Skip to content

(2) Cozy king size, spacious private bedroom.

Jamie is a superhost.
Jamie

(2) Cozy king size, spacious private bedroom.

Private room in townhouse
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
11 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Jamie is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Cozy bedrooms in a pre-war shop house located on Beach Street just minutes away from tourists attractions and local sights.

It is home to a couple and two cats who shares an interest in art and design. The space is furnished and treated to retain its raw honesty.

Amenities

Wifi
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Availability

Reviews

101 reviews
Location
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Value
5.0
Cleanliness
4.9
Anna User Profile
Anna
August 2019
Very beautifully decorated place and fun hosts! They also own a really cool cafe that we visited on our second day:) the location of the place is perfect as well!
Nooni User Profile
Nooni
July 2019
Wonderful place!! The location is just perfect to discover the old town since its all walking distance. The place has tasteful touches and the hosts are super nice! We appreciated all their recommendation of the area and we definitely will stay again!! Don't hesitate to book this…
Patrick User Profile
Patrick
November 2018
Jamie’s place was in an excellent location for all of my exploring! It is close to cafes, famous street art, and amazing food. The check-in process was clear and easy, and the space was amazing. I would not hesitate to book Jamie’s place again.
Abigail User Profile
Abigail
October 2018
This was a great location for exploring the UNESCO zone. Jamie also was a great host -- very warm, accommodating, and patient. I was able to extend my stay and she was always quick to respond to all my questions. The bed and linens were very comfortable. Though there was street…
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
July 2018
One of our best experiences through Airbnb. Jamie's place is is full of interesting details, and both the room and the house itself were extremely comfortable and well-appointed. The location is unbeatable, and Jamie is full of tips for cool things to do in Georgetown. We'll…
Steven User Profile
Steven
May 2018
Where to start? Firstly, we loved staying with Jamie! My best friend and I were visiting Penang as part of her birthday celebration, and we chose Jamie's place specifically for its charm and location, and we were not disappointed by either. The house is perfectly situated in near…
Kelly User Profile
Kelly
April 2018
Jamie's place is beautiful and comfortable and she's a wonderful host. We stayed only two nights because the rest of our time in George Town it was booked - wish we could've stayed the entire trip! I can't think of one negative thing to say about our experience!

Hosted by Jamie

George Town, MalaysiaJoined in May 2016
Jamie User Profile
365 Reviews
Verified
Jamie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi! We are pleased to share our space in georgetown with you. We own and work at a cafe nearby, and on the sidelines we do architecture and interior, crafts and artworks. Marrow and arcane, our darling cats lives here with us. Please take note that this is a very old heritage…
Interaction with guests
As and when if you see us, please don't hessiatate for a chat!
Languages: English, Bahasa Melayu
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Jamie’s place.
Jamie
Alvin helps host.
Alvin

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 2PM - 7PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
2PM - 7PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations