Large Living Room with "Ocean View"

Apartment - Shared room · Im Franzosengewann, Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg 69124, Germany

My comfortable living room can be used by up to two people :) As its windows go out to the terrace it's very quiet at night. In only 200 m you can reach the tram which brings you to the beautiful town of Heidelberg ;)

The Space

Dear Guests!

My name is Julia, I am 29 years old and I live in a 71 m² two-room apartment in the Heidelberg district of Kirchheim together with my two cats Leonie (2.5 years old) and Luna (9 months old). When I was 14 years old I fell in love with the town of Heidelberg during a school trip. In 2005, I moved here and I do not plan to move away from here ever again!

Due to my fulltime job as an office clerk in Bensheim (approx. 40 km from Heidelberg) and the fact that I have to work until at least 4 pm, I do not come home until at least 5 pm. However, there is always a way in which I can provide you with the key (you will get your own) so that you can easily enter my apartment without me, too.

My cats and I are early birds (my alarm goes off at 5 am and I am leaving the house between 6 and 7 am). However, in contrast to Leonie and Luna, I am trying to be as quiet as I can.

I am renting my living room because I love to meet people from all around the world. Another reason is that I can more easily afford expensive purchases if they should arise. Furthermore, my cats are very happy if they have new visitors in order to go through their luggage or use them as a scratching post, etc.

If you want to go sightseeing in Heidelberg, you should definitely visit the following sites:

- the Heidelberg Castle (as well as the Heidelberg Tun)
- the Karl Theodor Bridge
- the Philosopher's Pathway
- the Karzer (student prison)

By the way: I am doing my very best to keep the cat hair away from your bed linen (Leonie and Luna are not even allowed to come near the freshly washed stuff!) and when we have guests they have to stay in the hallway for the night (which is quite big, too).

We are looking forward to receiving a lot of messages from you and wish you a nice day!

Last update: 9 March 2014

Guest Access

In the living room there is a big sofa on which 2 people can sleep. You don't have to bring bed linen as I will provide them for you.

The living room is quite big with its 30 m² and offers a lot of space. The living room also offers access to the spacious and sun-spoiled terrace. You are not only allowed to have breakfast or a barbeque on it but you can also smoke there.

The bathroom is equipped with a shower tub, a toilet and a washbasin. I will of course provide you with fresh towels.

You are very welcome to use the electronic equipment in the kitchen. There you will find a washing machine, a dishwasher, a fridge, a freezer, a microwave oven, a small coffee machine, a toaster, a mixer, etc.

You will receive the password for my WiFi connection immerdiately after booking. You are also welcome to use the TV in the living room should you have nothing else planned than stay at the apartment and relax. However, you could also play or cuddle with my cats, if you want to.

There is a supermarket (REWE) directly in front of the house. There is also a bakery inside this supermarket. Sometimes I call this supermarket my “walk-in fridge” (due to the fact that I am throwing so many parties, my fridge is always full of alcohol…). Furthermore, in a distance of about 100 m you will find a gas station.

You will, of course, get your own set of keys as I am not always at home and in order for you to be flexible with arriving at as well as leaving the apartment.

Interaction with Guests

When I did have enough time and got along well with my guests I even went dining, drinking and even dancing with them :)

During your stay I will normally be at home, at least in the evening or night. However, there have also been times when I rented my apartment when I was on vacation.

Getting around

In about 200 m there is a tram station (Ilse-Krall-Straße) where the tram line 26 will take you to the city centre in 8 minutes every 10 minutes.

There is also a train station (S-Bahnhof Kirchheim/Rohrbach) in a distance of about 10 minutes on foot. The train will take you to the main station in 2 minutes every 30 minutes.

Should you plan to go out at night, you don’t even have to take a taxi to come back to my place because there is a night bus (Moonliner 3) which leaves at the city center station (Bismarckplatz) every hour after midnight until 4 o’clock in the morning!

Other Things to Note

Please pay attention to the signs in the bathroom!!!

Room type: Shared room
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $37 / night after the first guest
Check In: 5:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Everything was nice and friendley!!
    cu soon, Julia
    Cheers
    Pascal

    April 2014
  • Julia ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Sie antwortet sehr schnell auf Mails/SMS. Man kann mit ihr alles sehr unkompliziert und praktisch organisieren. Vielen Dank nochmal.

    March 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 28 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    March 2014
  • Julia is very kind and always available for information and to help. I had a very good experience. In front of her house there is a supermarket, that is open until 10 pm..moreover it is very close to the city centre

    March 2014
  • Netter Kontakt!

    February 2014
  • Supernette Bleibe für einige Tage. Julia ist zuvorkommend und angenehm. Ihre zwei Katzen sind natürlich echt niedlich. Danke für die netten zwei Tage!

    February 2014
  • Julia is a very friendly person. The place is clean and she is a fantastic host. I would recommend her place to anyone.

    January 2014
  • Julia is very nice,and the living room is big and clean,i like it.next time i come back to heidelberg i will stay here again :)

    December 2013
  • Staying at Julia's apartment was really nice. The room is spacious and clean. There is a big comfortable sofa in the living room. I slept very well ;)
    Two cats are so cute. We had a lot of fun ;)
    There are a tram stop next to the house and s-bahn/railway station about 10 min on foot.
    In my opinion Julia is the perfect host to stay at!

    December 2013
  • Comfortable large room with comfortable sofa bed. Supermarket REWE just in front of the apartment opens (phone number hidden) on Mon-Sat. You can buy food staff on Sun at the gas station within 3min walk.

    Nesrest tram station is Ilsen-Krall, and tram No.26 runs every 10min on Mon-Fri, every 30min on Sat and Sun, from Bismark platz within 12min, 2.3Euro/trip. If you arrive at Crowne plaza hotel from Frankfurt airport by shuttle bus, you can take tram No.26 from Post strasse, 1min walk from Crowne plaza.

    Julia's cats are cute, friendly, calm, and not disturb you much.

    Julia helps my stay much. She provides wifi access just after your booking, which helped me at entering the apartment.

    Thank you, Julia. I will stay again when I get a chance to visit Heidelberg!

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$37
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 64 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français
School
Einstein-Gymnasium, Sprachen- und Dolmetscherschule am Englischen Institut Heidelberg
Work
Abteilungsleiterin
About
Hi! Ich heiße Julia, bin 29 Jahre alt und wohne mit meinen Katzen Leonie und Luna im wunderschönen Heidelberg. Hi! My name is Julia, I am 29 years old and I am living in the beautiful town of Heidelberg together with my cats Leonie and Luna.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings