2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

old apart. but authentic!! the stairs acces is dark and old..tipical in the area. small room perfect for guest with small bags.no armchair. we share kitchen and bathroom. i will help you always!! family ambient, i have a son 10 years old. i m catalan.
If you expect feel like a hotel...don t come home. but if you want to discover a real spanish home ..i m waitting you!!
the most important for me...is make you feel part off my family.

The space

the buildingis in the old area of the city,surrounded by the best touristic zones and a wide array of restaurants and nightlife. I offer a quiet room with a small livingroom, if you wish you can cook at home and also, if you need make your laundry. there´s only one bathroom at home, and we share it.
My rule is..keep clean all we share!!
my home is authentic!! not Ikea home!! full off my personal details..enjoy a real home and relax!! don t come home if you want a 5 stars room hotel!! but if you want to live like me and feel the real spanish home...i m waitting you!! at home all has history!! like neighbourhood!!

Guest access

my apt. has more than 300 years old... i m renting, so i can t make arrangments inside!! washroom door don t close well...but its not really important...cause it close!! but you can not lock!! sorry...i have a llittle child.
because its an old buildind looks like not really clean...but its not (URL HIDDEN) is!! please....remember....i m in a gothic quarter....nothing is modern and new!! think about it if you re comming from other countries!!!
if you are looking for a funcy place...don t come home!!
We are 2 min. away from the metro (Jaume I) and the bus network, which takes you all over the city.
10 min. walking from Plaza Cataluña and the Aerobus, which takes around 20 min. to airport.

Interaction with guests

I love receiving guests, to learn about their home countries, practice english and offer my local knowledge about the city so that, they can take the most atvantage of it.
If you need use my personal stuff..let me know!! like my make-up..skin cream..etc...
very important!! let me know your check in if you arrive before 12pm or after 22pm!! thank you!!

Other things to note

the building doesn't have elevator...like all around mine...we are in gothic quarter the oldest part of the (URL HIDDEN) normal if te buildings don't have it!!
I live in 4th floor!!
stairs light are dark....doesn t work well!! we re waitting to change it!! but comunity don t fix it...i m working on that!!
the room is quiet...but i have some noisy neighbous..let me know if its a problem. but never happens!! in case... i will help you.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $24 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM

My only rule is mutual respect.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

254 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Josue User Profile
June 2017
I'll start by saying that Jana it's a great host, and friend. Staying at her place and staying at a family member's house have no difference because she makes you feel like family. It's a cozy place located in a great area accessible to everything. Minutes away from main attraction places in Barcelona, not a big of a space but definitely worth it. No regrets from my part and will definitely will recommend to anyone to stay at her place.

Chris User Profile
June 2017
Jana is a great hostess! Her place is simple and was perfect for us. She gave great advice on the city and her energy was contagious. Her place was in good walking distance to the beach and shopping area. Great for walking around and exploring. We could walk to most of Gaudi's buildings from her place. Definitely recommend!!!

Sanghoon User Profile
May 2017
Jana is a fantastic host with passion. We arrive midnight and she greeted us at the house. We had a single room and shared the kitchen, the toilet (really small) and the bathroom. Communication with her was really good. The location is excellent. One minute walk to Picasso museum. Great stay for us!

Niti User Profile
May 2017
Paying for the location then anything.

Chelsea User Profile
April 2017
As a female solo traveler, Jana made me feel welcome & save in her home, which was very much appreciated. It was residential, but within a 2 minute walk you were in the center of the bustling city streets. It is walking distance from the beach and (in the opposite direction) the cathedral, las rambles, gothic quarter, etc. If you're looking to visit anywhere further, there's a metro station directly across the street. The location is prime!

Maria User Profile
March 2017
Jana's place is very close to Public transportation. It's a lovely apartment with all the things you need for your stay. The room has a big and comfy bed. I would recommend it!
Jana User Profile
Response from Jana:
really thank you Maria!! was perfect and lovely to meet you!!!
March 2017

Lisa User Profile
February 2017
As a first time solo travel my experience here was amazingly easy!! Jana was amazing!!! SUPER FRIENDLY and easy to get in contact with if need be.. Location was amazing!! I LOVED the sounds of the bells of the cathedral in the mornings... OVERALL I would recommend it to ANYONE....
Jana User Profile
Response from Jana:
Lisa!!! gracias!! eres fantastica!! te deseo lo mejor!! sigue viajando!!
February 2017

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barcelona, SpainJoined in November 2013
Jana User Profile

Me gusta mucho convivir con personas de otras paises, aprender de sus costumbres , enseñarles las de mi pais, conversar y pasar un rato agradable...
Soy una buena anfitriona !! , me apasiona la cocina, la lectura y el dibujo.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings