Linkes Zimmer - zwei Betten und KleiderschrankRechtes Zimmer - Esstisch und Sofa (bei Belegung mit 4 Personen als Schlafsofa)

Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

We rent a 2-room flat with kitchen, bath and central heating of about 55 m ² on the 1st floor of a residential arrangement with big inner courtyard similar to a park. The house was built about 1920, the flat was fully renovated in 2009. All rooms except the bath have a high-quality wooden floor (planking, polished).
In the left room (20 m²) two single beds, in the right one (15 m²) a comfortable sleeping couch.
The kitchen (12 m ²) is equipped with all necessary devices. Washing machine, fridge, microwave, toaster, drip coffee maker and induction cook's field are available. We have tried to hold ready all necessary utensils. If you miss something inform us please.
In the bath you find the toilet, shower and wash basin. You can dry towels about the heated towel holder. Of course you dispose of warm and cold water.
Internet by WLAN is available with no charge. Ask for ID and password after getting your booking confirmation.
In summer the inner courtyard offers with his old stock of trees, playground for children, table tennis record, benches and tables a pleasant atmosphere for relaxation.
The residential complex with the apartment is located at the former airport Tempelhof. This is now a recreation area, and offers versatile possibilities for sports. On windy days (often by the large area) an excellent terrain for all variations of kite flying and kite skating. The former runways are equipped with distance marks for different distances and are used to running and skating, as well as for cycling.
In summer, the open-air bath Neukölln (5 minutes walk) gives the possibility to escape the summer heat and refresh yourself in his swimming pools.
A further large recreation area, Hasenheide, a large park joins directly in direction Kreuzberg and offers space for longer walks - on foot or by bicycle. The open air theatre, the café, the beautiful children's playground and much more make the park extremely attractive.
Walking through the park, you reach the famous Bergmannstraße in Kreuzberg in about 35 minutes. To Hermannplatz in Neukölln you walk through the Park in 15 minutes.
On the other side of the former airport, walking 2000m over start and runway, you reach the district of Tempelhof.
If you aren't so keen on longer walks there is a great variety of public transports. There is the bus 104 with an almost non-stop 10 minutes frequency between Tempelhofer field and Hasenheide (west, direction Charlottenburg / Kurfürstendamm - east, direction Treptow / Alt-Stralow). At the corner Fontanestraße begins bus 167 towards Köpenick.
On Hermannstraße, corner of Selchower Straße (8 minutes walk) you find the tube station Boddinstraße of the U8 (Hermannstraße over Hermanplatz [U7], Kottbusser Tor [U1], Alexanderplatz [U2, U5, various lines S and regional trains] to Wittenau [U8 ].)

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: $13 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $46
Security Deposit: $92
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

Es versteht sich von selbst, dass nur die Anzahl von Personen in der Wohnung übernachten können für die reserviert wurde. Sollten Sie weitere Personen einladen (keinesfalls mehr als die oben notierte Gesamtzahl) geben Sie uns vorher Bescheid, damit wir für Bettwäsche und Handtücher sorgen können. Der Übernachtungspreis entspricht dem der reservierten Personen.
Rauchen ist in den Räumen grundsätzlich nicht gestattet und führt zu einer sofortigen Kündigung des Vertrags ohne Erstattung geleisteter Zahlungen. Wir bitten um Verständnis für diese kompromisslose Haltung, aber eine verrauchte Wohnung ist für eine gewisse Zeit nicht mehr vermietbar und die Gefahr von Brandschäden ist uns zu hoch.



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector

3 nights minimum stay

43 Reviews

Check In
Tim User Profile
March 2017
A good location, quiet, up and coming, 25 minutes to centre. Great for running round the nearby Templehofer Feld. The apartment is clean and well equipped.

Frosso User Profile
March 2017
Amazing flat about 10' walk from the nearest metro station and about 7 stops from city center! The flat couldn't be more clean and it just had everything you could possibly need (like kitchen- bathroom staff etc). A big and beautiful park is just 5' walk, an urban cafe just in the corner. At night time the neighborhood is quiet. Everything was amazing i would totally recommend the place!!

Byron User Profile
February 2017
Very spacious apartment and very well furnished. Location is great too there's plenty of nice cafes, bars, and restaurants within walking distance. The old airfield is there too and nice to take a walk there.

Ana User Profile
January 2017
Amazing place just behind the Tempelhof Field. The apartment is very comfortable and has a modern kitchen and everything you can possibly need. Also, the communication with the hosts is easy, they are very kind and always available!

Navin User Profile
December 2016
Klaus was very helpful before arriving, providing us with all the necessary information. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Sadly, our stay was marred by a few problems. The check-in representative was not reachable by the contact number we had been given, so we were unable to contact her to let her know we were on the way. Luckily, she called a few minutes later (on a different number), and we were able to keep in communication from then. We were also unable to access the main door on the first night we returned to the apartment - apparently there is a trick to opening the door that we weren't informed of. We stood outside in the cold trying again and again, and the apartment representative was again unreachable by phone. Hence, we chose to ring the bell which had the representative's name on it, and the occupant kindly opened the door for us. Later that evening we received a strongly-worded email from the host telling us off for ringing the neighbour's doorbell, and informed us not to do it again. He also then informed us how to open the main door when we accessed the apartment. I was quite taken aback by the rudeness in the email, as we had already tried and failed to contact the apartment representative for help. In his email, the host also informed us that we could no longer sleep 5 people in the apartment, despite this being indicated and accepted when I first booked the apartment. The apartment representative also indicated to us during our check-in that she had received no information regarding a 5th person, and hence had made no provisions for one. This directly inconvenienced us and the last member of our party arriving 2 days later, and caused us a lot of disappointment and difficulty during our stay. I hope these issues will be taken into account by the host and that future residents of the apartment will be better informed. Despite the setbacks, we greatly enjoyed our trip to Berlin, and look forward to our next visit.
Klaus Und Naty User ProfileKlaus Und Naty is a superhost.
Response from Klaus Und Naty:
There are some statements above I cannot accept: 1) I never was informed and at any time have accepted a fifth guest for our apartment. Our house rules are clear in this point: It's not allowed in any case to sleep more than five guests in the apartment (exception one child until three years). 2) Its true that our representative was not reachable directly at the first call of Navin because of a problem with her phone. But Navin was instructed to call about half an hour before reaching the apartment. Our representative not called "luckily" a few minutes later but because she saw the entrant call on her mobile from which she answered the call (call was forwarded from a land-line, therefore the other number). No inconvenience has been caused at this moment. 3) Its true, the main entrance lock is a little heavy to open (its yet forwarded to the administrator) but till now nobody wasn't unable to open the door. 4) When I was informed by our representative that Navin had asked for the possibility to host a fifth guest in the apartment and had difficulties to open the main door she asked me to send Navin an email explaining how to better open the door and that there is no possibility for the fifth guest to stay. I am not aware to have send a "strongly-worded" message, but only explained that despite of the same name the neighbour is not our representative and should not be implicated with the apartment, especially at late night. English is not my native language. So I'm sorry if I didn't use it with the necessary correctness.
December 2016

Elif User Profile
November 2016
We enjoyed klaus and naty's flat very much! It was very clean and compact! You can find everything you need! Klaus was very helpful. And its only 5 min. walk to U8 so easy to reach everywhere around berlin. We also love neüköln, there are lots of great pubs and restaurants. We would definitely recommend their place!

We had a great stay in Berlin. The apartment is an interesting area with good places to eat. Good connection to city centre Kreuzberg. The apartment is quiet at night, well equipped with everything you need for your few days stay. Klaus was very helpful with early checking to accommodate our early arrival. he provided lots of very useful information on his website. Highly recommended as a base to explore Berlin!

Berlin, Germany · Joined in September 2011
Klaus Und Naty User ProfileKlaus Und Naty is a superhost.


Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.