Modern Luxury Apt- Lower East Side
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I wish to book this apartment monthly from aug- nov but it is available for shorter term stays. This modern apartment is 1.5 streets away from the ESSEX/DELANCEY metro train stop you can easily walk to SOHO, NOLITA, CHINATOWN, LITTLE ITALY, EAST VILLAGE and WILLIAMSBURG BROOKLYN- there is a shared rooftop deck, dishwasher, elevator and laundry in the building. The immediate neighborhood is full of bars, art galleries, restaurants and music!

The space

Hi Thanks for looking!

I am offering a cozy, modern apartment in NYC's trendy Lower East Side. Please see the calendar for available dates and cost.
The apt is spacious and is close to EVERYTHING, it is located in a modern building with a secure double door entry with intercom and buzzer, an elevator, dishwasher, full kitchen and bathroom with full bathtub/shower, shared rooftop deck, 2 flat screen tvs, Apple TV service, DVD player, air conditioning, WIFI internet and new paid laundry in the basement. ($2 per load)

This apartment is 1.5 streets away from the Essex/Delancey metro trains you can easily walk to SOHO, NOLITA, CHINATOWN, LITTLE ITALY, EAST VILLAGE and WILLIAMSBURG BROOKLYN- The immediate neighborhood is full of bars, art galleries, restaurants, cafes, vintage clothing, live music, nightlife, parks and fruit vendors. This environment is perfect and very convenient for artists and you can get uptown to Central Park in under 45 minutes by train or be at beach in an hour!

Guest access

- Rooftop Open deck with views of Freedom Tower and Empire State buildings
- Laundry room in basement


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $100
Security Deposit $1000
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

Please respect the home as if it is yours. Please do not smoke cigarettes inside the unit you may smoke on the roof top deck on the 6th floor. Please use the linens and towels that have been left for you and please respect the privacy of closets, drawers and keep furniture placement as is. Remove the trash at the end of your stay, the shoot is located in the hallway - turn off all lights. Thank you!

Any lost or damaged items during a renters stay, must be paid for by renter. Check out time is at 11am, exceptions are sometimes possible if discussed ahead of time.


Cancellations

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
The host canceled this reservation 26 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Paulo André User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Roei User Profile
April 2017
I stayed in Stefanie's home for five weeks during March-April 2017. I had a wonderful stay, and Stefanie is the perfect host. I never met Stefanie, but she communicated electronically very rapidly, and was amazingly helpful, considerate and accommodating during the stay. Obviously she treats her role as a host very seriously, and it's no wonder that she earned Airbnb's "superhost" status. The home is lovely, and big for one person. There is a large living room with a wall of windows and tons of light, a big living room TV, and a fully equipped kitchen. The bedroom is slightly small, and has a large window with a lot of sunlight; the bed was large for one person, and I don't know if it will be tight for a couple. This is a home in which someone lives: Personal stuff are in there, and there's relatively less shelf-space, but on the other hand it's very comfortable, since all the little things are fitted "just right" for actually living there. The building seems new, with two locked entrance doors, an elevator, a laundry room in the basement, a nice and accessible rooftop, and in great shape overall. The location is non-conventional, and I adored it. The street is right on the border between fully-gentrified areas (EV, the "upper" LES) and not-yet-gentrified areas, so the vibe combines both. There's a stunning number of bars, restaurants, and small shops, and a great nightlife, in the immediate vicinity. The place is a minute away from the F train, and about 12 minutes away from Grand station in Chinatown. Outside at night it was not too loud (Manhattan standards), with only about four nights (out of 37) that were overly noisy, probably due to school vacations those days.

Joseph User Profile
January 2017
My son and I spent four days in Stephanie's apartment. We had plenty of room, one of us sleeping in the bedroom and one on the couch in the living room. The kitchen and bathroom are also spacious by NYC standards. Our stay was in winter. The temperature in the apartment was very comfortable. The apartment is two blocks from the subway. We always felt safe as we walked to and from the subway. Communication with Stephanie was good. Internet and AppleTV were useful when we were not out in the city. I would stay there again.

Kulnadda (Nina) User Profile
December 2016
Great place! Nice and cosy! Great location as well! It's near to everything!

Nick User Profile
October 2016
She has a great place in the lower East Side and was super helpful in making sure we were all set.

Janam User Profile
October 2016
Stefanie was a great host. Though I did not get to meet her, she made sure that the checkin process ran smoothly, and was extremely responsive to my messages, despite being overseas. She was really sweet in accommodating my stay as a last minute reservation, and even let me check out a few hours late. Her cleaner was finishing up when I checked in, and he made sure to leave out fresh towels and sheets for me. Her apartment is in a solid location, and it's extremely spacious and well-kept. The elevator was a plus, and the neighborhood is very safe, as well. I would definitely recommend her place to others!

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in October 2011
Stefanie User Profile

I am a native New Yorker but I have also lived in Los Angeles and London. I love being a New Yorker! I like pizza, tacos and yoga. I love going to live events and concerts and I travel often for work. I have a brand marketing company and specialize in wine and spirits product and brand development. Feel free to ask anything about NYC, I am happy to advise. :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings