy space!

Ned User Profile
May 2017
Private entrance, full bed. Great location for Palo Alto at a great price.

Alexander User Profile
May 2017
Clean, comfortable and private place for business or holiday! Beautiful and safe neighborhood, and well taken care of! Certainly recommended

Elana User Profile
April 2017
Great and quiet location. awesome place to stay for stanford parents who do not want a far drive to campus. comfortable room, overall a wonderful place, hope to stay there again!

Adam User Profile
April 2017
I generally look for three things in an Airbnb stay: clean, comfortable, and convenient. Miki's studio does all three to the max. The neighborhood is residential but central (good for business travel to Stanford, which is why I was there). The studio itself is roomy and the bathroom, in particular, is well-appointed. Miki includes everything you might want for a comfortable stay and she communicates quickly and clearly. If I have more travel to the Palo Alto area, I will definitely want to stay here again!

Palo Alto, California, United States · Joined in February 2014
Miki User ProfileMiki is a superhost.

Palo Alto resident for 22 years. Working in EDA industry for over 30 years. Very punctual, clean and organized. I have 2 beautiful kids who live with me. I love to travel, work out, dance and entertain friends and family. While I also appreciate cozy quiet nights at home doing absolutely nothing.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.