Beautiful family home on the Rhine floodplain

Entire home hosted by Dan

  1. 1 guest
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 3 beds
  4. 1 bath
Dedicated workspace
A common area with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
We are renting out our beautiful family home this summer in the spirit of the original airbnb experience. It's a fully renovated 1922 built house with an architect-designed extension and stunning views over the floodplains of the Rhine River. Semi-rural setting, 10 minutes walk from the centre of town. Wageningen is located 90 minutes from Amsterdam by train. Beautiful leafy garden and terrace for those long summer evenings. Use of our bicycles. Self-catering (no breakfast provided).

The space
Clean, tidy with modern facilities. 2 bedrooms sleeps 4 (one double bed, 2 singles). Beautiful natural light streams into our living room and we enjoy the feeling of immense space and openness that comes with our gorgeous location. Quick access to supermarkets, cafes, bars, market & theaters. Its is also a very convenient base for exploring the cities of Utrecht, Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Quiet, privacy and semi-rural but with all the benefits of town. Close to dozens of great river plain and forest walks. Swimming in the river 5 min walk away. Veluwe National Park within cycling distance

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free street parking
TV
Washer
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Hair dryer
Refrigerator

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.75 out of 5 stars from 6 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Wageningen, Gelderland, Netherlands

Wageningen is a university town with about 40,000 inhabitants. It is on the Rhine River and is surrounded by beautiful farmland and forests. Its a very laid back little town, with friendly people. Great markets for groceries at the old church square in the centre of town on Wednesday mornings and Saturdays. Alternative filmhouse just round the corner from our house. Plenty of nice bars and cafes and close to other mains cities. Everything within walking or cycling distance.

Hosted by Dan

  1. Joined in March 2013
  • 6 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Im an Australian who has lived in the netherlands for the past 20 years
My wife Lotte is Dutch
Im 51 and she is 48
Im a professional musician/producer and Lotte is a therapist/counsellor
We are looking forward to some quiet time and lots of walking in the wild country
Cheers
Dan & Lotte
Im an Australian who has lived in the netherlands for the past 20 years
My wife Lotte is Dutch
Im 51 and she is 48
Im a professional musician/producer and Lotte i…

During your stay

We will be away but can be contacted via email or telephone. We will appoint a family member to welcome you, help get you settled and answer any questions
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a day
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy