Your room has a skylight and window that can be opened for fresh air. It also has a blind if you prefer to sleep in.Your room looks down onto the kitchen.
Private room
1 Guest
1 Bed
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged
1264 travelers saved this place

About this listing

A converted warehouse, this New York style apartment has plenty of space and sunlight.
Conveniently located near shops, bars, restaurants, galleries, museums and the Botanic Gardens, yet tucked away in a nice quiet spot. Female guest only (sorry!)


The Space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The Space

A bright and sunny apartment with two levels. Featuring a very spacious open plan living area flowing to a lovely courtyard. Polished timber floors, modern kitchen with dishwasher, and internal laundry with second loo! Situated in a great location not far from William Street and the CBD. Although incredibly close to everything, the unit is located in a quiet spot. If you do hear anything from outside, it's usually the bells from nearby St Mary's Cathedral.

Guest Access

Feel free to use the wifi, kitchen, washing machine, bathroom, lounge room (with TV and Nintendo wii) and dining area. Complimentary use of towels, bedding, hairdryer, umbrella, and universal plug adaptors.

Interaction with Guests

This is my home, so I when i'm not at work i'll be here. I'll probably just be cooking, cleaning or sleeping.

The Neighborhood

The best thing about living in Woolloomooloo is having everything nearby. Shopping, dining, bars, entertainment, the beautiful Botanic Gardens (great for picnics or jogging), the harbour, public transport, and a quick and easy route to many beaches. There is also a supermarket 2 minutes from my apartment.

Getting Around

There are plenty of buses that travel along nearby William Street. Handy for if you don't want to walk into the city, or for visiting the many beaches in the east. (Bondi isn't the only one). Check out the top 10 harbour beaches on the website 'thisislandlife' (sorry, I can't include web links here so you'll need to do a search).

I am also situated in the middle of two train stations - St James, and Kings Cross. Both are a 10 minute walk away.

But if you plan on going to the City, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Kings Cross or Potts Point for either shopping, dining or a night out, it's an easy walk from my apartment. All located within a 10 to 30 minute walk.

Circular Quay is about a 30 minute walk if you want to catch a ferry. Manly beach and Taronga Zoo are two popular destinations.

Other Things to Note

My spare room currently houses a few of my own things, so I hope you don't mind sharing it with my books and a few other things inside the wardrobe. But there is still room to hang and place your clothes.

I should also let you know that there is no shutter/door to the window in your room that looks down onto the kitchen. No one will be able to look in, but noise may carry.

In case you missed it above, I'm looking for a female guest only.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Female guests only please.

No smoking.

Please don't bring anyone else into my home.

Be mindful that my cat is an indoor cat, so don't leave the doors open for her to escape. If you open the skylight, close the door to the room. She's pretty sneaky.

There is a $50 fee if the security key is lost, as this is what it costs to replace it.


Safety Features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

186 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Janine

Janine

Sydney, Australia · Member since August 2012

I've lived in Sydney all my life but I love to travel far and wide (everywhere is far and wide from Australia).

What I love the most about being an Airbnb host is that I can share the home and city that I love with people who are excited to be here. I get to see my homeplace through the eyes of someone seeing it for the first time. It's a constant reminder that I live somewhere special.

And I really enjoy meeting all my guests - learning a bit about their part of the world and hearing their tales of adventure. I never expected Airbnb to be this rewarding, but i've made some great friends and been inspired by some wonderful people.

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Woolloomooloo

    More places to stay in Woolloomooloo: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums