salotto 1 pianosalotto 1 piano


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

7 Beds


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

7 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 7
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $58
Security Deposit: $115
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Casale Flavia is situated in Pieve di Chio, in the middle of unspoilt Tuscan countryside. It is about 6 Kilometres from Castiglion Fiorentino an Etruscan medieval town that lies between the valleys of Valle di Chio and Valle di Chiana. All of the beautiful towns and cities of Tuscany and Umbria such as Florence, Siena, Arezzo, Pisa and Perugia are all within easy reach by train or bus. Castiglion Fiorentino has fine sports and leisure facilities such as an Olimpic-sized swimming pool and indoor and outdoor tennis courts. Throughout the year one can discover the beautiful surrounding hills and countryside both on foot, by bicycle or on horseback. “Il Casolare Flavia” is an elegant and spacious farmhouse. It has three bedrooms, two bathrooms and fully equipped kitchen. The large living room also has traditional Tuscan fire-place and television. Together with a car park there is also a wood oven outside, "


House Rules

The heater and hot water has to be paid apart depending on your consumption usually is 20 euros per week in spring and summer time and 100 euros per week in winter time


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ted User Profile
September 2013
Paola and her family were very gracious hosts. Her husband and friend Adelma (who spoke English) met us in town and guided us to the Pieve di Chio community. This is a very charming home in good condition (they even have screens on the windows - a very rare item in Italy!). Very quiet area among fields of flowers, grapes and olive trees. It's a bit of a drive to town and the supermarket, but the countryside is beautiful. We had a great time taking day trips from here and had all the comforts of home on our return. The local winery (Santo Stefano - 2.5km up the road) makes excellent wine and honey. This was a great trip!

Jacob User Profile
October 2011
Casale Flavia was a great experience for my family. We were met by Paola's husband Samat who was gracious and lovely. Their home is beautiful and filled with everything we needed for our vacation. We would definitely use their house again when traveling back to Italy.

Jos User Profile
August 2014
We werden zeer gastvrij ontvangen door Paola !! Om ons in het Engels goed te woord te kunnen staan had ze een vriendin (Adelma) opgetrommeld. Zeer attent! We voelden ons meteen thuis en welkom. Het huis is groot en lekker ruim en voorzien van alle gemakken. Ruime slaapkamers, complete keuken. Het enige wat we misten was een uitzicht op het omringende echt Toscaanse landschap. Het huis ligt in het gehuchtje Pieve de Chio, zonder dat je dicht op de andere bewoners zit. Wij voelden ons er vrij en hebben er 10 heerlijke dagen gehad. Een aanrader! Dikke kans dat we nog eens terugkomen naar deze stek! Jos, Viola, Linde en Merel

Angel User Profile
July 2014
Lugar muy agradable con una atención excelente de Paola y su familia, amplio conocimiento de la zona. La casa en un entorno rural muy tranquilo pero muy bien comunicado con visitas imprescindibles, Siena, Firence , Pisa e infinidad de pueblos y pequeñas ciudades de interés turistico en la zona.Muy buena relación calidad precio del alojamiento e ideal para estar con niños

Arezzo, Italy · Joined in September 2011
Paola User Profile

Mi piace conoscere posti, persone e culture diverse e far conoscere la nostra bellissima toscana e la sua cultura agli altri