Skip to content
Bedroom
Charming 1BR Flat off the Kings Rd!
Charming 1BR Flat off the Kings Rd!
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Stay at our super cosy, comfortable one bedroom apartment in the heart of Chelsea just off the King's Road, one of London's most fashionable and exclusive areas. Whatever the reason of your trip, We will be thrilled to have you as a guest!

The space

This lovely basement flat can comfortably fit 3 people, it has a double bed and a sofa. (Not a sofa bed but will fit an adult)

You will have a fully equipped kitchen, a comfortable shower separated from the WC, a fire place and a small private patio.

Whether you are visiting on business or leisure the flat has everything you could ask for to have a nice and comfortable stay.

You will get a clean and nice apartment at your arrival, If you have any special requests please let us know and we will do our best!

-There is a TV with 40+ channels and on demand channels.
- Free Wi-fi
- Small office with Printer
- Washing Machine
- Drying Area
- Fridge and Freezer
- Dishwasher
- Hair dryer
- Toiletries
- Towels
- Extra Bedlinen if required.

Guest access

You will have the whole apartment for your own, keeping your privacy at all times.

Interaction with guests

We live 10 min away from the flat and will come and greet you when you arrive and to say bye bye when you leave, if you have to go early morning or late evening, don't worry, we will sort something out. Simple!

Other things to note

Remember Airbnb is all about sharing.
- It is not a hotel.
- We will do our best to meet your requests.
- Communication is very important.
- If you have any questions or request, do not hesitate to ask. We want you to be happy and have a nice and comfortable stay.

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Prices
Extra people $68 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $55
Security Deposit $681
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

- No Smoking inside the flat, you can do it outside in the patio.
- Please take your shoes off before going into the sitting room and bedroom.
- Please be respectful and look after the apartment as it was your own and respect the neighbors... it is not much to ask :)

Cancellations
Availability
91 nights minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gregory User Profile
June 2017
Another great stay and Laura and Oliver put in lovely extra effort for our stay with our baby: finding a crib, high chair, baby towel and such. Very welcoming and the flat remains wonderful with an incredible location.
Oliver And Laura User Profile
Response from Oliver And Laura:
Lovely to have you 3 over again - A pleasure to seeing you both and the extra little Bundle. Flat left immaculate thank you both.
June 2017

Mechy User Profile
May 2017
Perfect location, good communication and recommendations, very clean and lovely host. Bring cool clothes to wear inside as it gets toasty and you are not able to control temperature.

Lizzie User Profile
April 2017
Everything was great! The flat is very close to everything you would need. Great restaurants, public transportation, access to museums and sights. Laura helped us check in and helped with transportation from the airport. So welcoming and charming! Thanks!!

Deborah User Profile
January 2017
This was our second stay and the flat is wonderful and Laura continues to be a hostess extraordinaire. I so appreciate that she is on top of everything all of the time. She smoothes the way by making everything as perfect as she can and if there is any glitch she is on top of it immediately. I would stay here again.
Oliver And Laura User Profile
Response from Oliver And Laura:
It was lovely to see Deborah again. Great to have easy going no issue at all. We hope you will come again soon to see us in London.
January 2017

Bill User Profile
December 2016
Laura and Oliver arranged for a car service to pick us up at Heathrow and take us directly to the flat which was very helpful and welcome after the long overnight flight from the US. Laura (owner) met us at the flat and welcomed us to London. She showed us around the flat and how everything worked. She also shared many local restaurants and places to visit that were in very easy walking distance. The location is perfect right off of Kings Road with a bus stop steps away. Tube stops are a little further (but you can hop the bus to take you to the tube or it is a nice walk). You are right in the middle of Chelsea and many very good restaurants within blocks. The flat itself is very comfortable and cozy with just about any convenience you can think of including a very good wi-fi set-up (important for our work). Even the lilies that Laura provided in the flat at the beginning of our 10 day stay lasted the whole time we were there!
Oliver And Laura User Profile
Response from Oliver And Laura:
Bill and Mary where great guests. The flat was left impeccable and they are a pleasure to be with. We hope to see you both very soon.
December 2016

Jason User Profile
Jason
December 2016
Beautiful flat, wonderful neighborhood and gracious hosts. Couldn't ask for more!

Erik User Profile
November 2016
This charming basement flat is set back slightly off the street, a quiet respite from the excellent shopping and dining on Kings Road. Natural light filters from either end through the sunken entry patio and rear sitting patio. The kitchen was well equipped for our daily breakfasts, was a joy to cook in, and along with its adjacent office area was just far enough from the bedroom so as to not disturb. Both the bathroom and kitchen have been nicely updated and there is plenty of hot water. The television has plenty to choose from the comfort of the couch and the WiFi is reliable and fast. As with all radiator heat it takes some experimentation getting just right but there is more than enough warmth. Bringing slippers is recommended for the no-shoes policy that ensures cleanliness. Also be sure to be on the listen for the singing mailman that comes around 11:00, someone who clearly enjoys his job. Although we didn't do too much in Chelsea we would stay here again to take advantage of all the area has to offer, instead having crossed off London's must-sees in other areas, however the Victoria and Albert Museum and environs is walk-able and so is Stamford Bridge. The apartment's neighborhood is way more classy and beautiful than (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Maps suggests. The shopping can be a bit homogeneous and pricey but there are a wide variety of dining options to choose from and we enjoyed the few we tried, both food and service. The #11 and #22 double-decker bus both stop almost at the corner, seeming to take you towards everywhere of tourist significance, however the mile walk to the tube at Sloane Square is also worth experiencing on foot, with everything you may need to augment your stay from grocer to pharmacist. Laura was a most friendly and communicative host, even exhausting all avenues when initially we had international cell phone troubles (AT&T users will have more luck with Vodafone than the default O2 network). Be sure to ask her about how the property has changed from when she grew up here prior to the apartment being separated. Her recommended driver Mehrad was most punctual, friendly, and reasonably priced, and for airport transfers can also let you into the flat for a more streamlined check-in. Hopefully this place will be available again when we return to London.

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2010
Oliver And Laura User Profile

We are an International couple with great sense of hospitality so we decided to share our passion with the world! We are fluent in French, Spanish and English, but if you speak other language don't worry we will try our best to communicate with you!

We are dog lovers and sometimes we take them on holiday with us. When we are on a trip we like to relax and enjoy the nice moments, we are pretty chilled and laid back.

When hosting guests at our house we give them the 5* treatment as we would expect from them, a little respect goes a long way.

We love meeting people and making friends from all over the world. I work in the drinks industry and Laura is a fantastic super talented Interior Designer.

We hope we have the chance to host you soon!

* Please note - Airbnb shows a 60% response rate in our profile. We do reply to all of our messages 100%, and we are in constant communication with our guests/

Languages: English, Español, Français

The neighborhood

Similar listings