Entrance door at back of building Garden - bedrooms overlook garden view from lounge window
2 double bedroom flat -lovely view

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Very comfortable upper flat. Lounge with open views towards Portree bay and Cuillin Hills.
Lounge, kitchen, bathroom (bath and shower) 2 double bedrooms (quiet -to rear) fold down bed, cot. Free parking, rear garden, open fire, near amenities WiFi

The space

Town Centre, very close to all local amenities - Parking is on road outside the property and is free. The bedrooms both have double beds and there is also a fold down bed and travel cot available on request. Lounge with open fire facility. Fully equipped kitchen. All bedding and 2 towels per person are included in the price.

Guest access

Access to all rooms - entrance porch (plenty space for shoes coats baby buggy etc.) Lounge, bedrooms kitchen and bathroom.

Interaction with guests

Usually only by email or phone - keys will be available for ease of access and arrival time. Can meet guests if they request this.

Other things to note

T.V. in lounge plays DVD's & C.D's

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Doorman

Wireless Internet

Security Deposit $139
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

The property will be clean, beds made and towels provided for your arrival - there will be very few personal items on display however some cupboards will have items in them. All coffee. tea, condiments etc are free to use.
**Please make sure that the flat will be left in a clean and tidy condition. All dishes and pans used are to be washed and dried and put away . Please note there is no dishwasher.**
Remember the neighbours are probably getting up early in the morning for work so no loud voices or music very late at night please. This is a no smoking property. Most important rule is to enjoy your stay! *I have written in main information on this site but, just a reminder that although internet is connected, connection can be very poor at times in the area*


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

285 Reviews

Check In
Helen User Profile
September 2017
Rhona's place was spotlessly clean and perfect for our needs. It was an easy walk around the corner to the centre of Portree and a comfortable place to be even when it rained. We couldn't have wanted more. Thanks Rhona!

Laura User Profile
September 2017
Perfect spot to use as a home base for exploring Skye! Rhona's flat is lovely, has plenty of room and everything is explained in perfect detail.

Debbie User Profile
August 2017
Ideal location in Portree. Walkable to everything this charming town has to offer. And a great base for exploring the rest of the island! Rhona is the perfect host and responds immediately to any questions or concerns you have!

Genevieve User Profile
August 2017
Really clean, great location, easy walk to town for shops and restaurants and all amenities. It is a home away from home.

Keren User Profile
August 2017
Great location. Nice apartment

Ross User Profile
August 2017
A large apartment in an excellent location with everything needed for a short or longer term stay. Excellent communication. Would thoroughly recommend.

Ruth User Profile
August 2017
Great location in a beautiful town!

This host has 379 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Rhona User Profile

Brought up in the Village of Portree - lived and worked in several areas of Scotland. Bought the flat in 2006, love to stay as often as I can however with work commitments that isn't easy. I love travel and usually stay in self catering accommodation - airbnb is such a great idea. The site is new to me but I hope to stay in many of the properties on this site over the next while.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings