Fully Upgraded 2BR- Ocean Views

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Atkinson Dr, Honolulu, HI 96814, United States
Hawaii 50 Vacation Rentals
Your host, Hawaii 50 Vacation Rentals
11 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Experience this newly renovated Two Bedroom Suite at the Ala Moana Hotel, featuring three private ocean view balconies, fully equipped kitchenette, two full bathrooms and spacious bedrooms.

Nestled in the heart of the city and adjacent to the largest outdoor shopping mall in the world you can immerse yourself in island relaxation.

Located just a brief walk down the street from Ala Moana Beach Park, spend the day surfing, snorkeling, on simply sunning on the sandy shore.

Afterwards, you can stroll to the adjoining shopping center, which features over 260 exclusive stores and fine dining options. Or explore the wonders of Waikiki - only a mere mile away.

This is a one of a kind unit in the building, as it was formerly owned by the developer itself. Complete kitchen, bathroom, and furnishing upgrades throughout make this a very special property within the hotel.

Please note that in order to confirm a reservation, we will send you a brief rental agreement to sign and return to us. Hawaii Accommodation taxes of 13.962% are additional to the rate quoted here, and will be collected at time of reservation.

Hawaii State GET & TAT License #: W(phone number hidden)

Other Things to Note

We do require you sign and return our brief rental agreement in order to confirm your reservation with us.

We do collect Hawaii taxes of 13.962% in addition to the rental amount. We will collect this payment information with your rental agreement.

No Smoking.

There is a parking lot at the Hotel with a daily fee of $20 for self-parking.

We only provide basic toiletries (toilet paper, hand soap, Kleenex, paper towels) we do not provide personal items (shampoo, lotion, conditioner, etc)

Permit Number: W00440520-02

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $500
Cleaning Fee: $250
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • For people looking for spacious condo, this is not for you. This apartment is a rental a part of Ala Moana Hotel. Narrow aisle connects 5 separated rooms, not very comfortable for me, the rooms are not big neither. The kitchen is for serious cooking, not even for frying eggs and stuff. the closest beach is Ala Moana Beach park, not a place to hang out at. Bad sand. However, despite the not so satisfying living condition, the agency were able to help me retrieve my files that were forgotten in the room. Great help, so big round of applause for that. I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody.

    June 2014
    Hawaii 50 Vacation Rentals
    Response from Hawaii 50 Vacation Rentals:

    Aloha Mingze,
    Thank you for your review. Yes, this property is located at Ala Moana Hotel on the 33rd floor and all the 2 bedroom suites are not rentable by the Hotel but by us. I am sorry if you thought this unit was not spacious enough, I wish you had mentioned before because we do have the presidential suite and the royal suite available on the same floor, that would have been a better option for you. The Hotel location is great right next to Ala Moana Shopping center and to Ala Moana Beach Park one of the locals and tourists favorite beach Park for being larger than Waikiki beach and less crowded. I am glad you received all of your lost documents, our agents do their best to keep all of our guests happy! Big Mahalo! Hawaii 5-0 team

    June 2014
  • Airbnb and Hawaii 5-0 were wonderful to work with things were quite easy and they were very prompt answering any questions I had.The condo was wonderful and the pictures do it justice, the only thing I missed there was having a large kitchen living room area. The Ala Moana hotel's concierge was super and helped us when we inquired about places to eat other then the norm kudos to Tim, Brent and Stephen you guys rock
    If you are looking for a place for a family the unit we had was great!

    March 2014
  • Rooms were adequate for my family. Unfortunately one room smelled like Raid insect repellent. And no amenities I.e shampoo, soap

    February 2014
  • We were very happy! The apartment was exactly as described, and although The Ala Moana Hotel is currently undergoing renovations they did not impact our stay at all, which was great. The hotel itself is not within walking distance to Waikiki & the main strip, however buses, & trolleys run frequently and are easily accessible. Taxis are also reasonably priced.
    The shopping centre is great and and right at your doorstep. The only reservation we have is that check in was not flexible and quite late in the afternoon. Understandably there was a party checking out on the day of our arrival, however after a 10 hour international flight and arriving at 7.30am we would've appreciated checking in prior to 4pm. However we were able to leave leave our luggage at concierge, and explore the area.
    We highly recommend Ala Moana beach, clean and accessible and much less crowded than Waikiki.
    I have no hesitation in staying here again :)
    Mahalo & Aloha

    July 2013
  • We had a Party of 5 and there was still plenty of room and everything was modern. Great location if you have a car ($20/day for parking) or love to shop as the Ala Moana shopping centre is less than 5 mins walk away. Will stay again!

    June 2013
  • Beautiful place...it is actually part of a hotel, which I didn't realize but was convenient place. The living room is separate from the kitchen, in fact we ended up using it as another bedroom than an actual living room because it has its own door and one of us used the sofa bed. It is done through another vacation rental company, so there is some paperwork involved, but not too bad.

    April 2013
  • • Perfect location with awesome view of the ocean and city at night
    • Beautiful unit that made us thought of investing in the property
    • Excellent service. Thanks, Kristin
    • Spacious restrooms with plenty of towels.
    • Perfect condo for a family of 4 or 6
    • Love the 3 balconies in each room provided ample privacy
    • My very 1st Airbnb gig. love it and will definitely rebook again

    December 2012
  • This condo was great for our small group of friends. It's an ideal set up for anyone looking to make simple meals while visiting and sleep in comfortable beds. Check in and checkout were very simple through the hotel and valet parking ($25 / day) was always quick and seemed well worth the added expense. The hotel fitness center and pool were simple but got the job done. Thanks Hawaii 50!

    July 2012
  • Clean rooms, lots of spare necessities and in conclusion, was a hassle-free stay during the week at Ala Moana Hotel/Condo.

    Responsive staff all around.

    Here's a tip: Bring your own towels (and there's aplenty) to the swimming pool, cuz the hotel charges you 20 bucks if you sign for one there...Wow. Even a shocker for me, and I live in Hong Kong, Asia's capitalist capital.

    January 2012
  • Kristin was awesome. She answered all my questions and was very patient. The place was nice. Plenty of towels were provided. Restrooms were nice and spacious. You will have to drive or take a taxi to Waikiki beach. I rented a car so the drive was not bad only 5-10 minutes away depended on traffic. So about 10 dollars for taxi. Also there were a lot of restaurants around the area within walking distance. Overall, I enjoyed my last minute trip with my parents and siblings at this place.

    December 2011
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 181 times
English, Português, 日本語
Hawaii 5-0 Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Aloha! We are a small management group that rents beautiful properties out in the Waikiki and Honolulu area. Not only do we offer great values, we are local experts as well! We look forward to helping you with your Hawaiian Vacation!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 months ago
Similar Listings