MOST WANTED: Zimmer in privatem EFH

House - Private room · Bernstrasse, Grafenried, Bern 3308, Switzerland
Stephan

■ erfolgreichster Airbnb-host im Grossraum Bern, als Einzigster mit >100 Bewertungen

3 DZ, eigenes Bad (DU/WC), gute Ausstattung (WIFI, TVs, Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle,...)

Zentral (direkte Zugverbindung nach Bern und Solothurn, Autobahn A1 7km)

Your host, Stephan
124 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

■ erfolgreichster Airbnb-host im Grossraum Bern, als Einzigster mit >100 Bewertungen

3 DZ, eigenes Bad (DU/WC), gute Ausstattung (WIFI, TVs, Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle,...)

Zentral (direkte Zugverbindung nach Bern und Solothurn, Autobahn A1 7km)

The Space

╔═╦═╦══╦══╦══╗╔╗╔╗╔╦══╦═╦╦══╦═╦══╗
║║║║║╔╗║╚═╬╗╔╝║║║║║║╠╣║║║╠╗╔╝═╣╔╗║
║║║║║╚╝╠═╗║║║═║╚╝╚╝║╔╗║║║║║║══╣╚╝║╔╗╔╗╔╗
╚╩═╩╩══╩══╝╚╝═╚════╩╝╚╩╩═╝╚╩══╩══╝╚╝╚╝╚╝

... and MOST FAVORABLE airbnb-host of Bern-area...

■ most succesfull Airbnb-host of greater Berne-area, the only one with >100 reviews!

Swiss Pass / guests travelling by train: We are able to help our guests to save some money with our valuable suggestions. Just ask us if you need train tickets.

¹) Friendly room on the ground-floor
√ king-size-bed 180x200cm
√ with comfortable mattresses and
√ with hygienic mattress cover
√ own wardrobe
√ new LCD-TV in the room

²) second room (included), furnished with
√ daybed-sofa (146x202cm)
√ with hygienic mattress cover
√ 2 spacious storage racks + 1 chest of drawers
√ table with 4 chairs
√ TV/DVD in the room
√ microwave-grill, toaster, coffee machine and water boiler
√ fridge for guest's use only, capacity 118lt

³) third room (for bigger groups)
√ double-daybed-sofa (XXL, 200x202cm), very comfy
√ with hygienic mattress cover
√ dining table with chairs
√ spacious wardrobe
√ TV in the room
√ the room is "ready to sleep", but still in completion
√ already approved by various Airbnb guests

own and absolutely private bathroom
√ shower / toilete
√ mirror cabinet with storage space
√ guest's hairdryer
√ towels set (with XXL-towel 135x200cm) for each guest
√ soap and shower gel for free

Central, in a lovely and rural area, between Bern and Solothurn:

■ 20 minutes (20 km) to Bern/Berne, direct train every 30 min.
■ 21 minutes (18 km) to Solothurn, also direct, every 30 minutes
■ just 3 minute walk from the house to the station

Switzerland is small, when you stay in Grafenried you are close to:
■ Interlaken (70km, 0.75h), Lauterbrunnen (81km, 1h)
■ Basel / Basle (80km, 1.0h)
■ Zürich / Zurich (110km, 1.5h)
■ Luzern / Lucerne (100km, 1.5h)
■ Lausanne (120km, 1.5h)
via highway A1 (Kirchberg, just 7km) or by train (SBB)

additional benefits:
√ TV in all rooms (various foreign programs available)
√ Internet, superfast Wi-Fi, 100 Mbit/s
√ parking space in front of the house (see photo "front view")
√ breakfast (continental) on prior request (5 CHF/person)
√ soft-beverages included
√ Co-use of washing machine/tumble dryer
√ terrace, garden and outside-BBQ (parcel-size >700m²!)
√ CH-mobil-phone for use during your stay
√ no additional costs like "cleaning fee"
√ flexible with Check-in, Check-out and breakfast time
√ pick-up from the station you can take for granted

Shared kitchen has to be discussed / only on prior request, or better simply just have dinner together with us (starting from 10 CHF). We also prepare organic food (for example tasty "Grafibeef", best in town) and veg dishes.

Please kindly help us to save energy. Switch off lights, heater and water whenever you don't need it.

We are an uncomplicated, young couple with our sweet 4-yr old son and will be pleased to help you with your plannings, even before your arrival.

■ We speak German, English, Spanish and Italian.

tags: Bern Berne Berna Solothurn Soleure Soletta Luzern Lucerne Basel Basle Bâle Basilea Interlaken Jungfrau Jungfraujoch Lauterbrunnen Scheidegg Mürren Murren Gelmerbahn Engelberg Titlis Zürich Zurich Emmental Oberland Bollywood Sangam Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge Kabhi Khushi Khabhi Gham Mujhse Dosti Karoge Switzerland Hotel youth Hostel hostal Jugend Herberge dormitories dormitory dormitorio cama habitacion bed breakfast flats gloveler housetrip (website hidden) Rucksack backpacker budget Marthahaus Glocke Paul Klee SCB YB Young Boys Langnau familyfriendly familienfreundlich kinderfreundlich Unterkunft Handwerker Monteure Top 10 European travel destinations Lonly Planet

Guest Access

see descreption of listing, (WiFi, TV, fridge, microwave, soft-beverages, free parking, terrasse, garden, ...). Anything else feel free to ask for (washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing, ...)

Interaction with Guests

All rooms, also your private bath room, are on the ground floor. We live on the 1st floor and are happy to help you in any case to make your stay as comfortable as possible, even before Check-in. After more than 2½ years doing Airbnb we have a lot of informations and hints for you.

The Neighborhood

Grafenried is a very lovely village in an rural area. The village for itselfs is very friendly and invites for a walk, not only with it's old Berne-style farmhouses.

Getting around

To the train station of Grafenried you walk 4-6 minutes through the village. From there every 30 minutes (5:30 a.m. to arround 24:00 p. m.) are direct trains to Bern/Berne and Solothurn (less then 20 minutes). Highway A1 ("Kirchberg") is just 7km to go by car.

Other Things to Note

We aren't a hotel, but in various (not all) parts we are even better ... well, just a tiny BnB

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 9
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 5
Extra people: $35 / night after 2 guests
Monthly Price: $1964 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Propriétaires très accueillants et très agréables.
    Chambres propres et logement tel que décrit dans l'annonce.

    Nous gardons un très bon souvenir des échanges avec Stephan, Kati et Sebi.

    July 2014
  • Stephan is a very nice guy. Before the trip, I ask a lot of questions and he is so nice to try his best to answer. He is so kind to provide us homemade dinner which is very delicious! We are really appreciate him for provide dinner and breakfast within a short period of time after our request. He shared us his story, provide a lot of informations and opinions which make our trip become better! I would faithfully recommend Stephan to my friends and everyone.

    June 2014
  • The place is exactly as described - Stephan and his family are wonderful, warm, and very friendly hosts! We had a great time mixing german, spanish, and english and enjoying some amazing Cuban food. The village was very nice and we had a wonderful walk around the countryside, stepping into the church and enjoying the view of the area. We felt very safe and were thankful to have a parking spot and a nice terrace outside to enjoy the weather.

    June 2014
  • We felt most welcome with Stephan and his family. Stephan was a very responsive and friendly host and made our stay at Bern countryside a pleasure.

    June 2014
  • Stephan was a great host. We used the downstairs portion of his home, and the bedrooms were comfortable, clean and some had desks. He had refrigerators stocked with drinks upon our arrival, and he spent time with us upon our arrival and every evening. He gave us great ideas for local activities, and his home is located in a quiet village near Bern with easy access to many lovely sites including the alpine area around Interlaken which is beautiful. Rooms also had TV sets and wifi was good. We enjoyed meeting Stephan and his family and would definitely recommend this property if the location fits your plans.

    June 2014
  • We had an amazing and delightful stay with Stephan. As a host he was really friendly, he would spend time with us in planning our tours and give suggestions which turned out to be true and very valuable to us. The place provided to us was spacious, neat and clean. We were allowed to use the kitchen as and when we requested. We really loved the complimentary drinks. The place was safe and very near to station and thus helped in planing our logistics. Overall i would like to spend some time again with Stephan and his family.

    June 2014
  • We were very lucky Stephan had a free room for us at such short notice. Arrived late in the evening, but that wasn´t a problem at all. We loved the comfy bed and the breakfast in the morning. Thank you for the great hospitality! :-)

    June 2014
  • Stephan was busily finishing the final touches for our stay when we arrived. The location was perfect for our adventures to many spots in Bern canton and beyond. He had great suggestions for things to do and was accommodating to our needs. Clean and Comfortable. Nice patio for outdoor use. Use of the laundry was greatly appreciated.

    May 2014
  • We had a very pleasant stay in Stephan's house. The room was clean and comfortable and it smelled really good. Stephan was an excellent host. He gave us very good recommendations and he was ever so helpful. He is friendly, outgoing and warm, and he really wants to make you feel at home. He makes the effort to have a conversation with us every evening, and he gives us further suggestions for the next day. He has a young son who is active and can be a little boisterous at times, but he is really sweet and cute. If you leave a little earlier in the morning, you would probably be fine. The stay at Stephan's house really felt like we were visiting friends.
    We enjoyed our stay here and we will definitely come back again if we are in Switzerland and we will recommend this place to our friends.

    May 2014

    May 2014
  • Stephan was a very friendly and generous host. The place is very confortable and clean . His flat is beautiful and he is incredibly friendly. Highly recommended!!!:)

    May 2014
Per Month
From
$87
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 116 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Italiano
School
already passed / ya aprobado
Work
Projekteinkäufer / tecnical purchaser, Rettungssanitäter / paramedic
About
╔╗╔╗╔╦═╗╗╔╗╔══╦══╦════╦═╗ ║║║║║║═╣║║║║╔═╣╔╗║╔╗╔╗║═╣ ║╚╝╚╝║═╣╚╩╬╩╬═╣╚╝║║║║║║═╣ ╚════╩═╩══╩═╩═╩══╩╝╚╝╚╩═╝ ■Deutsch■ Wir (40/30/3 Jahre alt) sind eine junge, offene und hilfsbereite Familie. Unser Sohn ist unser ganzer Stolz. Wir freuen uns, unser erst vor kurzem gekauftes Haus mit neuen Leuten zu teilen und interessante Kulturen aus der ganzen Welt kennenzulernen. Herzlich Willkommen in Grafenried! ■English■ We (40/30/3 years old) are a young, open and helpful family. Our son is our pride and joy. We are looking forward to share our house, which we bought recently, with new people and to get to know to interesting cultures from whole over the world. Wellcome to Grafenried! ■Español■ Nosotros (40/30/3 años de edad) somos una familia joven, abierta y socorrida. Nuestro hijo es nuestro orgullo y alegria. Estamos deseando compartir nuestra casa, que hemos comprado hace poco, con nueva gente y conozer culturas interesantes de todo el mundo. Bienvenidos a Grafenried! _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ Our listenig is valid as long as you can find it in the airbnb-system. Our calender will be updated daily. We try to respond within at most 24h (normally less than 6h, often within minutes) and we can also confirm standby- / last-minute-requests. If the room is marked as available (green) in our airbnb-calender you can trust on our confirmation of your request with certainty of over 95%. _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ For your interest: We are the housowner and rent out "legal" and according the law. On our Airbnb-incomes we pay regular swiss taxes. Therefore we are able to issue for our guests receipt with our tax-number (on prior request).
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings