Main entrance to the house. A separate entrance to the backyard is through the sunroom.The entrance at dusk.
United StatesArizonaTucson
Old-fashioned 2BR with patio

Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
81 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Old fashioned, 1920s house. 2 BR, library, sunroom. Fully furnished (double and single beds). Parking space with locked gate. Access to large semi-private yard with desert greenery. Near bike & bus routes. Semi-green.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $35
Security Deposit: $200
Weekly Discount: 17%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

This is a quaint, old-fashioned house off a quiet street. Not fancy but with a special charm. In spring/fall, the property is filled with desert-friendly vegetation (come at the right time and you'll have organic apricots, limes, lemons and more!).

Lots of space! The house includes:
- Living room
- Sitting room/dining room
- 2 bedrooms
- Kitchen
- Sunroom

The house has a large back yard with several areas to sit and read the paper or enjoy a glass of wine. There are several trees and other desert vegetation on the property.

The kitchen has a full refrigerator, microwave, gas stove/oven, toaster oven, french press and dishes. I keep a mix of spices and staples in the house - and I'm next door and probably have anything you are missing.

Guest access

Wi-fi and an older but functional computer. Older TV with local channels only. Shared washing machine & clothes line. Swamp cooler and window A/C in the bedrooms. Separate outside seating areas. Access to a well-stocked reading room & library in a small casita on the property.

Interaction with guests

My house is on the same property. I'm a long time Tucsonan - happy to provide solitude or pointers on where to go.

The neighborhood

The house is on a quiet street just off of Stone. Stone is a straight shot to downtown Tucson and the University of Arizona.

Getting around

Close to hiking and walking routes - the Rillito River walk is blocks away, walks through the foothills are a 10 minute drive and Sabino Canyon is 25 minutes away.

Very bike friendly (Stone is a bike route).

Within a 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk of almost anything you need - too many stores, grocery stores, shopping outlets, to name.

Public transportation is 3 blocks away
- 15 bus to the University of Arizona
- 19 bus to downtown (and by the U of A)
- 16 bus to downtown (and within a block of the convention center)

15 minutes from the Tohono Transfer Center (connects to the north bus routes)

Other things to note

I'm willing to offer special pricing on 2-3 week stays, based on availability.

Additional person rates can be negotiated for longer stays.

Weekday check-in: After 4PM. Before 8PM unless arrangements are made.
Weekends: I'm usually more flexible on weekends and can often accommodate an earlier check-in.

Check-out at noon but if I don't have someone coming in or a cleaner scheduled, I'm generally willing to have a later check-out.


House Rules
No smoking

No smoking on the property.

No cats.

A well behaved dog is permitted outside (or in enclosed area at night). Yard is enclosed. Additional deposit may be required for larger dogs - please provide information about your dog to discuss.

We are semi-green and ask that guests use utilities with the environment in mind. In particular, use of swamp coolers instead of air conditioners (when possible), sparing use of water and capturing grey water for plant use. Grey water is shower/laundry runoff.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tucson, Arizona, United States · Joined in January 2014
Susan User Profile

I'm a long time Tucsonan - my parents moved here in the 1950s and, except for a few stints in NYC and the Bay Area, I've been here for most of my life. I share the property with the rental house.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet