Modern Flat in Converted Granary
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Modernised light apartment in converted granary. Small village in Pennines.

Internet access. Drive parking. Beautiful scenery.

Close to High Force waterfall, Bowes Museum and only 30 miles to historic Durham City. Good walks and on the Pennine Way - famous long walk in England. Local shops. Cosy pubs. Dogs welcome. Non smokers preferred. Steps up to flat on 3rd floor - no lift. Bath. No shower.


I also have a small extra bedroom that can be used for one extra guest at a cost of £10 a night. I offer a discount for solo Pennine Way walkers who stay one night. Message me for details

Buses daily except Sunday and Bank Holiday. Mostly hourly.

Guest access

You share my home with me so all space is available to access.

Interaction with guests

Sometimes I am about quite a lot and very much enjoy socialising with guests but I am often out so the time guests spend alone varies. The room I rent out is large so guests can keep to themselves if they wish. Guests can use the kitchen to cook meals if required. I offer a simple breakfast of toast with various spreads, tea and coffee


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Heating

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11PM

keep clean and tidy


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

75 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cecilia User Profile
August 2017
Our stay was really comfortable, communication with Jane was great from the beginning and she made us feel really welcome. It was a lovely location with good places to eat nearby. Jane was incredible host, really friendly and great to chat to. Highly recommend.

Cassy User Profile
August 2017
Jane's home is both beautiful, comfortable and well located. Jane is the perfect host and really makes you feel at home. From the windows you can see sheep and fields for miles! It's a wonderful home and location that I would recommend to all.

Hanke User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful apartment with enough books to last through a rainy day, and Jane was a really friendly host.

Astrid User Profile
August 2017
Jane was a welcoming host with a lovely home. We loved our short time here and would absolutely recommend it!

Nicholas User Profile
July 2017
Jane was very welcoming and made us feel very welcome in her home. She managed to get the balance exactly right between giving us space to come and go and engaging with us to help us make our stay special.

Sally User Profile
July 2017
Our stay with Jane was our first experience of Airbnb, and we are now well and truly converted. She could not have been more welcoming and helpful, and we loved her and her home. It's a modern but comfortable space, and has a lot of colour, character, and light. It's ideally-located for the shops and (very good) eateries in Middleton, and for lots of stunning walks, including riverside walks to Low and High Force, and the railway path that links to other very pretty villages, such as Mickleton, Romaldkirk and Cotherstone. It's also ideal for local bus services into Barnard Castle. We very much hope to return one day.

Nathan User Profile
June 2017
Very friendly host, great apartment and perfect for Pennine Way Walkers.....lovely village too!

Barnard Castle, United KingdomJoined in July 2010
Jane User Profile

Likes: World travel on a shoestring...sometimes combining volunteering with trips abroad such as in Kenya. Apart from Australia, cycling across America, trucking round South America etc, recent travels have been to Morocco and island hopping in the Canaries as well as trips to mainland Europe. I love cycling too...particularly in Holland. Other interests reading, socialising, drama and writing. I have written two books - one on my travels. for family and friends. I like meeting people and exploring new places. I rent my place out as I like to hear other people's travel experiences and make new contacts.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings