Skip to content
Save this listing.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean
4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-in
You can easily check in with the doorman.

close to a great diversity of Canberra attractions and experiences, apartment is in unique complex amongst green surrounds, within easy walking distance to parks, ovals and close proximity to Phillip business district and the Woden town centre for shopping, dining, and entertainment.


Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 9PM and check out out by 9AM
Self check-in with building staff


6 Reviews

Dong User Profile
August 2018
It truly is a home away from home. Has all the amenities you would want + convenient location makes it easy getting around Canberra.
Kathleen User Profile
July 2018
Very disappointing experience. Room was double booked so had to share apartment with random guy rather than host. I was not informed of this until after I had checked in. No lock on bedroom door. Laundry facilities not working. Host did not respond to texts or calls for 2 days an…
Kate User Profile
Response from Kate:
Dear Kathleen Smith, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve with each and every stay. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, a brand new washer was delivered (and installation was put on hold because there was a piece missing for the hose connection, which you could see was explained to you when you requested for operation instructions). We then offered you a paid for professional laundry service. For the inconvenience, it caused, I am sorry. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the laundry that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we have fully installed brand new washers. Second, you ommitted the facts as to why your stay was inevitably cut short! - booked a private room in a shared property listing but on check in demanded to have entire apartment to yourself, and no one else to come in to apartment except for host which resulted in cancellation of a scheduled cleaner's visit to the apartment common living areas. - correction: room was not double booked. It is impossible for this to happen via airbnb app. Third, the safety and security of our hosts/guests is always our top priority. The building complex has cctv cameras, secure external doors and only residents can have access through. Once inside, the individual unit doors have another lockable strong heavy door, which only the unit occupiers have access to. On check in Kathleen you were provided with a swipe key card for the external entryway into the apartment block and a key for the unit door which is internal to the apartment block.  Fourth, it is also disappointing that you left a dirty kitchen. We also noted that on check out you took away treats from the bathroom storage (restocking supplies for future guests) and kitchen pantry. As discussed in our previous conversations, our team did everything possible—in cooperation with the Airbnb team—to accommodate you. I am so sorry that we were unable to resolve this. It was a difficult decision to make, but the alternative was risk living with an unpleasant guest for another 3 weeks!!! (given the continuous distress you caused us on everything within your first four days including your disrespect of the host and seeing you were not happy). In consultation with Airbnb Support Team, and our communication with you we kindly offered you an extension of stay until you found another accommodation. We refunded all the nights unspend. Again, your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve and are confident that 'one bad apple will not spoil the barrel!' for our hosting experiences, especially with an overall feedback of: "Outstanding job! Guests like what you’re doing. Keep up the great work!" - Hosting summary from Airbnb August 2018. All the best, and we invite you back for an opportunity to experience a guaranteed first class hosting. Thanks, Kate
July 2018
Dong User Profile
July 2018
The apartment is extremely modern and located conveniently to the shops and public transport to get around.
Arif User Profile
April 2018
It a great location, all the amenities are close. Very clean and tidy room. Great service from Kate and all the other extra stuff like morning breakfast and bathroom necessities.
Troy User Profile
April 2018
Kate's accommodation was lovely, only a short 10min drive to Kingston and less to Canberra central.
Kamal User Profile
April 2018
Kate is very friendly and always ready to help her guests. The location is next to all the amenities be it Westfield, Woolies, Coles, Local Club, Cinema, Shops, Food, Grocery Store, Public transport etc. A perfect place and a perfect host. Would recommend to all.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Kate

Canberra, AustraliaJoined in January 2017
Kate User Profile
9 Reviews
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home