2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our beach house is 5 minutes walk to a beautiful sandy beach which is the main reason we live here.
A quiet street with off street parking. You are able to enjoy a comfortable bedroom with your own private bathroom and toilet with a healthy breakfast


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Wheelchair accessible
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

No pets no smoking


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Roy User Profile
February 2017
Very relaxed and informal hosts, we felt very welcome and nothing was to much trouble, will be back.

Amber User Profile
February 2017
This was a lovely stay with a very yummy breakfast Included. Hosts were brilliant, will be going back on next trip.0
Gabby User Profile
Response from Gabby:
We did have a bit of a problem as I was at work ( 2 days a week) and my other half had gone to the beach for a swim missing Ambers arrival then we tried to contact her when I got home from work she had her cellphone on mute and couldn't answer as she was in a meeting but in the end we connected
February 2017

Heather User Profile
February 2017
Very quiet area, beautifully clean and comfortable. Eateries within walking distance but still very accessible drive to downtown area.

Carla User Profile
January 2017
Gabby and Don made me feel at home the moment I stepped into their beautiful house. They were so welcoming, friendly, helpful and generous. My room was nice and cozy, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom wonderfully spacious. Everything was super clean. And then the breakfast... fresh, homemade, varied - always delicious! Also I really loved the location: quiet and close to the beach, very convenient for long walks along the beach. In short: the perfect stay!

Marko User Profile
December 2016
An absolutely stunning place and even better host. Do not think about it, book it!

Ben User Profile
October 2016
This place was perfect for what we needed. Close to a lot of places to go and see or do activities, a lovely beach not too far away and some great places to eat and drink. Our hosts were lovely and made some excellent suggestions for us. The breakfast in the morning was just what was needed before we took off for the day ahead.

Cristin User Profile
March 2016
We really loved staying at Gabby and Don's. They have a beautiful and immaculate home in a lovely residential area, and we had a wonderful night's sleep in a really comfortable bed. We also had a great private bathroom, with a bath, sink and shower, and our own private toilet with a sink. We really enjoyed strolling through the neighborhood down to Papamoa Beach for a swim, looking at all the gorgeous homes on the way and wondering what we are doing living in Auckland! We found Gabby and Don to be great hosts, who were both welcoming, friendly and easy going. It was a fleeting visit, but we would definitely stay here again, and we would definitely recommend it :-)

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in January 2014
Gabby User Profile

We are Don and Gabby and we have the privilege to live at one of the best surf beaches in NZ Mt Maunganui. We are close to all amenities, cafes ,shops, movie theatres, but live in a quiet street

We have 4 adult children ,and 2 grandchildren.
Don was an accountant, a surf life saver for 45 yrs, a coastguard volunteer and enjoys many other out door activities.

Gabby was a school dental nurse, chef, owned her own café and loves food.

We both enjoy a good book and good wine.

We have travelled extensively and have also worked in France, England and the Caribbean

Languages: English, Français

The neighborhood

Similar listings