Cozy 2BD close to Cph and beach

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Strandvejen, Hellerup, Capital Region of Denmark 2900, Denmark

Wake up to the view of the sunrise over the ocean!
My cozy & warm apartment, located on a great shopping street, sleeps 4-6 + a child (2 beds, a crib, sofa & air mattress), incl. free parking and is only 10-15 min by bus/train from Cph city center.

The Space

My apartment is located on the coastline north of Copenhagen center. The neighborhood, which holds most embassies in Denmark, is quiet, very safe, and perfectly situated: close to Copenhagen city center - 10 minutes by train or 15 minutes by bus or bicycle - and yet close to beaches, forests and parks.
My apartment has sloping walls and light wooden floors. No level floors - it's an old apartment building! My decorating style is mostly Scandinavian design from the 1940s through the 1960s, with an Asian and African touch due to my travels and living abroad. It might sound strange but it works ☺.
The apartment consists of a living room; a kitchen; a toilet; a room with a shower cabin, washing machine, freezer and wardrobe; and two bedrooms: the smallest has a single bed that opens into a double, and the slightly larger has a queen-size bed for two people. I can provide a cot as well.
If you are more that four people (two couples), the sofa in the living room can sleep an extra guest even though it doesn't fold out, and I can provide a two-person air mattress.
I am convinced that you will have everything you need here to make your stay very comfortable.

The amenities that I offer include

Queen size bed (140x200cm)
Single bed that opens into a double (80/160x200)
Portable cot for a baby/small child
Air mattress as-comfortable-as-they-come (153x210) & sofa
Winter & summer down duvets and down pillows
Bed linen and towels
Toothbrushes, toothpaste, shower gel
WiFi
Cable TV (only a few non-Danish channels), DVD player
Dishwasher
Washing machine
Stove and oven
Blender, juicer, toaster, Italian coffee makers,
Blow dryer, iron & ironing board
Turntable with great music selection in the living room
Candles provided for my numerous candle-holders, so you can ‘hygge’ (cozy up) as the Danes☺.
An ample selection of books, including LOTS of cooking books, primarily in Danish but also a great deal in English, as well as Italian, Swedish and even a few in French & German.

To put the Breakfast in BnB (even though I won’t be serving it), I provide coffee & tea, Danish rye bread (a must), homemade marmalade, and fresh fruit. The rest will be added according to your preferences ☺.

Guest Access

In the courtyard behind the building there's a private parking space; a locked-off space for bicycles; a small playground for smaller children; and a seating area for barbequing/enjoying the sun.

Interaction with Guests

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask! I will be available to you before arrival on phone or email, will be present on arrival and can easily come by during your stay. I am happy to help you with sightseeing suggestions, dinner reservations for popular restaurants and the like.
I speak Danish, English, Italian, ‘Scandinavian’ (Danish mixed with Swedish or Norwegian) and some French. I understand Spanish and German both written and spoken.
I have lived in my apartment for nine years, so I know the area very well. I grew up in a suburb to Copenhagen and have lived several years in Østerbro and Nørrebro (neighborhoods in Copenhagen) so I am very familiar with Copenhagen at a largel.

The Neighborhood

As mentioned above, my apartment is located in a quiet and very safe neighborhood. I love that I have good shopping, coffee, bakeries, restaurants etc. right outside my doorstep, and beaches (my local beach is tiny but it’s there), parks and a forest close by. You won’t find this combination elsewhere in Copenhagen!

Under the guidebook section, I will shortly pin lots of interesting places and practical ones, from cafés, restaurants, supermarkets etc., to museums, castles and parks/forests/beaches. If you have any specific sightseeing interests let me know and I will add those!

Getting around

Getting to my apartment from the airport or the central train station by train, metro or bus is easy. I will of course guide you on the best way to get here depending on your mode of transportation!
Going to downtown Copenhagen is very easy - hop on a bus 20 meters from my doorstep; walk five minutes to the train station, or do as the natives: hop on a bike, come rain or shine (or snow!), and in 15 minutes you will be in the center of Copenhagen.

Other Things to Note

There are safety locks on all windows for smaller children, as well as on the cupboard with detergents etc.
Note that I live on the fifth floor with no elevator. But the view is most definitely worth the climb.
If you want to book my place for a longer period of time, the deposit will be higher, as well as the cleaning fee. The latter is negotiable:-).

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 2
Extra people: $28 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $917 /week
Monthly Price: $3407 /month
Security Deposit: $427
Cleaning Fee: $43
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate

There are no reviews to show.

Per Month
From
$135
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 9 times
Languages
Dansk, English, Français, Italiano, Svenska
School
Aurehøj Gymnasium, Uni. Roskilde, Uni. Copenhagen, University of Bologna, Uni. Roskilde
About
I am 35 years old Danish woman, enjoying living in Denmark but also perpetually curious about the world, other cultures and meeting new people. As an airbnb host, I hope I can experience all of this at my own doorstep! When hosting guests, I always take pride in making the stay as cozy ('hyggeligt' in Danish) and comfortable as possible. I enjoy helping out as much as I can with tips and recommendations on what to do and see in Copenhagen and nearby destinations. I’ve been toying with the idea of my own BnB for a while, so what better way to try it out than here. Five things I couldn't live without: The ocean and forests - being close to the ocean and being able to take walks on the beach and in the woods; My turntable; My Italian stove-top coffee makers :-); Books. When I travel, I love to go to places where I can either enjoy great food combined with cozy side-streets, interesting museums and laid-back cafes, or back-to-basics hiking destinations, with the odd chalet offering a hearty meal for the famished outdoorsy tree-hugging trekkers.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings