ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Sparkling clean6 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Please read the follwing rules carefully. Please introduce your self before booking
1. Provide Name/ Age /Gender
2. Purpose of Trip
3. Where you are from
4. Arrival/ departure time
Laptop friendly workspace
1 queen bed
4 single beds, 1 couch
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance
BUYER BEWARE!! THIS PLACE IS A NOT AS ADVERTISED! This was a disaster! Please note- I got a refund ( not total) for my stay because it IS AN ILLEGAL RENTAL! AC: VERY BAD CONSTRUCTION: RIGHT OUTSIDE WINDOW! SHE IS ON THE 2nd FLOOR PAINTING APT NEXT DOOR: SMELL AWFUL PROMISED SHE…
Response from Sara:
You are flat LYING!!!! All I asked you was to keep the nose level down from 9 pm to 9 am since my neighbors are sleeping. I have you properly checked you in with my building with all the legitimate guests paper sign in which you saw. You decide to leave after one day with a refund because you don't like my rules of the apt that you don't like me saying to respect my neighbors and the common areas. My apt is Not illegal as you say! You are trying to sabotage my apt listing. I have never had guests like you!!! All I asked you was to be quiet and not talk loud from 9 pm at night then you started saying I made you feel uncomfortable and told you to whisper!!!, nonsense!
I recommend caution when selecting this place. While the accommodations are clean and the location fantastic, it is clear through the host's actions that she may be renting this place illegally.
Response from Sara:
This is NOT true! I only told you that my building has gotten strict with none resident guests and enforced a new policy so I personally has to sign you in and escort you to my apt. You saw me signing you in properly with my building management. Obviously you didn't like me waiting for you after work and personally checking you in which you said you never had to meet Airbnb hosts on previous trip. You didn't read my listing amenities carefully and showed disappointment saying my apt doesn't have washer/dryer inside the apt ( I listed they are down in the basement ). You asked about TV which I clearly didn't list. You asked for a hot tub?! ( in NYC apt ?) Your demand was a bit unreasonable then now you are saying my apt may be illegal?? Because your demand was not met? I really regret this experience and hosting such guests like you.
This apt is spacious, very comfortable and conveniently located. Currently there is construction on the building. Weekday mornings at 6am there was masonry work being done on the apt windows. I’m not sure how long the construction will last. In the meantime you may want to bring …
I work in an advertising industry
Languages: English, 한국어
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.