Expandable dining room table and a breakfast table in the kitchenHardwood floors in living room/dining room and the two bedrooms.
Entire 2 Bdrm Home in North Oakland


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Sunny and open home. Three blocks to BART with a 15 minute ride to San Francisco. 3 miles to UC Berkeley. A few restaurants right around the corner and many shops and restaurants within 1 mile. Hardwood floors, complete kitchen, LCD television.

The space

Light and airy two bedroom home near MacArthur BART, with frequent trains to San Francisco. Easy access to UC Berkeley, downtown Oakland, Berkeley hills, shopping, bars, yoga, restaurants, etc.

Guest access

Access to all kitchen utensils and cooking supplies, ingredients and staples.

Interaction with guests

I only rent when I'm out of town, so we won't see each other. Call or email me with any questions.

Other things to note

There is an in-law unit with a separate entrance under the back half of the house. The tenant is in her mid-twenties and has a full time day job. She has a dog, which I can occasionally hear, but which is generally quiet. The living room/TV/stereo of my house (this listing) is over the garage so it doesn't impact the in-law unit much, but please keep the volume at a normal speaking level after 10 pm..

There is one queen sized bed with a new mattress and one full sized bed. The queen mattress is a fancy split type, with the left side more firm than the right side (looking from the foot of the bed). The full sized mattress is foam and firm. I listed it for four people because that's how many fit the real beds. But more could sleep on the air mattress. I also have camping pads for kids and a Pack and Play for babies/toddlers.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $25
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)

As if it's your own house. Everything in the kitchen and fridge is fair game, just avoid the wine rack :)

NO SMOKING!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Jul 31 - Aug 22, 2017 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

153 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Suzi User Profile
June 2017
Comfortable home in a very walkable location! Owner responding well to minor wifi issue.

Craig User Profile
June 2017
It is a nice clean duplex (you stay on the second floor). The washer and dryer seemed brand-new. The generously sized kitchen made cooking easy. Mark is a great host and very responsive if you need anything. Parking is tight; next time I will skip the car rental and just use public transportation since his place is just a few blocks from the BART station.

Crystal User Profile
May 2017
I stayed here while on a business trip and this was a great choice. Mark's place was clean, comfortable, in a great location with a few perks like cold beer in the fridge and coffee. The place was more spacious than I expected giving my colleague and I plenty of work space for our meetings. It's a few blocks from BART and within walking distance to some of my favorite restaurants on Telegraph. I'd definitely stay here in the future.

Ismael User Profile
May 2017
Marks place waa awesome! Comfy and spacious, not to mention walkable.

Stephanie User Profile
May 2017
Had a pleasant stay at Marks house. The instructions were clear and suggestions were awesome, the place was really clean and best of all close to everything.

Tova User Profile
April 2017
Super clean and comfortable. Walking distance to the BART. Perfect home away from home

Courtney User Profile
April 2017
I really did feel completely at home!! My second night at Mark's I just snuggled up on the couch and ordered take-out. It's not often that I feel completely comfortable in an AirBnB.

Oakland, California, United States · Joined in January 2014
Mark User ProfileMark is a superhost.

I'm an engineer for the EPA and travel frequently. I love the Bay Area for it's great weather and outdoor activities, while still having all the urban amenities. Rockclimbing and yoga are my main hobbies. I'll try to make your stay great. Though other than leaving my place clean and well-stocked, I guess the quality of your visit is really more up to you finding fun things to do, which is never a problem around here.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.