Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

FORMOSA 79 - 3 -Flat w/ Terrace at Porto center

Sara User Profile
Sara

FORMOSA 79 - 3 -Flat w/ Terrace at Porto center

3 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Cozy fully renovated apartment at Porto Historical Center
. Fully furnished kitchen
. Sunny Terrace (private)
. Great garden (shared)
. Near the metro-"Bolhão" (2min walk)
. Close to restaurants, cafes...
. Walking distance to the touristic interest points:
- Bolhão market & Santa Catarina street- 2min
- Aliados Avenue- 10min
- Clérigos Tower, Lello bookshop- 15min
- Ribeira (the river), D. Luis bridge-25min...
We have 3 more apartments in the building. Contact us in case you are a big group

Amenities

Air conditioning
Kitchen
Wifi
Heating
Shampoo
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 8PM and check out out by 11AM

Availability

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Nadia User Profile
Nadia
July 2018
The apartment was in perfect order and very clean. It is perfectly located to all points of interest. The communication was easy and the recommendations of the host were very helpful! Next time in Porto we will come back. Thanks for everything!!
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Thank you very much, im glad to hear you liked our stay in our wonderful city, thats our goal!
July 2018
Alex User Profile
Alex
June 2018
Short walk to town, very small, beds very uncomfortable, smelly as you can’t open the widows, don’t expect to sleep! The noise levels around the apartment is horrible. It’s on a busy main road, and the photos are not accurate of the apartment. My partner is 6ft tall, and was duck…
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Dear Alex, First of all we would like to tell you that this review caught us really surprised! Yes, we admit that it was the wrong apartment at first, but in a few minutes we solved the question, which I believe that this is the most important thing when we rent an apartment - the host take care of us and bring solutions. By that time, we had no idea that this was so bad for you because the feedback we had was good! During all your stay, we had not received one message - neither or airbnb/mobile/ (Hidden by Airbnb) (we are available through all the platforms) - regarding the problems you had... And that is what brings us to a really hard and unfair position, because we would like to help you with everything and we couldn't because we didn't know of anything you just described. The wifi in the apartments work really well, as we have improved it to the fastest internet in Porto a month ago, so I am not sure what happened with this topic too! Regarding the stairs, you can see on the listing that we don't have an elevator and that is only stairs (as it is in most buildings in Porto). We have bought the mattresses in the best shop here and they are top confort - we really can't put everyone happy - but we try :) We have never had complaints about noise in this apartment, as it is on the 3rd floor, so maybe you caught a busy night here in Porto. To finish, apartments on airbnb exist to give an authentic experience to the guest, we try to pass all the info and tips that don't appear on the touristic websites and books... And I believe this is the main reason for choosing our place to stay. People who are looking for an extra luxury touristic experience are made for hotels, just that! Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate what guests can tell us about the stay so we can improve for the next one! Wish you the best
June 2018
Lucie User Profile
Lucie
April 2018
This apartment is accurate to the description and really well situated. We felt like home and enjoyed a lot the sunny terrace which is really calm. The decoration is pleasant and modern, the kitchen has everything you might need if you want to cook. In short: this is the perfect …
Victoria User Profile
Victoria
March 2018
This apartment is in an ideal location of Porto. So many good local cafes nearby and only a short walk to the river/ train station. The terrace is a lovely addition of the sun is out and the kitchen has everything you need.
Laura User Profile
Laura
August 2018
Petit appartement sympa bien situé très central à porto avec tout accessible à pied (le fleuve a 10min, le café majestic à 3min) Agréable terrasse ensoleillée le matin. Unique appart au 3eme et dernier étage. Propre et calme. Gel douche et shampoing à disposition. Wifi ok. Hote t…
Jorge User Profile
Jorge
March 2018
Precioso apartamento situado a un paso de la calle Catarina, la zona más comercial de la parte alta de la ciudad, y a 500 metros de la plaza dos Aliados, el punto neurálgico de Oporto. El apartamento está recientemente restaurado con un gusto exquisito. Tiene una terraza ideal pa…
Iris User Profile
Iris
April 2018
L'appartement de Sara est parfait ! À 10 min à pieds à peine du centre ville historique.

Hosted by Sara

Joined in March 2018
Sara User Profile
87 Reviews
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood