Double ensuite with own entrance

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The house is central to both beaches and the town ,both only 2 minutes walk. The room has its own entrance with ensuite .You can just come and go as you please and enjoy everything Newquay has to (URL HIDDEN) street parking is available.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

171 Reviews

Check In
Daniel User Profile
September 2017
I had to cancel as the Championship i was competing in was posponed due to high winds forecasted. I didnt use the room at all yet the host still had full payment and didnt refund a penny. £100.00 taken from me yet no service provided at all. If you are looking for some reassurance that your money will be refunded look elsewhere. There are many other Air BNB within Newquay that do offer refunds should you need to cancel, I hope this feedback helps someone keep their hard earned cash safe.
Garry User ProfileGarry is a superhost.
Response from Garry:
i am sorry you had to cancel,but you cancelled on the day you were due to arrive,i tried to relet the room on short notice but had no luck.The room was available the whole weekend it was your decision not to use it.The cancellation policy is not hidden ,it is quite clear.Because you changed your mind about using the room why is it my fault?
September 2017

Esther User Profile
September 2017
Excellent accommodation in a really good location, nice and clean and well stocked with a good bathroom and shower. The hosts were super friendly and helpful and everything was very straightforward. Our only disappoint was we could only stay one night as we had to leave - you could easily stay here for a week, comfortable and cracking location.

Christine User Profile
September 2017
Brilliant location 5 mins walk to the beach and town centre, bars etc. And very quiet for sleeping. Garry is very friendly and helpful. Parking in the area very difficult but Garry very helpfully fitted out little car into his driveway which was extremely helpful. The bed didn't have a lot of support but otherwise everything was good,

Aylin User Profile
September 2017
Check-in was easy, just collecting the key from a safe box. The room was clean and quiet, the bed was maybe a bit soft. The bathroom is down some stairs and was clean, however the toilet flush has some kind of pump that was fairly loud during the night. There is only some tea and coffee available and no breakfast or any cutlery and plates to make your own. The location is great, it's a good place to stay for a short break.

Jacky User Profile
September 2017
Ideal location. Nice place. Nice people

Nicola User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic location with access to the beach and town centre.

Prashanth User Profile
August 2017
If u get a chance to book this place you definitely should and not look further. The private entrance is very convenient.

This host has 20 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Newquay, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Garry User ProfileGarry is a superhost.

I am middle age (ish)although my kids would say old,I live here with my wife Sally and have done so for 10years.
We love being so close to the town and the beaches and make good use of all the local amenities.We both enjoy walking,running ,cycling etc and of course a nice pint outside the local pub.Hope to see you at Seahorse cottage " where you you will be made to feel most welcome .We have being letting the room for a number of years and this is our first year with bb.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings