Skip to content
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

SEEKING VISITOR TO STAY IN BEAUTIFUL SPARE ROOM...

On the fringe of the the city is our four bedroom, double-story apartment. The classic building is surrounded by beautifully manicured gardens.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Smoking allowed
Indoor fireplace
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Cancellations

160 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Xan User Profile
August 2017
Incredibly kind and accommodating. Felt like I was family. Respectful and very clean. Would stay any day on any occasion.

Kelley User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Derek &  Leon User Profile
January 2017
Our stay with Anna, Jen and Chris was outstanding in every way and made our trip to Melbourne exceptional. We stayed for 11 days to attend the Australian Open and to sight see in and around Melbourne. Nothing was too much trouble for the Politis family as they attended to our eve…

Adam User Profile
Adam
January 2017
SO HER SON THREW MY CLOTHS OUT ONTO THE CARPET INFRONT OF HER CLOSED DOOR. So to future travelers i will state exactly how my experience was with Anna. First i told her my plane would land at 9 am i was coming from the U.S. she said no problem. I let her know i had important thin…
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Adam arrived 2 hours late, I had to leave for work, he didn't touch base so I presumed he would be ok to check in after his day's work. I arranged for my son inlaw to leave work at 12pm to check Adam in, my son inlaw cancelled patients appointments to meet Adams needs. As it turned out Sdam checked in at midnight, no call to my son inlaw saying he no longer needed to check in at miidday. I have a air conditioner, Adam for some reason didn't realise he'd only have to click a button to turn it on. The fan wasn't broken only fell off its stand, fixed in a second! Cups were not greasy, they were the ones on desplay above the stove for decorative reasons, they are fine China, I told Adam they get greasy as they are above the stove, but he's welcome to use all the ones closed up in another cupboard slightly below! Toilet paper is always stacked high for guests to use in the spare bathroom, seems he didn't notice them being about 15 rolls. Towels are placed stacked in my bathroom for easy access to guests and also in the laundry. I chose to go away for the weekend so never had much interaction with Adam, I chose this weekend away as I was not feeling like sharing my space with Adam, from the moment he was meant to check in I felt uneasy! My Dom Inlaw is a Psychologist, works long hours, he didn't have too much time to socialise with Adam nor did he care to. I have been a bnb host for 3 years and have never experienced what I did with Adam! I guess some people are simply not o easy to please! My reviews speak for themselves! I have thoroughly enjoyed all my guests and made many friends here!
January 2017

Sheri User Profile
November 2016
Amazing location, comfy bed and very friendly family. Easy walk to downtown.

Jeremy User Profile
September 2016
Great location and comfy bed! The family made me feel welcome during my stay. Will remember this one for the future!

Sarah User Profile
February 2016
Anna and her family were lovely hosts - very accommodating, very nice and welcoming, and made sure I had everything I needed. They made sure I knew where I needed to be for my conference and how to get around downtown Melbourne. The room was just as pictured - nice size, very c…

Joined in January 2014
Anna User Profile
My name is Anna. I'm a hard working woman who works full-time. I take a lot of pride in my home. I live with my daughter and son who both work and study in the cbd. My son is often abroad pursuing his career as a dancer and singer. We have a room available and love to have pe…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings