Twin bedroomLiving room
Via Giulia Apartment in the heart of Rome
Via Giulia Apartment in the heart of Rome
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This beautiful and modern apartment has just been renovated and it has now two bedrooms. Photos coming soon!

The apartment is in a super central position, midway from the Vatican, Navona square and Campo de Fiori square. A/C and Internet Wi-Fi connection are included.

The space

The apartment is located in Via dei Cimatori, close to the ancient and famous Via Giulia, in the heart of the historical centre of Roma, at the first floor of a small 17th century building. The characteristic ceiling of wood-beams, the quiet of Roma's alleys, and the welcoming atmosphere of the house make it a romantic place for an original and very peaceful holiday.
The apartment is composed of two large bedrooms, living room with kitchen and bathroom. The apartment has been recently renewed. Pictures show a cosy and pleasant place. In the bathroom the sink is built in a marble surface; there is a comfortable shower.
The lodging can accommodate a maximum of six persons with one comfortable sofa-bed in the living room, together with a double bed (queen size) and two single beds placed in the two bedrooms.
The apartment is fully furnished, including a fitted kitchen. There are also air conditioning, satellite TV set, CD-stereo, washing machine and free WI FI Internet access.

Guest access

You have access to the whole apartment.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $17 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jonathan User Profile
September 2017
My sister and I stayed in this apartment for 3 nights and both the apartment and the service we received were excellent. The flat was super clean, very quiet and we couldn’t have asked for a better location - it was the perfect base to explore the sights. I will be recommending this place to my friends and family and will definitely stay here again next time I’m in Rome.
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile
Response from Daniela, Rubina & Roberta:
Thanks Jonathan! We are really happy that you liked the apartment!
September 2017

Shelley User Profile
July 2017
Lovely apartment in a great area. Well organized check in and thorough check in and information on the apartment and area. Ice old air condition was welcome as Rome was extremely hot! Only comment is the shower and toilet could use and update. Lovely apartment and would recommend.
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile
Response from Daniela, Rubina & Roberta:
Hello Shelley! Thanks for your feedback! We are sorry you didn't like the bathroom, but even if it may be a little update, we care about the functionality and cleaness.
July 2017

Meggie User Profile
July 2017
Couldn't find better location. We have stayed 6 days, was able to visit many majeur tourist sites, some even twice, and yet didn't have to take a public transportation even once. Even it is in the center, at night, it was really quiet so we had a good night sleep. The apartment was very clean, very well managed by Daniela, Rubina and Roberta. We are checked in by Camilla and she took the time to explain every detail we wanted to know. Overall, excellent services and fast replies.
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile
Response from Daniela, Rubina & Roberta:
Thanks Meggie! We are happy you enjoyed the apartment and its location! Happy also that you could visit and see so much of Rome!
July 2017

Richard User Profile
September 2014
Daniella, Belen and Rubina were responsive and efficient in all aspects.
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile
Response from Daniela, Rubina & Roberta:
Dear Richard, thank you very much for your nice words! We hope you to see you again in one of our apartments in the future!
September 2014

Jan User Profile
November 2013
My family traveled to Rome and our booking was cancelled by another owner at the last minute. We needed to book new accommodations while traveling. Daniela was proactive and extremely responsive which made the process much easier. The apartment was very well situated and we would definitely stay there again! Thank you!
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile
Response from Daniela, Rubina & Roberta:
Dear Jan, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pelasure for us to help you with your booking, Let us know when you will come back to Rome best regards from all the staff
November 2013

Donald User Profile
October 2013
The location of this apartment can't be beat. Communication with the agency was very good and the taxi arrangements from and to the airport were very convenient. However, after staying in many apartments rented on airbnb over the last two years, this apartment didn't really meet my expectations. My biggest grievance was that the apartment wasn't very clean at all. After walking around without shoes, the bottoms of my feet were black, the shower head was covered in mildew and the walls were covered with black marks from wear and tear, amongst other things. The beds were also pretty uncomfortable. So, while the location is a definite plus and the rental agency was helpful, I will most likely not rent this apartment again due to the lack of cleanliness and upkeep.

Tal User Profile
October 2013
We were sort of "diverted" into renting the Via Guilia Apt (offered as a Campo Di Fiori rental) , by the managers of the property who are in charge of many rentals in Rome. We tried for one apt that seemed to be available, but after a few hours turned out to be occupied, which was odd, because the calendar showed it was updated on the same day I was trying to book it.… Then I tried for another apt by the same managers, the same thing happened… though published as free, 3 apartments turned out to be occupied. All this time, we were offered the Via Guilia apt that was much more expensive and a bit smaller, which was odd… All this negotiation took time and we were getting closer to leaving for Rome. Having felt we had not many options we paid 300 Euros more then we initially intended for the Via Guilia apt. After securing the apt by credit card we were informed that the quoted price was wrong and that the price is higher then offered. I guess i should have stopped right there and then, but we were running out of time, so we booked it anyway. Our flight was late coming into Rome by 40 minutes. When I notified the managers that we were a bit late I was told that this would cost me an extra 20 Euros, since we came in at 9:40 instead of 9. I was a bit surprised since I wasn't made aware of this "fine" in advance. The apt turned out to be a lot less beautiful and much smaller then in the pictures. Also the address is hardly Campo Di Fiori…it's a nice neighbourhood and not so far but still, a good ten minutes walk from Campo Di Fiori. The apartment was not clean when we got there. There was stuff on the floor left over from the last guests, and the bathroom sink was dirty.There were not enough towels and we were told that more towels will arrived in the next day. The Sofa bed in the living room is so uncomfortable that we had to put a mattress on the floor instead. The apt is tiny and packed with furniture so there is not much room to move and the kitchen is so tiny that it's impossible to cook an omelette in it.. The next day we had an un pleasant negotiation with the manager over the towels, and finally the next evening we all had our showers. After we left we realised we had forgotten some souvenir at the apt. we contacted the managers the next day and asked them to send it to us by mail. They had promised they will look into to it but we never heard back from them again. At the end of it all, I felt I was cheated…This apt was way overpriced, and disappointing.. At the time that we still stayed there it is offered for 60...
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile
Response from Daniela, Rubina & Roberta:
Dear Tal, thank you for having taken your time to write an extensive review. We are sorry your expectations were let down, but we can promise you that the apartment you rented is of a very high quality and very well looked after, compared to the price offer we have made - even including a discount, since it was not your primary choice. As you can surely recollect, we have taken our time to take to you about every issue, before, during, and after the booking. We contacted you regarding the towel issue and offered an instant help, as the towels were just where they should be and had been shown to you at check-in. We were surprised to hear your accusations and saddened that you did not give us the possibility to respond at all. We would have loved to help and resolve whatever issue, as we do with all our guests, but being muted by your exaggerated and false accusations there was simply no way to communicate with you. We are sorry you did not get to enjoy your holiday – after all it’s not only our job but our passion to provide people with a positive vacation experience. P.S.: Sorry we could not find your Simpsons T-shirt!
October 2013

This host has 1448 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in September 2011
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile

It is our pleasure helping you plan your holidays in Rome, giving you tips and suggestions and a continuous assistance.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings