Rustic kitchen

Entire home/apt

2 Guests


1 Bed

Entire home/apt

2 Guests


1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This basement apartment is the perfect hide away, very cozy, sunny, warm on cold nights and cool on summer ones.

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad


Cleaning Fee: $55
Security Deposit: $300
Weekend Price: $95 / night


The space

Large furnished studio with private entrance and bath.
It features:

- FiOS wireless internet
- Queen sized bed
- Linens and complete set of towels
- Laundry available
- small refrigerator & microwave
- coffee maker

Guest access

Community Backyard seating patio.

Interaction with guests

We love getting to know our guests

The neighborhood

The neighborhood is quiet, but lively. Farmers Market on Saturdays between May to September, brings many fun street food venders. And the Cafes around Walnut St have outside seating, makes the whole neighborhood come to live!

Getting around

Walking distance to NY City trains and buses. Walnut street has a great selection of Cafes and restaurants or you can walk up to Church St( a little further walk) to the center of town, for more restaurants and retail stores. especial events and outdoor concerts between March to November.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking
No parties
No shoes inside apartment
Please Inform host of extra guests( not include in reservation)
Please remember to shut off lights and heating while away.

Guests with Pets
Please keep pets off furniture
Pets must be kept in crate when left alone
Pets must be on leash at all times outside studio
Please Do Not use the backyard for pets toilet needs( pets must be walked )

Heating units must be on low-mid setting and can not be moved( fuse will blow out)



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

2 nights minimum stay

57 Reviews

Check In
Bunny User Profile
April 2017
So ill start off with the main thing I was excited about, the sauna. It wasn't working when we got there, along with that the hot water only lasted about 3-5 minutes at most, a lot of times the cold water came to quickly. The last thing that really made this place not the best was the bugs, crickets to be more precise. If you're going to book this place definitely know ahead of time if you have anxiety like I do to check the bathroom and shower before you go in. These things gave me panic attacks because I didn't know they were around and would be joining me during my relaxation time lol BUT I have to say that Fabricia was a sweetheart! She did offer a change in suite but it just was so much smaller, she offered a refund but with a cancel of reservation and had to leave. She was very apologetic when we brought these things to her attention. If you book ask ahead of time if the sauna and hot water is working! Other then all of this it was so quiet in the apartment and there was quick communication from her plus free Netflix and a nice small kitchen!
Fabricia User Profile
Response from Fabricia:
We had some plumbing issues join Bunny's stay. We try to accommodate bunny in our other private suite but she preferred to stay downstairs even though she was afraid of the crickets and the Sauna was not working. we also offered to cancel her reservation and issue her a full refund but she wanted to keep the reservation and get a full refund! They stayed the full 3nights! So My guess is that they were not that unhappy.
April 2017

Imteaz User Profile
April 2017
A very cute and welcoming place to stay. Had a lovely time with my wife and daughter who were staying with me whilst I was on an assignment for my employer.

Juliet User Profile
March 2017
It's a great place to stay. Wonderful neighborhood with lots of great places to eat!

JuanCarlos User Profile
January 2017
The space was nice and comfortable. The pictures provided are very accurate and the host was welcoming. Three things though. Being that the space was in the basement it was pretty much cold the whole time. Heaters were provided, but those only did so much. The hot water ran out pretty fast, but I guess that's just preference. I enjoy long showers. And the last thing is the noise. The pipes kept creaking and knocking throughout the day and even more during the night. I'm assuming it's because of the colder weather, but still. Aside from that my stay was pretty good. It's within walking distance of everything. Food, pharmacy, liquor and dry cleaners. The bed was super comfy and the endless pillows were a nice touch. I'd definitely recommend this location to anyone.

Mollie User Profile
December 2016
This is the fourth stay with Fabricia. It's like my home away from home and I love it.She is always so gracious and helpful. The apartment is very comfortable and spacious.

Batavia User Profile
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation 52 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nancy User Profile
March 2016
We stayed in Fabricia and Maurizio's basement apartment for 2 weeks in late March while visiting with family in the area. It made a good home base for us and we thought it was so clever to decorate a basement in a industrial chic way instead of trying to make it NOT look like a basement. Lots of space, lots of light, very clean and neat, nice big kitchen counter and table, huge shower, and it is really handy to have a washer and dryer right in the apartment. With the warm days and cold nights of March, the heating pipes were noisy in the mornings, but this shouldn't be a problem at other times of the year. It was fun to see the chickens run around and the garden being planted. And we were SO grateful to be able to have our dog with us --- most airbnb hosts do not allow pets. Off-street parking and keyless entry were also convenient.

This host has 162 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in December 2010
Fabricia User Profile

I am a Taurus, for those of you that are into astrology... that says it all.

Response rate: 97%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.