BEAUTIFUL AREA SANJOSE Warm room with BREAKFAST
BEAUTIFUL AREA SANJOSE Warm room with BREAKFAST
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our amazing, Bed and breakfast comfortable and central room with separate entrance, garden and access to the rest of the house. Sleeps one or two people and is located in a quiet neighborhood, just 15 minutes from downtown San Jose.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $8 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Humility, Order and clean in the house, smoke in your room or outside if was the case, and smile. Open mind

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zachary User Profile
January 2017
We loved our stay here! Lucrecia was so helpful and organised whatever we needed. If you're passing through San Jose you need to stay here

Rachel User Profile
January 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Lucrecia and Silvia were more than welcoming. They put us in a room with it's own entrance so we were able to walk in and out freely without disturbing anyone. There was a language barrier as my Spanish is not to par and Lucrecia doesn't speak much English but it didn't stop her in helping us anyway she could whether it was for advice on things to do or the bus route. She even went with us to exchange money so she could speak for us. The location was good if you want to stay outside of the chaos of downtown but still have reasonable access to it via bus or taxi. All combined with a delicious breakfast every morning and a cup of coffee, this is a definite find for anyone staying in San Jose!

Phillip User ProfilePhillip is a superhost.
October 2016
What a wonderful woman that embraces you, values you and loves you.

Ilhan User Profile
September 2016
I had an excellent stay with Lucrecia and Silvia. Both were great hosts and between them speak Spanish and English. The room is comfortable and includes a desk to write at and private bathroom with a good shower. The area is nice and quiet. Moravia has plenty of places to eat and the centre of San Jose is only around a 335 colon bus ride away. Recommended.

Sharon User Profile
July 2016
Lucrecia and her daughters was very welcoming. The room was clean and tidy. There is hot water, which is a bonus. The location was great, walking distance to the mall with everything you need in it.

Kelly User Profile
July 2016
Lucretia and her daughters were very kind to my sister and I during our stay. Lucretia took us to a karaoke bar and it was very fun. She was very hospitable and gave us tips on what to do and what not to do in the area. At times the WiFi was spotty and didn't work. We did see a few cockroaches in the room but not excessively so (you are going to be in the tropics but if bugs bother you then it's something to note). Our only regret is that we don't speak Spanish fluently and we're taking Spanish classes in Costa Rica so communication was rough as Lucretia only speaks Spanish. We would recommend this Airbnb to fluent or almost fluent Spanish speakers as it is a great price/location. Thank you Lucretia!

Ernst User Profile
July 2016
Lucrecia house where so Nice! The bed, the room, her daughters And her as Well! Its A bit difficult to find, but it is the second house on the right sight of the street! They give me free food, i could do my laundry And the make breakfest for me! The daughters helper me translate everything! Really, go there! Such A Nice people:)!

This host has 50 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Jose, Costa RicaJoined in January 2014
Lucrecia Y Silvia User Profile

Mi nombre es Lucrecia, soy costarricense de nacimiento, pero viví muchos años en Guatemala donde forme una familia hace ya mas de 15 años. Puedo decir que me encanta conocer gente nueva, durante mucho tiempo conocí no solo Guatemala, si no que también estuve por varios lugares de Europa y casi todo América, lo que me dejo demasiadas hermosas experiencias y por supuesto mente abierta para conocer nuevas culturas y visiones de mundo.
Soy un espiritu libre y sincero, me encantan los paseos y pasarla bien con amistades y familia, tengo que aceptar que ya desde hace varios años comencé una adicción al karaoke, por lo que no se asusten de recibir una invitación mía a animarse a cantar.
Ademas, en la casa también vive Toño y otra hija (Mariajose)

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings