Side gardenHouse frontage
4 BD Silicon Valley garden oasis
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in the heart of Silicon Valley, our quiet and comfortable 4 BD family home features restful gardens with fruit trees, deck and patio. This oasis is close to trains, restaurants, shopping, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), Stanford and Levi Stadium.

The space

Situated on a quiet street, this private and secluded house is light and airy with beamed ceilings and floor to ceiling windows.The kitchen and dining room are open and overlook the back deck with gas BBQ and gardens. Relax in the living room and enjoy a movie on our 50 inch TV. There is a collection of DVDs suitable for both adults and children, as well as Netflix, and high speed WiFi.

Sit outside either on the shaded front patio while listening to the sound of the fountain- you can even lie in the hammock - or on the sunny back deck next to the giant orange tree and enjoy the drone of the bees in the garden. Soak in the hot tub at the end of the day. Pick some organic fruit or vegetables and enjoy the antics of our backyard chickens in the far corner of the lot. And no, there are no roosters to wake you from your peaceful slumber!

There are three bedrooms with hardwood floors and beamed ceilings. These will comfortably accommodate 5, or 6 with a fold-out cot.

The master bedroom has a queen bed, en suite and garden views.

A second bedroom has bunks and is especially suited to children (can you find the hidden toys?).

The third bedroom has a twin bed and can fit a fold out cot.

Washer and dryer are in the hallway, and there is a clothes line outside if you prefer to air-dry your clothes in the California sun.

Guest access

You will have access to the yard and gardens, and to fresh fruit and vegetables if in season, and possibly fresh eggs.

Interaction with guests

We will mostly interact via phone or email

Other things to note

Discounted prices for longer term stays are available for guests who are willing to fed the cat and chickens.

This is our family home - not a hotel. We do our best, but family homes are rarely perfect! It is quiet, clean and comfortable. We love living here and hope you would too.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 bunk beds
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $25 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $150
Security Deposit $1000
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No shoes indoors

There is a one week (7 night) minimum for reservations in June-August 2017. Otherwise, three (3) night minimum for all reservations.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Feb 28, 2018 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gabriel User Profile
July 2017
Dallas was a great host. Very communicative, thoughtful and attentive. Her home is beautiful, centrally located close to downtown Mountainview and surrounded by a magnificent garden. We loved our stay.
Dallas User Profile
Response from Dallas:
Thank you Gabriel, it was a pleasure to host you!'
July 2017

Tuyet User Profile
November 2015
Our family traveled from several locations in northern and southern California to celebrate Thanksgiving with family members in Menlo Park. We enjoyed our stay together in this lovely light-filled home in a quiet neighborhood. Everything you could possibly need (shops, restaurants, parks, university etc.) is conveniently located nearby! The house comfortably accommodated our group of eight and was especially perfect for the kids.They really enjoyed exploring the garden, checking on the chickens and the kitty, and riding their scooters to a nearby park. Dallas was great about communicating and provided very helpful instructions in advance of our stay. We really appreciate that she and her family welcomed us into their home!

Md User Profile
June 2015
Hi Dallas, We really enjoyed staying at your home this past weekend! We had a wonderful time. The house was perfect- a beautiful and relaxing setting for our celebration. We barbecued on the patio while guests mingled throughout the house and courtyard. Also the chickens were adorable and entertaining, the kids enjoyed collecting the eggs. Arbie, the cat, was incognito until sundown at dinner time, but he kept a watchful eye on the house. Thanks for opening your home to us, Dana and Martha

Christopher User Profile
April 2017
A great spot in a great location! Well kept and very pretty

Jean User Profile
January 2015
We are a French family who decided to gather by the end of the year 2014 in California where our son Antoine and his family live. Thanks to Airbnb, we found Dallas’ house to stay. This homey family house made our stay the more pleasant: a quiet district, a comfortable home, a nice garden, for 7 people. Although we didn’t meet Dallas’ family, we got to know them by sharing their place of residence, without forgetting the chickens and the cat left in our care.

Ying User Profile
June 2017
房间很好,房东很负责
Dallas User Profile
Response from Dallas:
My best guess at translating via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) translate: 'The room is very good, the landlord is responsible'. Thank you YIng.
June 2017

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in January 2013
Dallas User Profile

I'm a New Zealander who landed in Silicon Valley 15 years ago for work....and never left. My husband and I now have two US-Kiwi kids and we love to explore the many, diverse and wonderful parts of California. We are keen outdoors-people and especially love to rock climb. We know all the ins and outs of visiting many of the nearby National parks, particularly Yosemite. I am a science writer by profession and love to stay active, preferably by trying to kill myself in endurance races. The local area has superb cycling and I love to climb and descend the nearby mountain roads. I also enjoy gardening, and growing what I can in the fabulous climate that we enjoy here.

The neighborhood

Similar listings