Stairs to the second floor where your room is locatedYour room. The bed is made out of palets, the mattress is orthopedic, anti-allergic and anti-bugs.
One of San Jose´s nicest neighborhoods

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Nice apartment in a very well located neighborhood of San Jose. Walking distance to several restaurants, supermarkets and shopping centers. Quiet area.

The space

The apartment has two bedrooms, one for me and the other one for you, both at the second floor. In the first floor there are the shared bathroom, shower with hot water, small kitchen with fridge and stove, integrated with living room area. The apartment also has a little backyard.

Guest access

Kitchen, bathroom, backyard

Other things to note

Wireless internet also available for free.
About me... easygoing, like to cook, read and sleep as well as to party out. I have a little and friendly dog.
You will be expected to buy and cook your own food.

1 hour by car from the Airport and 1 hour and a half if you take the bus service (depending on traffic).

Just ask if you want to know more about...


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

54 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
August 2017
Great host, good area of San Jose. A block away from restaurants and bars, a few blocks from a supermarket, and walking distance to clubs. Also probably one of the safest areas in San Jose, and a quick Uber ride to the bus terminal for access to other areas of Costa Rica. He even showed me around a little bit. Would def recommend

Noah User Profile
August 2017
Highly recommend this house

Shandi User Profile
July 2017
Juan Carlos is very nice and is home is the perfect place for a solo traveler to stay.

Rowena User Profile
July 2017
Juan Carlos is very accommodating, he works close by so came to let me into the apartment when I arrived and was available on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) when I had some questions about the shower. The apartment is a great space, bright and airy, plus the wifi is very good. The location is perfect, walking distance from all of the nice restaurants and bars. My local friend told me it's the most sought after neighbourhood and I can see why. A couple of downsides is it's right by the train line, which is pretty noisy. I only stayed for one night and was out for most of the day but if you're staying longer and hoping to chill or work from home this might be an issue. The other thing is there's not really any hot water. It only gets luke warm but Costa Rica is touch and go for hot water anyway. Overall I think it's a great stay for a couple of nights if you're planning on being out and about but want somewhere nice to crash at night. Just don't expect to lie in with the trains going by ;)

Juan User Profile
June 2017
Of easy access to downtown San José, ecatly as seen on pictures. Barrio Escalante is an interesting neighbor, with many resturants, pld houses and graffiti back allets ready to be explored.

Alex User Profile
June 2017
Staying at JC you get a friendly host, a very nice place (the photos don't do it justice) in a hip location full of excellent high end restaurants

Julia User Profile
June 2017
Really great for a budget stay, good location. Juan Carlos was super kind and helpful. Only issue is the train is very loud and can wake you up. If you're a hard sleeper it's totally okay.

San Jose, Costa RicaJoined in July 2011
Juan Carlos User Profile

I am from Costa Rica, I work in marketing and sales and study International business, I like to travel, read and watch movies and go out with my friends. I also like cooking. I am 38 years old.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings